he is totally the guy i was dreaming of!!! totally!!!!! it's amazing to have found him really...Originally posted by Leonlum:at last, a female's opinion...
say... one question for the ppl who answered. the question is for those with gf/bf now...
how close is your partner's character to the one that u've preferred.. is it the guy/girl that u really hope for?
i'm glad for u.. anyway, for your make up wise.. as long as your bf isn't bothered by it i guess it's fine for u.Originally posted by applesweetgirl:he is totally the guy i was dreaming of!!! totally!!!!! it's amazing to have found him really...
as for your first question, which i totally missed (sorry!),
"For girls, u mind guys with poor family background/low income/below average looks? y mind/ dun mind?"
poor family background? must see his character. if he has the determination to strive and work hard for a better life, i think his history doesn't matter much to me..
low income...how low? if he cannot afford to even take care of himself, and have to borrow from me, then no thanks. i would prefer not to be with him. money spoils relationship la. i would prefer both of us to have a stable income. don't need to be very rich. as long as we are financially independent.
below average looks...looks are very subjective, no? for me, as long as he is presentable and hygenic, i think it would be fine. which means, no oily hair, no oily face, bathe on a regular basis and so on.
hmm..i cannot stand casual wear yet..Originally posted by Leonlum:so from your comment i think u are those kinda girls that wear very outstanding clothes everytime u go out? that's y u need to put on heavy make up?
y not try wearing casual and do light make up? i believe nothing is too late if u put in effort... trust me. if u try, it'll work...
hai!!!Originally posted by MidnightK:HAHA!!
yeah, i think i rmb asking..
so it was you!
my boyfriend doesn't seem to be bothered by it...but i dunno leh..he never say anything. but sometimes he will tell me that i'm very pretty and i will feel very very very very happy!!!Originally posted by Leonlum:i'm glad for u.. anyway, for your make up wise.. as long as your bf isn't bothered by it i guess it's fine for u.
but in the long run, it's still not good for ur skin. =)
some men change after they have kids.......Originally posted by Leonlum:actually, there's one thing that i'm quite afraid of...
i dunno whether it's common or not but i realised that most of the partner's behaviours and characters changes after some time... whether it's guy or girls, they tend to treat their bf/gf differently after being together for some time. i've encounter this quite a few times.
is it very hard to stay the same or make r/s better other than making it worse?
Errr you mean pleasant looking or super white face?Originally posted by applesweetgirl:wahahaha. talking about me issit!!
No no..Originally posted by Leonlum:like steven chow?![]()
aiya.. if it's those then u wait long long...Originally posted by Patrik:No no..
Either like Takeshi or Daniel Wu..
Darren Hayes would be nice too.![]()
i think, whether it's mature or immature. as long as the husband have any mistress, it's consider as a bastard. more often, when this kinda situation happens, he'll mostly forget bout his wife and children.Originally posted by Deino:some men change after they have kids.......
some men change becoz they are happy that they have kids.....
some bastards change becoz they cannot have "fun" with their wife coz she need to attend to the child most of the time......
but these bastards are divided into two....one thats more mature, and the other thats immature.....
the mature one just want some "fun" and still knows his obligations as head of house.....
whilst the immature one has so much "fun" that he forgets his obligation as head of house.....meaning he will spend money on whoever it is he is having fun with and "forgets" to pay bills, buy groceries etc....
yes close and ban u firstOriginally posted by MidnightK:OFF TOPIC
close and ban!
hmm.. make up for girls..
special occasions why not?
to make themselves prettier..
family background is okay, her whole family can be thieves but if she's not..
then it's perfectly fine..
looks, to me is quite important..
you choose to live with one for your whole life, i mean marriage..
shes v cute i like her =)Originally posted by applesweetgirl:hai! sou desu!
i love song hui qiao! she's really the prettiest girl ever!
and Rain is cute too.
Full house is my favourite korean drama too. i laughed a lot at the scene where Rain called Song Hui Qiao his rice cooker. hahaah!!!
A ra so means "I know/oh I see" right?Originally posted by FBI:shes v cute i like her =)
haha u shld reply me in Korean la
a ra so?
Me a guy,i won't mind girl with poor family background/low income. But just don't too ugly.haha,average look is ok Too pretty 20years later also old 1...Originally posted by Leonlum:Just wanna know you people's preferrences.
For guys, u like girls with make up or not? why like/dislike? mind girls with poor family background/low income/below average looks? y mind/ dun mind?
For girls, u mind guys with poor family background/low income/below average looks? y mind/ dun mind?
this topic is merely for general discussion. dun flame me please...![]()
Originally posted by Zarks:sien topic.. simple thing that gal likes to make up. and simple thing why some gals dont make up. but gals who dun make up are just bcuz they too lazy or they like it natural way..
but hey there are no gal like the natural way nowadays cuz they all wan to look prettier unless the gal is a lesbian
why should it matter? esp the family & income bit... i'm not after the family or money! lol one's enough for me.Originally posted by Leonlum:Just wanna know you people's preferrences.
For guys, u like girls with make up or not? why like/dislike? mind girls with poor family background/low income/below average looks? y mind/ dun mind?
i think can b use as understand? ok?Originally posted by alleggerita:A ra so means "I know/oh I see" right?
Should reply gam sah mee dah..
I remember that time I went to this coffeeshop and there's a new stall selling Korean food..and the stallkeeper and helper all Korean! It's basically the whole Korean family..Mom tend the stall and take orders, Dad cook food in the kitchen and son helping them out..so nice..
Then when I realized that they are Koreans, I purposely said "gam sah mee dah" when she served me my food..she got a shock..
She asked: "You know Korean?" So I said: "A bit."![]()
Hmm..it's in a coffeeshop along Queen Street somewhere near Bugis..I dunno still there or not..maybe closed down liao..Originally posted by FBI:i think can b use as understand? ok?
thats nice.. where's this korean shop at?