i will be goin down to zouk ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:i will be goin down to zouk
lorry can go in meh??
Originally posted by Lorry`:for unknown reason i find this line funny
i thot valentine is also chopping time both for gals and business alikes. Me sharping my knife now. U tk cr ya
pls be responsible n practice safe sex, bring a condy wif u just in case. ![]()
Originally posted by 798:pls be responsible n practice safe sex, bring a condy wif u just in case.
Dun worry, my pub will be distributing free just to attrack interrelation.
Kena chop carrot head by florist. ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:lorry can go in meh??
i drive at high speed and barge in ma ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
i thot valentine is also chopping time both for gals and business alikes. Me sharping my knife now. U tk cr ya
later i'll go garden and pluck some wild flowers.... i guess that will do
i wouldnt let angel jiejie to chop me carrot!! ![]()
i am single SIAN~~~
i'm fugly
Originally posted by Lin Yu:i'm fugly
i love you ![]()
i spend my day earning comm...
-_-
Originally posted by Cool-gal:i spend my day earning comm...
-_-
me too.....
but i scared to get into a relationship......i'd rather be single and free......
valentine day is sad day for somebody which i found on her blog:
Thursday, February 14, 2008
Cupid hates me
If I ever was naive enough to think that this year, since I'm attached, I'd have a good Valentine's Day for once, I am proven pathetically wrong.
Yesterday Mike gave me a present (which is a stuffed toy, but for Mike's present-buying skills, it's really very good already) and the present, cliched as stuffed toys might be, actually had a personal thought behind it, so I was pretty happy. He also wrote me a love letter!!
However, things started going downhill from then on.
Mike told me that restaurants were mostly fully booked today, Valentine's ****ING DAY, so he said he booked the place we wanted for tomorrow instead.
Fine by me, I didn't really wanna rush around seeing all the couples with bouquets anyway!
And then, Valentine's Day itself.
4.00pm: Mike called to say his colleague died?!?! This guy is not close to him, but he is quite young and he had a heart attack and passed away!
5.30pm: I called him and he said that although he normally ends work at 5pm, he is going to stay a while later to finish everything up. Will be home a tad late.
6.30pm: Received an sms from him saying he is coming home soon. Since his workplace is like 15 mins from home, I expected him to arrive soonish. Meanwhile, all across Singapore and whichever countries are in our time zone, couples are all happily starting to dine while staring into each others' eyes.
6.30 to 7.30pm: Watched Project Runway alone at home while the sky slowly turned dark. Vaguely contemplated suicide by sticking head into microwave. Got glee from thinking about the mess Mike has to clean from my exploded corpse.
7.31pm: Called Mike... Never picked up. Wondered what are the chances that Mike somehow also died and the company has two losses that day. Decided it is improbable.
7.40pm: Mike called back. In a loud, loud place.
ME: "WHERE THE **** ARE YOU?!"
MIKE: "Oh, I'm at a pub with my colleagues."
ME: "WHAT THEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE ****?!"
MIKE: "We are drinking to (colleague who passed away)'s death, baby."
ME: "WHAT?! Why would people drink to his death?!?!?! You have like JUST HIT A NEW MORAL LOW! You are using his death as an excuse to get high!"
MIKE, slurring: "I'll come home in 1 and 1/2 hours' time. OK?"
ME: "NO! Today is Valentine's Day! Why did you lie to me and why did you choose to go drinking with them!?"
MIKE: "There has been a tragedy, baby..."
ME: "You either come home NOW, or I'd go out with other people now."
8.00pm: Mike arrives home, slurring incoherently and BAM! Asleep like a log by 8.30pm.
9.30pm: I am BLOGGING because I am so mutha****ing PISSED OFF.
WHAT THE **** IS WRONG WITH HIS COLLEAGUES?! I don't even care if they read this now - I HAD ENOUGH!
It's fine if they wish to go drinking themselves pissed drunk all the time, but why involve my BF in this? And why so cruelly, on Valentine's Day?!
AND WHY WOULD ANYONE DRINK TO SOMEBODY'S DEATH?! Oh so someone died, and you drive to a nearby bar, listen to loud music, pay money to some corporation who owns the place, and then get high from alcohol? I'm sorry, but that DOES NOT MAKE SENSE! It sounds exactly like enjoyment to me. Celebrations, also drink. Tragedy, also drink. WANT TO DRINK THEN DRINK LAR, STOP MAKING LAME EXCUSES! *roll eyes*
It is of course Mike's fault that he agreed to go, but if he doesn't, he will be called hen-pecked, spoilsport etc.
And who has to take care of him when he is drunk!? ME!
Who gets him when he is all fun and laughter? THEM!
This is just so bloody unfair! I don't care if he goes to some sleazy bar filled with SPGs with them normally, but just 1) Not on Valentine's Day and most certainly not on a lie and 2) don't come back ****ING PISSED ASS DRUNK!
I ****ing HATE alcoholics (in general - I'm not talking about anyone in specific). Low-lifers who spend night after night hitting the bars and "having fun". In truth, they are just drinking so they can numb the loneliness they feel once it hits them, while sober, how very very sad and pathetic their lives are.
I am sad and alone on Valentine's Day!
I feel so bat**** miserable now I JUST WANNA DIE...!
If I don't blog in like 1 month means I probably did die. I hope you people don't go drink to my honour if I do, because since I am dead, I won't be able to appreciate the sincerest way you can muster to show your condolences.
Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:V day can go out with friends rite?
valentine's day is supposed to be about love......ofcourse you can......go out with a whole group also can.....celebrate your friendship lah.....
obviously that Mike is tryin to siam the restaurant + other stuffs which involved $$$ ![]()
Valentine's Day may be over, but 元宵节 (Chinese Valentine's Day) is coming. So there's still a 2nd chance to make up for those who failed. ![]()
speaking of which, i actually saw a guy carrying a heart-shaped balloon floating mid-air the size of a 19-inch monitor x2 in the middle of the mrt control station. not forgetting to mention the bouquet of flowers. guess its a rather sweet gesture but man, embarassing but worth it for him after catching a glimpse of his pretty girlfriend ![]()
Wow, i seriously wonder why guys do that once a year . When everyone is rushing to get roses and declaring their undying love for each other on Valentines day, THAT PARTICULAR DAY. So 'cliche' man.
It's like walking down Orchard road and seeing couples having a rose on their hand. I'll be going "*Yawn, another couple who's doing just about the same stuff every other couple I've seen is doing "
Seriously, if i were to see a guy holding a rose waiting for his gf on any other day, I would be impressed, this shows he's showering her with consistent love . And not ' once in a year love '.
Anyway, why would you want to let florists earn big bucks on valentines day? prices of roses sky rocket during this period. The point here, is to shower your partner with love everyday . Dont have to go from A to A * just on valentines day. Cos you have to take into consideration her birthday , your anniversary , 3 months anniversary, 2 year anniversary bla bla.