now its 8mbpsOriginally posted by manjieass:i've been using maxonline since 2003 (1.5mbps) and til i've not experienced any slow problems yet..
No matter how fast your download speed is in Singapore, its pointless......Originally posted by markz39:hey guys
starhub ah, the bandwidth is not dedicated leh, they say fat green pipe but wth, 100mbps to selected sites ? i find their 100mbps like no use leh
btw, singnet is dedicated ,( n im making them catch me for some stuff)
starhub is 1 block 1 server while singnet is 1 acc 1 server
starhub @ bukit batok west ave 7 bk 402 ah , if u stay on 8th floor then u will find it ok. if u stay on 15 ah ,wah piang damn lag leh , the whole day non stop lag
i believe too many starhub users on my block
you could always use download accelerator up to 30 parallel downloads. this will make full use of your bandwidth^^. unless they dont allow multiple download with same IP.Originally posted by Deino:No matter how fast your download speed is in Singapore, its pointless......
Becoz it all comes down to the other side of the server.....
I get 12mbps only if the server is in Singapore....
If its at other countries like UK will drop to 2000kbps
If you're playing games like call of duty 4 ok lah coz they follow by host.....if the host in Singapore sure no lag one......
Fastest speed by country is Japan, whilst continent is US....huuu.....we are damn far below them.........damn far indeed
No, my computer's connected thru the internet via cable to modem straight.Originally posted by Gasfene:are you on secured wireless network?
I stay in private housing, and did a check on my neighbours before I signed up for Starhub. The issue isn't bandwidth sharing. The internet TOTALLY stops loading, whereas MSN works fine.Originally posted by Xelement:u pray ur block u e onli one using starhub.. sure v fast
starhub sure now in evening one..everyone using (in ur block)..
wan dl stuff leave it overnight lor sure fast![]()
YA! Exact same phenomenon.Originally posted by buffered:same here.morning surf and download stuff dammmmmmmm fast.
but when at night ar... might as well just use msn lor.
No dude, you don't get the pnt. It doesn't "slow down". It totally STOPS loading. No packet data sent wadsoever.Originally posted by Gasfene:1) It all goes down to whether your internet account is fully secured. (You need to set a new password for router + another new password for WEP key)
2) Whether the website you are visiting have bandwidth problem
I have been using starhub maxonline for 7 years and is only on express package. Only time where i experience lag is at 10pm-12am at night but i would still be able to watch youtube videos, just slower.
If the webpage cant even load or only loads 20% after a long time, chances are something wrong with your network or the website you visting have bandwidth problems.
complain to starhub lor. Might be the modem spoilt.Originally posted by altonACCS:No dude, you don't get the pnt. It doesn't "slow down". It totally STOPS loading. No packet data sent wadsoever.