internet around since 1993 lah...NUS or NTU alread had i thinkOriginally posted by MyPillowTalks:It all started.......8 years ago, where HTML was firstly written and tested, where the internet was a new technology. Every single day, from every single HDB flats, u can here the consistant dialing from the classic 56kbps modem, dialing and dialing day and night, sometimes, you can even see them flying out of the windows, thrown by angry users who just cant connect to the interet.
Then, in a faraway land, Jeyel Media (UK) Limited was developed, tons of HTML was written everyday, PHPbb, all sorts of languages you can think of, was written, compiled and tested. One fine day, Jason clicked the 'publish' button, and there is was, fresh like titanic when it was first seen, <> Singapore's First Online Forum was born.
Finally, some managed to get online, they were so excited, when IE4/netscape shows: www.pacific.net.sg/www.singtel.com. Millions scream for joy, Just then, the least un expected happened, the worst thing you can think of...a member of the family picked up the phone and start dialing, dialing for their death....
One by one, the internet was disconnected, the angry users strangled the telephone users, and then, they got online again.
Looking for other singaporeans, they waited 5mins for the search engine to load, then longer wait, to see the results showing "sgforums" Thousands clicked, thousands of modem blinked like mad, and there....all registered one by one, taking a looonngg time.
One pass on to the other, more and more signed up, Jason realise it is a good opurtunity, the lucky one, FIREICE, was being appointed, and then, had a moderator's banner placed over...
SO, over the years, when ISPs came up with 256 kbps, 512kbps, 1mbps, people start signing up for them, no more DC after telephone usage....
And now, we have 23mbps![]()
daddy!~!~!~!Originally posted by Inzaghi:very true indeed...only the oldbies know the feelings now...how will it be good to go back those times...
omgOriginally posted by BaByBoY:hehe
i also know lehz..
haha not to forget chua tian xiang, smaplionheart, ditzyOriginally posted by BaByBoY:suddenly all the super old birds fly in..
misses cortez and twat...
Legends of sgf
u idiotOriginally posted by TehJarVu:wei lau zhu tou becomes historian liao?
still got icy princess saga leh?
plus 50 cents invasion
and a few media publicity aka alligator's sister
and then the two-straws-and-popcorn incident
50 cents was the point of no return.Originally posted by TehJarVu:wei lau zhu tou becomes historian liao?
plus 50 cents invasion
You still alive.Originally posted by Inzaghi:those were the days.....![]()
oei. i still ardOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:
me miz dem...
Originally posted by FireIce:im surprised u all still rber ur passwords.
Wah..you still remember my sis' incident?Originally posted by TehJarVu:wei lau zhu tou becomes historian liao?
plus 50 cents invasion
of cos me still alive!...count urself lucky i never kill u aft euro 2000....Originally posted by Francesco Toldo:You still alive.
wei...dun anyhow call me tat....Originally posted by laurence82:daddy!~!~!~!![]()
u organise lah.Originally posted by Inzaghi:u still dare say..no go any yr end BBQ b4....![]()
wat u hv, u wun treasure de.Originally posted by Ferret:oei. i still ard![]()
Now 2008 already, you have been saying the same phase since 2000. Another euro cup season coming againOriginally posted by Inzaghi:of cos me still alive!...count urself lucky i never kill u aft euro 2000....![]()
y me no c u before???Originally posted by Francesco Toldo:Now 2008 already, you have been saying the same phase since 2000. Another euro cup season coming again