Originally posted by skeujin:sounds like you got a nest of them.
i ever experience at my frens house b4. they wer breeding in the false base of her built in wardrobe. spent a night flushing them out w loads of insecticide.
finaly count was about 60-70 of them in various sizes.
wtf?! so many?Originally posted by skeujin:sounds like you got a nest of them.
i ever experience at my frens house b4. they wer breeding in the false base of her built in wardrobe. spent a night flushing them out w loads of insecticide.
finaly count was about 60-70 of them in various sizes.
nuthing it was a false section on the base of the wardrobe. guess it was dark n warm inside.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
What attracted them there?
ya lor....wot the hell man......how the hell did she have a colony of roaches partying in her wardrobe without her noticing it?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:wtf?! so many?
how many cans of insecticide she used? i tmr must prepare for battle liao!
i drilled a small hole in the false base. n last time there was an insecticide with a long tube one. i stick the tube in n spray. they use newspaper to wack those tt ran out.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:wtf?! so many?
how many cans of insecticide she used? i tmr must prepare for battle liao!
it was a flase bottom of the wardrobe. cannot open one. something like a platform at the bottom to raise the entire wardrobe higer upOriginally posted by Deino:ya lor....wot the hell man......how the hell did she have a colony of roaches partying in her wardrobe without her noticing it?
trust me to say i was freaked out but bo pian. war start liao. cannot desert the battle...Originally posted by pierre^^:if i see 60-70 of them, i will run away from home screaming...
ooooo.....did she learn her lesson?Originally posted by skeujin:it was a flase bottom of the wardrobe. cannot open one. something like a platform at the bottom to raise the entire wardrobe higer up
but honestly those false bottoms r pretty common for local carpenters. n they cnt be opened. i eventually pried off the front panel with a screwdriver to clean up the massacre.Originally posted by Deino:ooooo.....did she learn her lesson?
next time wardrobes with false bottom must put those moss balls......
ok if u see yr cupboard when u look inside. the bottom of the inside does not touch the floor. there is a false base underneath to raise the cupboard upOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:what do u mean by false section/bottom? a place that roaches breed?
hmmm thanks! now i know alreadyOriginally posted by skeujin:ok if u see yr cupboard when u look inside. the bottom of the inside does not touch the floor. there is a false base underneath to raise the cupboard up
i get wot you mean.......there must've been a hole somewhere for the roaches to go in to breed.......Originally posted by skeujin:but honestly those false bottoms r pretty common for local carpenters. n they cnt be opened. i eventually pried off the front panel with a screwdriver to clean up the massacre.