Originally posted by 333225520:2.7k only? That's pathetic. Many of my friends are getting 4-5k as fresh grad. Should not accept anything less than 3.5k.
Wha! 2.7k also said pathetic liao, then i poly graduate only 1.3k one eat grass and instant mee liao. Extra pathetic until cannot feel it already.
Anyway, whatever u earn, if u do not do your financial planning well, even 10k also not enough. For example, my manager earning 10k also everyday says dun have money, but my maid, earning $700, very happy and smiling everyday, her banks account is growing faster than me. Haiz...so pathetic indeed
Its like so worth it lah dude
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
service line.
why do u wana come sg and look for job?
bcos of the pay and prospect right?
more than half of my colleagues are malaysians.
its not that i purposely come SG and look for jobs. coz we studied in SG uni must be bonded for SG for 3 years.
That explains the reason so many FTs in SG![]()
FT = Foreign Talent.
Foreign? Yes.
Talented? No.
So just be contented with your 2700.
Originally posted by curryman:
its not that i purposely come SG and look for jobs. coz we studied in SG uni must be bonded for SG for 3 years.
That explains the reason so many FTs in SG
well... there is no free lunch in tis world. hope u enjoy ur stints here. :3
Originally posted by Plastic Bag:FT = Foreign Talent.
Foreign? Yes.Talented? No.
So just be contented with your 2700.
Ai yo , curryman is foreign talent lah.
That's my issue with the freaking FT policy - Singapore government should look after Singaporean first and then permanent residents and then those second /third rate socalled talents who cannot make it to UK/USA. Not the other way around.
balik kampung lah![]()
jus tke up tat offering tats awaiting 4 u..TS
n pls dun come 2 sgf to taunt ppl abt ur pay(furthermore u're a msian)..
learn to be humble..
n from my exp., ppl who tok big always prove to be a useless s h i t
Originally posted by a-Lost-9uY:jus tke up tat offering tats awaiting 4 u..TS
learn to be humble..
which means TS is a FT=Foreign Trash.....![]()
learn to be humble..
haha...so u saying malaysians should earn less? ![]()
alot of ministers and CEOs (former SIA CEO etc etc) and chief justices are malaysians or formerly were. singapore would have collapsed w/o chinese malaysians who came and still coming to develope SG (also coz we have our problems back home)
u might not even know if ur boss is a malaysian coz malaysians assimilate so well. i think most singaporeans are very comfortable with malaysians as foreigners rather than those hellomoto and little india countries...oh well..sad but true...now most of u wish the only FTs are malaysians rite?
oh yea. also, the richest malaysian is much richer than the richest singaporean. i think the second richest malaysian is still way richer then the richest singaporean...also the third...until maybe the seventh or eight only can match...i dun remember..
also..base on ur reply "furthermore u're a malaysian" i suppose u r those "lick white men's boots type" because from the start u already put a biased or perceived status on someone. heck...most singaporeans are like that. not all lah.
when i went exchange...most singaporeans stick together like lil boys and lil gals but malaysians are more adventurous and mingle around with other nationalities. (this has been highlighted in some newspaper a few days ago - there is a thread in this forum too)
talk big? 2.7k is nothing man seriously. from the circle of family and friends I mix with..its really pathetic. If I want to talk big...i would only dare to come to open a thread if i get a 8k plus starting pay (which is not unheard of..12k also i heard b4..its my fren's immediate fren)..not just a measly 2.7k.
later write summore if got mood...now i wana go shit.![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:
which means TS is a FT=Foreign Trash.....
haha...so u saying malaysians should earn less?
alot of ministers and CEOs (former SIA CEO etc etc) and chief justices are malaysians or formerly were. singapore would have collapsed w/o chinese malaysians who came and still coming to develope SG (also coz we have our problems back home)
u might not even know if ur boss is a malaysian coz malaysians assimilate so well. i think most singaporeans are very comfortable with malaysians as foreigners rather than those hellomoto and little india countries...oh well..sad but true...now most of u wish the only FTs are malaysians rite?
oh yea. also, the richest malaysian is much richer than the richest singaporean. i think the second richest malaysian is still way richer then the richest singaporean...also the third...until maybe the seventh or eight only can match...i dun remember..
also..base on ur reply "furthermore u're a malaysian" i suppose u r those "lick white men's boots type" because from the start u already put a biased or perceived status on someone. heck...most singaporeans are like that. not all lah.
