a basic pay ($30/day) + meal allowance/meal provided
commission depends on wat kind of thing u selling...
for PCs and laptops,
can be a fixed amount per item, usually $20 - $30 (regardless of the sale price)
or a %age of the item's sale price (usually 1% like tt nia)
those selling peripherals like printers and modems and mouse and music players i not sure... no sell before...
but the structure shd be agah agah the same
oso depends on the brand name...
eh.... u asking about sales assistant at booths rite? not showgirl rates rite?
(how come when edit post no have the emoticon gallery tab!!???)
Originally posted by FireIce:for IT show, i think they would prefer u to have some knowledge of computers and stuff... at least know wat dual core, ram, hdd, WLAN, graphic card, soundcard all these means and do....
or u have to read up the brochures and memorise wat is wat specs and wat are the promos...
if relli meet a difficult customer, call a "senior" for help =)
Ok la, doesn't sound too difficult...
Budden now i hope my friend's father can help us get the Panasonic one... at least ard $8/hr!![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:a basic pay ($30/day) + meal allowance/meal provided
commission depends on wat kind of thing u selling...
for PCs and laptops,
can be a fixed amount per item, usually $20 - $30 (regardless of the sale price)
or a %age of the item's sale price (usually 1% like tt nia)
those selling peripherals like printers and modems and mouse and music players i not sure... no sell before...
but the structure shd be agah agah the same
oso depends on the brand name...
eh.... u asking about sales assistant at booths rite? not showgirl rates rite?
Of cos lah... Showgirl different calibre liao...
Wonder where to find this lobang...
heard canon rates not bad
but damn strict in their selection process
not any noob can apply
and they got give proper training
Originally posted by xavier1979:Of cos lah... Showgirl different calibre liao...
Wonder where to find this lobang...
woo! u wanna be showgirl??
Originally posted by FireIce:
Hanor! I just noticed last night... Thought it was my browser problem cos take quite awhile to load...
jobs and employment forum got one bloke post to recruit for IT show oso
$5/hr
but i dun like tt agency
the agents like to go all the diff forums to spam the postings
woo! u wanna be showgirl??
I wanna be showgirl manager... ![]()
Originally posted by xavier1979:I wanna be showgirl manager...
not difficult lah
there are managers who work alone (not attached to any agency) and manage their own girls....
but it's bery competitive...
and more and more no QC!
not difficult lah
there are managers who work alone (not attached to any agency) and manage their own girls....
but it's bery competitive...
and more and more no QC!
Got any to intro? ![]()
u want me to intro u the manager?
then u snatch biz from him?
time for lunch!!
i think i shall cook CQYD (i hope still have!)
Afternoon
Konichiwa ^.^
afternoon bus...
Hmm tmr go interview for Panasonic!
Some guys just try so hard to impress...

Originally posted by wonderamazement:Hmm tmr go interview for Panasonic!
good luck!
I am so stressed out. ![]()
My house is perpetually shaking the whole afternoon, and I'm not directly beside the (de)construction somemore! ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:afternoon bus...
afternoon eggy ![]()
i never feel the shake, did u?
Nothing abt the shakes
Anyway you got take pic of the Orchard Blvd bus stop plate? non existence bus sv w/ number reused sticker still around? Armenian St is another one
im buying stuff from www.mypharmacy.com.sg
so sian... have to order above $70 for free delivery...
i run out of things to buy oredi....
No... my house is not shaking because of the earthquake... someone is tearing down a house nearby!
This is the most major facelift that address is going through. The neighbors said that house is cursed and no owner occupied the house for long enough. Someone used to live there, and then for a good long while it was unoccupied and looked run-down. My brother used to sneak in to play when we were kids.
Then finally one day someone came along and bought the house. He renovated the house until it looked entirely different from the rest of the houses that were built at the same time. A few years later, there were marital woes within the house, and there was some fighting going on even, to the extent that the police was called in on some occasions in the middle of the night. Finally, late last year they divorced and moved out. Someone took over the house and now they're tearing it down for a new one.
I wonder if they found any skeletons in the garden. ![]()
Maybe I'll end up going to stay in a hotel. ¬¬
Then I'll return home and find that my house has turned to rubble!