Only a moron like you will find it funnyOriginally posted by gunner77:![]()
Who are youOriginally posted by xuandao:How come got so many names appear.
I only heard of fireice, jason and joyce
who the fcuk are the rest![]()
x2Originally posted by kenn3th:Who are you![]()
only an idiot like u will laugh after i laughedOriginally posted by xuandao:Only a moron like you will find it funny![]()
come on just admit it...ur just a nose shyt(pi sai) compared to rest of us......Originally posted by xuandao:How come got so many names appear.
I only heard of fireice, jason and joyce
who the fcuk are the rest![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:Name: FireIce
Stats: short, fat, ugly
Looks: nerdy, bespectacled ah lian
Chest size: Flat
Hobbies: Press the Ban button
Dislikes: People who start a new thread when there's one with similar title
i liked dis!Originally posted by laurence82:Then the first series of internal strifes appear
Flame wars
Everyone from provincial governors to the generals to the general populace began to quarrel with one another. Cliques were formed, alliance forged...it was beginning of a dark period in sgForums.
Due to the instability of the new formed kingdoms, there were numerous blackouts, and the masses could not travel in and out of the kingdoms as speedily as they can. The records for this period, were undoubtedly murky.
What could be skimmed from the Royal Archive were these facts
The Right Stewardess, Fireice, began to send a series of appeals to the Royal Capital, to beseech the King to pay bloody attention to his 'babies' and to send reinforcement.
Eventually, the war simmered and a large group of disgruntled forumers left to find their new homes. Some even got married and live happily ever after.v
The victors begun to clean the wounds of the war and bonded closer together, planning for a great year ahead
Thus, was described the dark period during the founding years of the Kingdoms, from 1999 to 2002...
To be continued...
yesOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:i liked dis!
it was fun!
Thanks for being the most sincere & helpful guy recalling the history of sgforum. Most of the rest are se peh hao lian or kay leng kay se.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:It all started.......8 years ago, where HTML was firstly written and tested, where the internet was a new technology. Every single day, from every single HDB flats, u can here the consistant dialing from the classic 56kbps modem, dialing and dialing day and night, sometimes, you can even see them flying out of the windows, thrown by angry users who just cant connect to the interet.
Then, in a faraway land, Jeyel Media (UK) Limited was developed, tons of HTML was written everyday, PHPbb, all sorts of languages you can think of, was written, compiled and tested. One fine day, Jason clicked the 'publish' button, and there is was, fresh like titanic when it was first seen, <> Singapore's First Online Forum was born.
Finally, some managed to get online, they were so excited, when IE4/netscape shows: www.pacific.net.sg/www.singtel.com. Millions scream for joy, Just then, the least un expected happened, the worst thing you can think of...a member of the family picked up the phone and start dialing, dialing for their death....
One by one, the internet was disconnected, the angry users strangled the telephone users, and then, they got online again.
Looking for other singaporeans, they waited 5mins for the search engine to load, then longer wait, to see the results showing "sgforums" Thousands clicked, thousands of modem blinked like mad, and there....all registered one by one, taking a looonngg time.
One pass on to the other, more and more signed up, Jason realise it is a good opurtunity, the lucky one, FIREICE, was being appointed, and then, had a moderator's banner placed over...
SO, over the years, when ISPs came up with 256 kbps, 512kbps, 1mbps, people start signing up for them, no more DC after telephone usage....
And now, we have 23mbps![]()
S O ?Originally posted by laurence82:yes
i know u were there
u added fuel to the fire
very true indeed...only the oldbies know the feelings now...how will it be good to go back those times...Originally posted by Hello Kitty:oh, yesh.
hw me wish to relive it once again.
let have a go at it, for the second time, in the near future.
u b mastermind ai mai.Originally posted by Inzaghi:very true indeed...only the oldbies know the feelings now...how will it be good to go back those times...
mai lar...u go n see now...how many oldbies left now??....once its gone, cant recover the feelings back liao....Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u b mastermind ai mai.
me be ur accomplice.
u still dare say..no go any yr end BBQ b4....Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
me miz dem...
heheOriginally posted by TehJarVu:how come lau ren is 2003 but knows 1999 to 2002 de dai ji?
whose clone is he?
must be banned by fifi b4