when i went exchange...most singaporeans stick together like lil boys and lil gals but malaysians are more adventurous and mingle around with other nationalities. (this has been highlighted in some newspaper a few days ago - there is a thread in this forum too)
talk big? 2.7k is nothing man seriously. from the circle of family and friends I mix with..its really pathetic. If I want to talk big...i would only dare to come to open a thread if i get a 8k plus starting pay (which is not unheard of..12k also i heard b4..its my fren's immediate fren)..not just a measly 2.7k.
later write summore if got mood...now i wana go shit.
haiz a real retard..
when did i said msians shld earn less..
im ok wif foreign ppl havin higher pay..
its ok in my eyes as long as he/she is worth e $..
my pt to u is jus tke e offer..
n dun kp this n tat on hw much $ u spend on eat etc etc..
there's a saying tat 'tinks r dead but humans r not'..
so since u know tat u spend aot on food,
den counter it..
example, morning only eat fruits/bread..
den hav a proper lunch but not too heavy..
same goes for dinner..
if can..always drink plain water along wif ur meals..
like tat sure can save $..
another tink is jus tke e offer n gain some exp..
for me, minimum get a 1yr exp there or better even more..
so tat nx time u can easier to jump ship..
i think too many so called "FT" in s'pore liao
these FT should go back to their own kampong and fly kite and fuck spider there
got $2700 still make noise... if i am the boss, they should only get $1700 at most...
our wishes will come true ![]()
You need to convince your employer why he should pay you more when he can pay 2.7k to a local without your so-called problems of renting a place. Thats where the talent comes in.
not happy mah...show me those eyes....wait i sent u to prison camp after i made ya rolling eyes drop out....![]()
I think it depends on the nature of your job, that is to say, your job scope. An organisation pays an employee based on the "value" that the latter can contribute.
To be pragmatic, if you think the amount of time and effort you gonna put in doesn't equate the amount that you will be getting, then don't take up the offer.
If you have substance, you don't have to be afraid of external factors like downturn or recession. So don't take up an offer just because you are afraid that you won't be able to find better employment later.
Take you time, the first job should be a good stepping stone and good training ground. Making a haste decision can be detrimental to you in future.
2700 is just a number.
haha...so u saying malaysians should earn less? ![]()
No , most of them are telling you not to brag about it . If you want to ask whether 2.7k is reasonable , there are malaysian forums around but obviously you just want to brag.
No , those bigshots you talk about don't boast like you do. I do have malaysian relatives and some are no doubt richer than the Singaporean counterparts . However they don't talk like you do.
You stirred a hornet's nest yet you wish to look innocent. Pathetic.
I am a Singaporean in Australia. I mingle with the malaysian chinese ( who incidentally don't talk like you at all), people from PNG , Canada as well as the ang mohs. You shouldn't be making fun of Singaporeans at all. Like what one malaysian ambassadorial representative said to me during our scholarship presentation so many years ago , she is happy for the Singaporeans getting awards as well. Her reason being Malaysia and Singapore are neighbours, and neighbours should be happy when the other does well too because both will benefit from each other's prosperity.
You are basically a disgrace to Malaysia .
You are getting defensive. It is obviously that you have to defend yourself so much. Most people in your position will be thrilled with what they have.
later write summore if got mood...now i wana go shit.![]()
And continue disgracing Malaysia? Save it. I have good impressions of Malaysian chinese in Australia and I don't think you are any benefit to the good people I know.
Besides if you were any good as my friend , she is getting a salary of SGD 7.5k in Malaysia with one of the banks . Let's face it , you are not good enough for Malaysia then.
curryman's postings have shown to be puerile. There is no need to get so worked up with his immaturity.
I know of people who are able to get their ideal starting pay but their pay stays stagnant for donkey years because they are people like curryman. In worse cases, they are terminated by the organisation within a year.
I guess if he can't survive in Singapore, he will just have go somewhere else such as Malaysia. I doubt Europe or America will employ him given his calibre especially if he isn't able to acquire a good testimonial from Singapore employers.
Originally posted by LatecomerX:
indeed....he should be sent to north korea and have his whole body smash it raw materials for making bio weapons to complement with a-bomb programme....
Originally posted by fymk:
BRAVO! I totally agree with you. If he genuinely needed our advice, he would have demonstrate the virtue of modesty.