Originally posted by motoway:
oh i seeee.. ok den liddis i go make a trip down le. i tot the money will be used to fund churches activities.
mabbe they wil.
but they're stil a charity association.
i'll say, kindness transcends all religions. =)
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:mabbe they wil.
er it's not bout the religion thingy la.
Coz i reali wan it to benefit those who need it ma.
Coz churches activites can be funded by church funds.
wil dis put ur mind at ease?
The Salvation Army is supported through a mixture of donations, grants and programme fees. We run regular public appeals and organise fund raising events throughout the year.
The Salvation Army makes every effort to ensure that the maximum possible amount from public donations reaches those in need. In 2005, approximately 94 cents of every dollar collected went in direct assistance to our Nursing Home, Childrens Homes, Community Programmes for Children, Youth, Families and Elderly Day Care services. These include expenses such as salaries for professional and supporting staff, programmes supplies and materials, building rental, utilities, transportation, etc.
Money raised through donations goes only to support social service programmes. The Salvation Army’s church activities are supported by the local church community.
It is possible to specify that your donation be used for a specific ‘current’ programme operated by the Army. It is not wise to specify money for a ‘hoped for’ programme that may never come to fruition. Unspecified donations allow the administrators of The Salvation Army’s Social Fund funds to be more flexible, using the money to meet the greatest needs of our wide ranging social programmes.
ok good. thx~
eh i got 3 big bags leh. the maid wan bring back also cannot pass through custom.
for them to wear lah
what bring back?
go home then pass to their friends lor
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:mabbe they wil.
kitty you very good leh![]()
Originally posted by noopi:
for them to wear lah
what bring back?
go home then pass to their friends lor
eh their clothes also nice nice wor.. and they live quite comfortably so not = needy.
And u beri flirt hor tot ur online ai ai ish fifi le?
salvation army (there is a collection centre @ bukit mera) and childrens home.
eh their clothes also nice nice wor.. and they live quite comfortably so not = needy.
And u beri flirt hor tot ur online ai ai ish fifi le?
ish fifi mah
my online ai ai ish fifi mah ![]()
ish fifi mahmy online ai ai ish fifi mah
den u still
kitty?
Hor hor..
salvation army, these clothes can be deliver to the 3rd world country.
they need it more then us.
salvation gifs to 3rd world country ar?
ok jiu shi there liao.
dun get wat u mean..?
aiyah means i will gif salvation army lo.
Wait for december....
Den donate to Boys' Brigade Sharity Gift Box...
Give directly to needy families and individuals...
ish fifi mahmy online ai ai ish fifi mah
hello?!?!?! WTF is this in this thread?
Originally posted by FireIce:hello?!?!?! WTF is this in this thread?
fifi wo ai ni lor ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:i usually sell in yahoo
or swop
or give to sis, frens
or pack and let my mom send to those organisation tt collects and send to vietnam, cambodia
where? i also think of doing this as well....