go die riaos ?!Originally posted by gLc:bored at night lah.
okay lah i go sleep alr.
nite nite ferret, giga.![]()
not yet.Originally posted by Ferret:go die riaos ?!![]()
Huh! only 2 types of guys, wha! very difficult to choose lah??Originally posted by gigabyte14:there are two types of guys
desperate and non-desperate
Since u said for us gal, it a work of nature that all guys we meet in the begining, are mere frens. Guess it is also a work of nature for guys to think that all gals is a potential gf to be or for some CKP guy, a good sex partners.Originally posted by forumer84:Just something to share..why is it dat some guys out there,when they make friends with girls,they will see them as potential targets,and not just friends?
Would u consider them as despos?
Consider a typical cases in sgf :
Guy meets girl. Start going out together as frens. Gal is comfortable with guy. Gal is enjoying his company. Guy falls for gal gradually. Guy doesn't dare to confess. Gal has no idea wats going on. Gal continues to treat him nicely or even be closer with him. Gal goes into "best buddy"mode. Guy thinks gal likes him too. Guy gathers courage to confess. Gal is surprised. Gal rejects guy but still keeps in contact. Cos she does not want to lose a GOOD FRIEND. Guy thinks still may hv hope cos gal is giving him second chance ..and the story goes on..
The prob with the above scenario is that the guy view the girl as a potential gf right from the BEGINNING whereas for the gal, it is just as friend. Period.
i think the prob is dat many guys don noe there is a DISTINCT difference btw how a gal would treat a good friend vs a potential bf/husband,
and how they would LIKE TO BE TREATED by a good friend vs a potential bf (tis is the tricky part guys)
Guys need to ACCEPT this fact because it is how girls think.
And nothing can change their way of thinking cos it is a work of nature.
imo,the general rule is, if a girl feels very comfortable with a guy, can pour out all her problems,woes, and crap, jokes,laughs with the guy and all = good friend material ONLY, typically.
Btw,pple say dat good friends can become couple and they cite the case of the mediacorp couple Priscilla Chan and her fiance. But these sort of cases is very RARE. Theirs could be due to under exceptional circumstances.
Im not trying to dent the hopes of guys out there who hv been gd friends with a girl they like and are trying to bring it to the nxt level.
Just trying to portray reality and hope it can help spare fellow bros frm unnecessary agony.Reality bites.
juz my 2cetns.
That's a good habit, heart donation is very much wanted.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i have a bad habit of falling for girls too easily. its not about despo or not la. it's just a character thing. i give my heart away too easily![]()
Ya wang lee hong dun like uOriginally posted by angel7030:That's a good habit, heart donation is very much wanted.
Originally posted by maskedangel:Guessing that its just the mentality of us guys lah. .
Nothin abnormal bout that rite?
Only bad thing is that we guys will tend to get hurt. . .
again. . .
and again. . .
and again. . . . .
den again. . . . . . .
I would like to quote this statement from you, " if a girl feels very comfortable with a guy, can pour out all her problems,woes, and crap, jokes,laughs with the guy and all = good friend material ONLY, typically."Originally posted by forumer84:Just something to share..why is it dat some guys out there,when they make friends with girls,they will see them as potential targets,and not just friends?
Guy meets girl. Start going out together as frens. Gal is comfortable with guy. Gal is enjoying his company. Guy falls for gal gradually. Guy doesn't dare to confess. Gal has no idea wats going on. Gal continues to treat him nicely or even be closer with him. Gal goes into "best buddy"mode. Guy thinks gal likes him too. Guy gathers courage to confess. Gal is surprised. Gal rejects guy but still keeps in contact. Cos she does not want to lose a GOOD FRIEND. Guy thinks still may hv hope cos gal is giving him second chance ..and the story goes on..
The prob with the above scenario is that the guy view the girl as a potential gf right from the BEGINNING whereas for the gal, it is just as friend. Period.
i think the prob is dat many guys don noe there is a DISTINCT difference btw how a gal would treat a good friend vs a potential bf/husband,
and how they would LIKE TO BE TREATED by a good friend vs a potential bf (tis is the tricky part guys)
imo,the general rule is, if a girl feels very comfortable with a guy, can pour out all her problems,woes, and crap, jokes,laughs with the guy and all = good friend material ONLY, typically.
Btw,pple say dat good friends can become couple and they cite the case of the mediacorp couple Priscilla Chan and her fiance. But these sort of cases is very RARE. Theirs could be due to under exceptional circumstances.
Im not trying to dent the hopes of guys out there who hv been gd friends with a girl they like and are trying to bring it to the nxt level.
Just trying to portray reality and hope it can help spare fellow bros frm unnecessary agony.Reality bites.
juz my 2cetns.
Nevermind, my hansome lover is WongLEE Hong not WangOriginally posted by Uncertain:Ya wang lee hong dun like u![]()
To a huge extent, I agree with you.Originally posted by forumer84:Just something to share..why is it dat some guys out there,when they make friends with girls,they will see them as potential targets,and not just friends?
juz my 2cetns.
Originally posted by forumer84:Just something to share..why is it dat some guys out there,when they make friends with girls,they will see them as potential targets,and not just friends?
juz my 2cetns.
who oso thinks priscilla chan is most pretty in media corp?
gees, i'm guilty of this..Originally posted by forumer84:Just something to share..why is it dat some guys out there,when they make friends with girls,they will see them as potential targets,and not just friends?
juz my 2cetns.
U one time single, later got lover... ya all kind of shit... continue to live in ur fantasy.Originally posted by angel7030:Nevermind, my hansome lover is WongLEE Hong not Wang
i thought the surname is wang?Originally posted by angel7030:Nevermind, my hansome lover is WongLEE Hong not Wang
actually no diff... wang and wong whatever it is... as long as we know who the guy is can liaoOriginally posted by MidnightK:i thought the surname is wang?
how can anyhow change?
Aiya, cannot hv partime bf meh?? sometime u also go out with gals mah, but just normal gf cannot meh? Funny, that is the problem with you guy, when i said bf, all think my steady bf, if the guy i go out with is a boy and is also my fren, it is natural that i said bf mah, but that doesn't mean lover ok.Originally posted by Uncertain:U one time single, later got lover... ya all kind of shit... continue to live in ur fantasy.
Dunno leh, sometime they said wong, sometime wang, the ticket i bought wrote wong, so some organiser may just mess it up with the hanyu pinyin. But nevermind, it is only his nick, he is so handsome that i went sore throat the next day shouting for him. For the whole concert, he looked my way and smiled once, that is enough to melt me to my knees.Originally posted by MidnightK:i thought the surname is wang?
how can anyhow change?
hahaha ok ok ... today u sound so politeOriginally posted by angel7030:Aiya, cannot hv partime bf meh?? sometime u also go out with gals mah, but just normal gf cannot meh? Funny, that is the problem with you guy, when i said bf, all think my steady bf, if the guy i go out with is a boy and is also my fren, it is natural that i said bf mah, but that doesn't mean lover ok.