Never mind about her..you can wish ME a merry christmas..Originally posted by littlestream:alamak....just when i wanna wish FI merry christmas.
nite nite FI. sweet dreams
hi alle......it's been a while since we last connect. yesh yesh, belated christmas greetings. how was it for you?Originally posted by alleggerita:Never mind about her..you can wish ME a merry christmas..
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you!![]()
It was just like any other days to me actually..Cuz my family don't celebrate Christmas..Originally posted by littlestream:hi alle......it's been a while since we last connect. yesh yesh, belated christmas greetings. how was it for you?
and good health, love, joy and success for you in the coming 2008 ahead!
somehow I'm drooling already... really!Originally posted by littlestream:hello mooku.............nice/cute pic
merry christmas to you too. how did it go for you?
for me, i just finished cooking. in fact, we got in late last nite from a party and got awoken by a tel call.
and since i have another one to go to and kena twisted arm to make desserts, i tot i might as well wake up to make desserts.
hence, it is a not yet a relaxing day for me. been toiling at the stove.
oh, any prezzies?

Can I have some too? Looks nice..Originally posted by MooKu:somehow I'm drooling already... really!i just thought of your otak, curry puffs and cookies..
what dessert are you making?
here're some humble cookies from mookie to streamie![]()
How did you make that silver bubbles on top?Originally posted by MooKu:
Thanks for the compliment.
no more cookies at home... all given out
Umm... the label on the bottle says "dragees". They're silver-colored candy balls.Originally posted by alleggerita:How did you make that silver bubbles on top?
A third form of dragée is a much smaller, pure sugar ball, usually with a metallic coating, made to resemble a ball bearing. These dragées are produced in various sizes, but tend toward slightly larger than a nonpareil and slightly smaller than a small pearl. In fact, one of the more recent developments in the finish of dragées has been the creation of fairly realistic edible pearls, which are used primarily in the decoration of cookies, cakes, and other forms of bakery. Silver dragées, now augmented by ones with gold and copper finishes, have long been used for both wedding and holiday food decoration.
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration considers the metallic-finish dragées to be inedible. Early in the 20th century, the silver finish may have contained mercury (it does not now). The sale of these dragées was banned for some time. Although the metallic-finish dragées can be purchased in 49 U.S. states, in California, they are no longer sold due to a 2003 lawsuit against several sellers. Now, these dragées are sold with a notice that they are for decorative purposes only. However in other countries (including the United Kingdom) they are classed as food items.
Yupyup!Originally posted by alleggerita:And the picture of the cookie..taken with your phone's camera right?
And is your phone a Samsung?
Originally posted by MooKu:Just pray that people who ate your cookies don't call you and say: "I eat your cookies then stomachache."
Uh oh...
[b]![]()
that's from wikipedia.[/b]
Oh..cuz the image quality and the colour tone looked so similar to my phone's camera..and mine's a Samsung..2MP, but sh!tty image quality..Originally posted by MooKu:Yupyup!
Nopenope!
Ey... actually I am worried loh.Originally posted by alleggerita:Just pray that people who ate your cookies don't call you and say: "I eat your cookies then stomachache."![]()
HUh, the photo image quality is crappy ah?Originally posted by alleggerita:Oh..cuz the image quality and the colour tone looked so similar to my phone's camera..and mine's a Samsung..2MP, but sh!tty image quality..![]()
Originally posted by MooKu:egg whites don't come with salmonella naturally, it rarely do..unless you are a salmonella carrier youself..so don't worry..
Ey... actually I am worried loh.
because the icing was made from egg white...
The recent salmonella bacteria scares have kinda made me a bit jittery over my cookie icing... [b]._.[/b]
My 2MP not 2 Mega Pixel..is 2 Mega Pimple..quality so sh!tty..more like VGA quality..Originally posted by MooKu:HUh, the photo image quality is crappy ah?
I thought it looked ok leh.
Mine is a SE with 2.5MP but also very crappy quality. But bo pian, camera not with me now..
Nokia N95 or SE's new CyberShot phone?Originally posted by sunny3510:wanna buy 5 Mega de mah?
Yes, you definitely will.Originally posted by alleggerita:My 2MP not 2 Mega Pixel..is 2 Mega Pimple..quality so sh!tty..more like VGA quality..![]()
your picture small, I can't comment much..maybe if I look at it in it's original size, i'll think differently..![]()
no money leyOriginally posted by sunny3510:wanna buy 5 Mega de mah?
typical of cameraphones..Originally posted by MooKu:Yes, you definitely will.I think the picture here is about 15-20% of the original size. Under natural sunlight, the images come out okay, but under artificial lighting, the grains start to become extremely obvious.
dun go~!~ moomooOriginally posted by MooKu:byebye rita!
maybe when u come back i'm already gone
it's so late already..