Dun cha know SGreans all kiasi?Originally posted by Manager433:My father twisted his ankle today afternoon. I reached home after work then know about this. I scare it maybe a old injured so I bring him down to TTSH. He had a ankle operations last year also.
Tonite the female doctors there very chio but nurses not chio
Many Indian and Malay walk-in chio bu patients.
See till eyes drop.
AND........most of the patients dun even need to come to A & E at all. Next time pls dun go jam up the whole AE Dept lah aiyo.
But they have one doctor to view all incoming patients first. Those elderly and serious case first go in first.Originally posted by alleggerita:Dun cha know SGreans all kiasi?
My poor grandpa waited 2 hours in A&E back then..thanks to all these patients who thinks they are in an emergency..![]()
u also! go go go!Originally posted by udontknowme:2 more pages
GOOOOO everyone~~~!!!
Very different..I dunno how normal headache occurs, but migraine is due to the blood vessels in the brain..somewhere at the cervex I think..Originally posted by MooKu:maybe u will be of a lower pes lor..
migraine.. actually i don't know how to differentiate between a headache and a migraine, even though i know how they are supposed to be different. it's like, i can't tell if the pain is on one side or the whole head.
So imagine..even after my grandpa was determined to be quite serious, it still took 2 hours..Originally posted by Manager433:But they have one doctor to view all incoming patients first. Those elderly and serious case first go in first.
oh no... strokeOriginally posted by alleggerita:Very different..I dunno how normal headache occurs, but migraine is due to the blood vessels in the brain..somewhere at the cervex I think..
For mine, the Classical Migraine, the blood vessel will shrink first..causing my "aurora" and nausea..then after a while it dilates(expands)..causing the headache..because the expanding blood vessel is pressing on nerves in the brain..and if it's serious, blood vessel will burst and cause a stroke..there have been cases where migraine sufferers sometimes die of a stroke..
And for adults, pain is usually on one side..but for kids, it's usually the whole head..hence it's very very hard for doctors to determine whether a child is suffering from migraine or not..My pain is the whole head those kind..but I'm exactly a kid already..I also dunno why..![]()
Which two company? SMRT and SBS?Originally posted by Manager433:2 well known company in Sg will be merged to form one. I wonder how many people will lose their rice bowl![]()
Non curable..only medicines to alleviate the headache..and doctors can't even pinpoint on what are the causes of migraines..it can be food, weather, stress, whatever..a lot of possibilities..but if you know what are the things that always cause your migraine, then avoid doing it of course..Originally posted by MooKu:oh no... stroke
how do migraine sufferers deal with their condition? is it curable, or is it incurable hence have to manage via adjusting lifestyle?
where do u want me to gooo....=\Originally posted by MooKu:u also! go go go!
how come you have to buy so many textbooks? they're going to be used in class? can borrow from the library?
Is it?!Originally posted by alleggerita:Non curable..only medicines to alleviate the headache..and doctors can't even pinpoint on what are the causes of migraines..it can be food, weather, stress, whatever..a lot of possibilities..but if you know what are the things that always cause your migraine, then avoid doing it of course..
And I heard drinking coffee helps..When I go see doc last time and told him I have migraines, he gave me tablets..and the content of it is mostly caffeine..![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:where do u want me to gooo....=\
not a lot. 1-2 per classthe school for some reason doesnt have textbooks that pple can borrow. but each prof will have one or two books placed in the library. this is usually for students on student loans who cant really afford books, so they usually borrow the book for a while, photocopy whatever they need. it's hard work and takes a lot of time patience and effort though to photocopy thousands of pages
migraine.....some people have it really bad...i know of people who miss up to a week of school/work cos of it...
gdntz tkkOriginally posted by poon cho tang:goodnitez folks
byebye unker tik0k0s!Originally posted by poon cho tang:goodnitez folks
But it gives me lotsa trouble! I remember there was a day I went to school..the moment I stepped into school, I sensed the symptoms..And so I rushed all the way back home to rest..and I remember that particular attack was the worst..symptoms lasted half an hour and headache lasted 5 hours..Originally posted by MooKu:Is it?!
After I asked you, I realized I could google for it, so I did. And on Wikipedia, it says that moderating caffeine intake is one way of managing migraine episodes...
Or maybe Wikipedia is not so reliable...
Headaches (or migraine) don't really give me much trouble.. When I'm stressed, it's not headaches that usually occur.. so it's ok for me.
aiyo so terribleOriginally posted by alleggerita:But it gives me lotsa trouble! I remember there was a day I went to school..the moment I stepped into school, I sensed the symptoms..And so I rushed all the way back home to rest..and I remember that particular attack was the worst..symptoms lasted half an hour and headache lasted 5 hours..
And the next day I thought I was okay already..then it came again! This time it was 3 hours..
Back to back..amazing..and an absolute killer..god..
And what's worse? My attendence was marked as absent..because I can't possibly go get MC when I'm having my attack..the walk over to the polyclinic is enough to kill me..Originally posted by MooKu:aiyo so terrible
parents' letter leh?Originally posted by alleggerita:And what's worse? My attendence was marked as absent..because I can't possibly go get MC when I'm having my attack..the walk over to the polyclinic is enough to kill me..
Then after my attack has passed, doctors also can't tell I had a migraine earlier on..![]()
Yeah..poly..I doubt they accept parents' letter..not like secondary sch already..Originally posted by MooKu:parents' letter leh?
rita is in poly now is it?
actually, i'm eating a muffin nowOriginally posted by udontknowme:library wont take those.
there are two things i can do though.
put up ads to sell the books cheap
or 'sell' it back to the bookstore so that pple taking the class after mi can buy cheaper textbooks.
but i like to keep my textbooks.
unless i hated the course. but i usually dont choose courses i am not interested in...
mookie not sleeping? will u be eating cake tonight...?
last night i ate cake.
but it was kept in the fridge and wasnt covered properly so it was dry =(