I just bought Creative ones few days ago.![]()
creative external earphones..
regret buying it. the hook so loose.
shure SE210! awesome!
http://www.audio-technica.com.sg/products/headphones/ath-sj3 v good i swear..
Originally posted by wonderamazement:Try Shure la.
You give me money, I try lor.. ![]()
bose is good, but not good enough for its price. i'm using phillips nike-sports.
audio technicia....... not bad.
me do alot of flying... PXC250 for me. noise reduction!!
Originally posted by wonderamazement:I listen to songs on my PSP... Currently using the Sennheiser CX-300 earphone...
Anyone using BOSE? Good stuff?
BOSE in-ear cannot make it lar..
my shops got ell ur cx300, bose oso..
but i bought v-moda vibe..
retail is around $149
using the one that comes with my mobile phone
samsung, and sony
samsung's good
should i try sennheiser? when im the type whos quite picky bout the bass and all
Originally posted by Lorry`:samsung, and sony
samsung's good
should i try sennheiser? when im the type whos quite picky bout the bass and all
If you are picky about bass and not really particular about noise isolation, try the Sennheiser PX100 cans. They are quite amazing. There's the PX200 too, which is essentially a PX100 with noise isolation.
The PX100 and PX200 are said to be nearly as good as some of Sennheiser's studio headphones. Which I quite agree.
Oh, and another thing. PX100 has more bass than PX200.
Originally posted by alleggerita:
You give me money, I try lor..
Got marney buy zara jeans, you SHURE got marner one la...![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:Got marney buy zara jeans, you SHURE got marner one la...
Zara jeans is from ang bao money. Now my ang bao money gone, SHURE cannot buy it anymore la. ![]()
Zara jeans is from ang bao money. Now my ang bao money gone, SHURE cannot buy it anymore la.
See la! Splurge la! Tsk tsk, never save for raining like this.... SHURE jialat one.![]()
If you are picky about bass and not really particular about noise isolation, try the Sennheiser PX100 cans. They are quite amazing. There's the PX200 too, which is essentially a PX100 with noise isolation.The PX100 and PX200 are said to be nearly as good as some of Sennheiser's studio headphones. Which I quite agree.
Oh, and another thing. PX100 has more bass than PX200.
hey thanks for the info..
hmm.. im no expert of ear phones but what is noise isolation? could you explain? XDXD so i'd see which suits my needs more
i usually play electronic dance music.. so bass is impt
creative. they got this special one which filters out outside noise
Originally posted by Lorry`:hey thanks for the info..
hmm.. im no expert of ear phones but what is noise isolation? could you explain? XDXD so i'd see which suits my needs more
it fits right into your ear hole, the rubber thing blocks abit of air and outside noise and sends the music straight to your ears.
i also looking for a in ear headphone.
more to bass and must noise isolation,
and reccomeadation?
I use Shure e2c. Excellant when travelling on a plane. Barely hear the engines droning. Not great on bass I feel.
Thinking of upgrading. How are the Shure SE models?
x3i, xbi , cresyn , ck7 are all pretty good IEMs, ..
Originally posted by Lorry`:hey thanks for the info..
Noise isolation means the headphones will isolate (block out) outside noise. Usually by about 20 to 30dB. The PX200 isolates about 21 to 25dB. I think in-ear headphones isolate more. Over-the-ears kind of headphones isolate less.
There's another kind called noise cancellation. This is different from noise isolation. Noise cancellation usually needs an external battery source like 2 'AAA' batteries for example. The device will produce soundwaves that are exact opposite of the soundwaves around you; hence effectively cancelling out the ambient noise.
I don't know which one (noise cancellation or noise isolating) is better because I've only tried noise isolating headphones but not noise cancelling headphones. But I think noise isolating headphones is more than enough. Noise cancelling might be better, but is more bulky. The Sennheiser PXC250 is an example of a noise cancellation headphones. It's actually just a PX200 fitted with a noise cancelling device. ![]()
Originally posted by 4getmenot:x3i, xbi , cresyn , ck7 are all pretty good IEMs, ..
I think I will be giving Crossroad MylarOne x3 a try. But what variants of x3 are there? Or is there only one variant of the x3? I want something with a bit more bass, but not too much until it's boomy.
Then x3i seems to be the right one for you.. clearity and enough bass that doesn;t overkill... xbi is another version which delivers more bass, but its an overkill is what most reviewers imply..
but dun take my word for it, try and audition them and see which one is preferably for you,
its yourears, not mine :xD
Originally posted by JLennon:I use Shure e2c. Excellant when travelling on a plane. Barely hear the engines droning. Not great on bass I feel.
Thinking of upgrading. How are the Shure SE models?
where in singapore is E2c selling? and how much? do u know? :)