the 1st orang utan that died has become angry spirit.. so hes taking another orang utan to be with him at hell..
there will b 3rd one. this angry spirit wont rest until many orang utan died.
omg!!!
another orang utan died! im so emo now! im going to cut my wrist now.![]()
Haiz they all "fan tai shui" this year right?
aiya, it's his early retirement. ![]()
After ah meng... every other animal seems to hit the papers...![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Orang utan dies in freak accident
Straits Times, The (Singapore)
Home
February 14, 2008Tragedy struck the zoo's primates a second time in a week, when a young female orang utan died of a dislocated neck in a freak accident yesterday.
At mid-day, Atina, aged two-and-a-half years, caught her neck in a hanging noose, which was part of a hammock in the apes' enclosure.
Her mother Anita and other orang utans, in their haste to free her, tugged at her neck, dislocating it. She died instantly, said a zoo spokesman.
Zookeepers could not reach Atina on time because her mother kept pushing them away.
All hanging nooses have since been removed from the enclosure.
The death comes just three days after the zoo buried Ah Meng, its matriach and star attraction, who died at age 48 last Friday.
With these two deaths, the zoo is left with 23 orang utans.
Copyright, 2008, Singapore Press Holdings Limited
Still got 23 leh.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:After ah meng... every other animal seems to hit the papers...
You jealous?
Originally posted by Chewbacca987:....it's a bloody orang utan. It's.....just an animal. I don't feel sad for all the chickens, fishes, cows, pigs and goats I've eaten.
then you are wrong to say that animals and other creatures do not have any feelings.
I felt sad and i rejected my dinner of chicken that i have seen growing from small to big =(
Sometimes animals are more humane than human beings.
I feel sorry for the zookeepers who were in charge of the Orang Utans. Those people will be in that job because they enjoy looking after animals. As a former pet owner, I can see why.
You do get attached to an animal who brought your joy and occupy your good memories, and you do endeavor to protect it from harm.
As for eating meat, I do eat meat for survival but I limit it alot. For meat that I eat, I endeavour to finish every bit of it out of respect for the animal who was slaughtered to put food on our tables. I hate people wasting food.
Originally posted by fymk:Sometimes animals are more humane than human beings.
I feel sorry for the zookeepers who were in charge of the Orang Utans. Those people will be in that job because they enjoy looking after animals. As a former pet owner, I can see why.
You do get attached to an animal who brought your joy and occupy your good memories, and you do endeavor to protect it from harm.
As for eating meat, I do eat meat for survival but I limit it alot. For meat that I eat, I endeavour to finish every bit of it out of respect for the animal who was slaughtered to put food on our tables. I hate people wasting food.
Aunt, i dun eat meat at all, good or not?
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:After ah meng... every other animal seems to hit the papers...
Don't worry, when you die, you will hit the paper too, in the obituaries section. ![]()
Saw the picture on the news. Sad siah.... This was indeed a freak accident.
And then hor.... as usual, when there is a negative news, Auntie Fanny Lai will not be the one talking. Dunno why.
hey what the big fuss abt a orang utan
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Final destination moment., .
This is quite simple, considering the "accidents" in FD are quite complicated.
Originally posted by bryanw:hey what the big fuss abt a orang utan
Someone which is special. Now dun said "Just an orang utan ma" =.="
The young one go accompany Ah Meng liao.

Originally posted by Honeybunz:
That's one sad picture...
Jesus christ, you guys are STILL disscussing about this?
Ah Meng died, everyone's sad. That's totally understandable, since he's more or less a household name and there's some sort of emotional attachment. Like some one said, it's like a pet dieing. If my dog died, I'll be much sadder than a bunch of americans/pakistanis/people half a world that I don't care about blown to piece by an IED.
But....this baby orang utan. None of you know it even existed before this article. None of this incident impacts you. Why should you feel so sad?
Originally posted by Chewbacca987:But....this baby orang utan. None of you know it even existed before this article. None of this incident impacts you. Why should you feel so sad?
I wasn't that sad until I saw the pic... The pic is very sad.