speaking of which... i think must restock pasta and pasta sauce liao....
one more reason to get my butt to the supermarket...
and since im there, i shall 顺便 get campbell soup and nissin cup noodles...
YEAH!!
no more CQYD oredi. the next time my mom goes back, i wan her to buy somemore....=p dunno if she will anot.
me oso like CQYD sesame
me will make it dry like mee goreng
yumyum~
at least tml i have milo!
yay! got coffee!!!
me lub me mom!!!
yyyaaaammmmmmmm ssssseeeennnnnngggg!~~~~~~~
YATA!~

Me looking for part time job before poly starts... Any lobang? Got pc show coming up right...
can try PC show..
but damn tiring one
it's like standing for 9 hours in a wet market
Originally posted by FireIce:can try PC show..
but damn tiring one
it's like standing for 9 hours in a wet market
I saw one job advert... $30/day for a shop in Sim Lim... Wtf man, slavery! Budden long hours nevermind la, me young man.![]()
per day = how many hours?
maybe tts the basic pay nia lah
cos got commission based on wat u sell...
sales positions mostly like tt one...
arbo u just shake leg take pay and dun sell...
Originally posted by FireIce:per day = how many hours?
maybe tts the basic pay nia lah
cos got commission based on wat u sell...
sales positions mostly like tt one...
arbo u just shake leg take pay and dun sell...
Methinks ard 10hours... $3/hour walau... Budden commision also can't get that high...
tts why push u to selll lah...
which become like con ppl.... bcos u want to earn the money...
but SLS opening hours is like 11am to about 7 or 8pm for most shops
with 1 hour lunch break and unlimited smoke break
so not tt bad lah
Originally posted by FireIce:tts why push u to selll lah...
which become like con ppl.... bcos u want to earn the money...
but SLS opening hours is like 11am to about 7 or 8pm for most shops
with 1 hour lunch break and unlimited smoke break
so not tt bad lah
Oh! Nono! Paiseh never say properly, the SLS de shop got booth at the PC Show... so most probably 10hrs...
oh...
then is market rate lah
æƒ³å½“å¹´ï¼Œä½ çˆ¸æˆ‘ jaga booth oso this rate leh (omg! so many years and no change!)
damn sian one....
the IT show is 12pm to 9pm
i think dinner provided
Originally posted by FireIce:oh...
then is market rate lah
æƒ³å½“å¹´ï¼Œä½ çˆ¸æˆ‘ jaga booth oso this rate leh (omg! so many years and no change!)
damn sian one....
the IT show is 12pm to 9pm
i think dinner provided
What! Serious ah...
Damn. Yep they state meals provided... They sell lappies one.
got say which brand?
as u know, some brands easier to sell.....some brands u hold ppl at gunpoint they oso will not buy one..... ![]()
i just saw christopher lee and jeanette aw filming at taka-paragon traffic junction...
those interested and near to orchard can go there gawk at them..
Originally posted by FireIce:got say which brand?
as u know, some brands easier to sell.....some brands u hold ppl at gunpoint they oso will not buy one.....
Dunno leh, maybe they sell different brands one... Nobardie buy also good, sit there collect money.![]()
dun think u relli get to sit leh
and even if u relli no sell a thing, u oni get $30
i think more like waste of time for tt $30
Originally posted by FireIce:dun think u relli get to sit leh
and even if u relli no sell a thing, u oni get $30
i think more like waste of time for tt $30
Hanor, 3 days $90 nia... So pathetic! So i'm forgetting that one, so darn little. Last time jaga booth got give you uniforms?
have to sell to get comm!!!
for booth usually a polo tee or t-shirt nia
some brands got budget will give jacket...
showgirl then got uniform
when i work, even though the money may be little, i prefer to be worth my time and effort.....
but it's good experience lah... learn how to approach ppl, be thick-skin, how to sell a product, how to tackle the questions....these cannot learn from sch textbooks one....
can make new frens oso...
I hate sales job. Its like one of the worse job i had. But its fun.
Last december holidays... Work @ Expo bookfair... Wear some silly apron...
At least get free books and the pay also not bad... The company will give you "education" on their products beforehand is it?
for IT show, i think they would prefer u to have some knowledge of computers and stuff... at least know wat dual core, ram, hdd, WLAN, graphic card, soundcard all these means and do....
or u have to read up the brochures and memorise wat is wat specs and wat are the promos...
if relli meet a difficult customer, call a "senior" for help =)
For those shows, what is the rate like?