Pardon me for asking, but as I'm getting desperate (only appopriate replies will be enterain)
Was wondering, where can I get/any shops with, a decent price for a Hofner Icon Bass guitar (sunburst colour), in three digit less then $650. Cos, Swee Ling quote me - $1050 (almost any colour), while Davis Guitar quote me - $1300 (only avaliable in black colour). And ironic, is made in China. ![]()
Don't tell me to try ebay or online shopping, is not because I don't trust them, although is cheap, but you see, is made in China, and China workmanship, is not as good as what everyone thinks, there's once a user mention about his tailpiece is off center and have to get it fix (source: Hofner Icon Series B Bass: Harmony Central User Reviews), under first post.![]()
If there's really no shops in Singapore selling Hofner Icon B Bass. I probably gonna try my luck on online shops or something. Moreover I'm getting a left handed bass instead of right handed. And I know getting a left-handed bass/guitar is not easy. ![]()
Once again, please pardon me for asking, and moderators, please feel free to move it if is in-appopriate. Thanks and sorry! ![]()
this thread ish serious wor~ ![]()
And/or, I don't mind the Hofner HCT5001, contemporary series version of the famous Beatle Bass by Hofner, upgraded from the Icon series.
edited: I don't mind paying more for this version as long price are reasonable.
Is this thread over-serious that nobody dare to reply? ![]()
Or not much guitarist/bassist around? ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Is this thread over-serious that nobody dare to reply?
Or not much guitarist/bassist around?
like i said ![]()
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:like i said
Haha, okay, got what you mean! ![]()
shud post in
Guitarist Forum
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:shud post in
Guitarist Forum
But I cannot cross post forum what. ):
carcar, i thought i saw a thread about you enquiring about which brand of drums to buy? now interested in bass le ar? ![]()
wah, you funded musician sia. i plan to get Yamaha BB414 but still not so willing to part with my money. ![]()
Originally posted by TrixCereals:carcar, i thought i saw a thread about you enquiring about which brand of drums to buy? now interested in bass le ar?
wah, you funded musician sia. i plan to get Yamaha BB414 but still not so willing to part with my money.
I got a drum already. No worries for that. As for certain instruments, I need it for performance/live performance lah. ![]()
And all my instruments are not funded lah. Is all saved or either donate by cousin or sponsor by parents (after they are convince with my playing). ![]()
Speaking of Yamaha, there's a Clearance Sale @ Yamaha Music School Clementi Branch Auditorium.pdf (click the link to view is in .pdf format).
Maybe you would like to post in http://soft.com.sg/forum/index.php ![]()
You might get more helpful replies.
Originally posted by TrixCereals:Maybe you would like to post in http://soft.com.sg/forum/index.php
You might get more helpful replies.
Posted already. Go read under Gear - Bass. There's a almost similar post. ![]()
Because I posted there like 15 mins later after I post this. ![]()
er got decent acoustic guitar $150 one not?
Originally posted by motoway:er got decent acoustic guitar $150 one not?
Got! Depends on the brand only! ![]()
As/Like I stated above, there's a Yamaha fair, this sat and sun! You can go and check it out! ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Got! Depends on the brand only!
As/Like I stated above, there's a Yamaha fair, this sat and sun! You can go and check it out!
where where where? ![]()
and how to noe good anot i am quite noob in this area coz buying for fren nia.. =(
Originally posted by motoway:where where where?
and how to noe good anot i am quite noob in this area coz buying for fren nia.. =(
thanks in advance ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:
where where where?and how to noe good anot i am quite noob in this area coz buying for fren nia.. =(
Buy me that bass guitar and I shall tell you. ![]()
The brand sounds nice, the guitar will be naturally be good. ![]()
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:thanks in advance
I swear u speak like Ditzy.
U noe how to play meh u so talented ar? ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Buy me that bass guitar and I shall tell you.
The brand sounds nice, the guitar will be naturally be good.
i where got $650? today toto also tio jia liao. ![]()
u say one ar. I'm going for one that has a nice sounding name..
Originally posted by motoway:
i where got $650? today toto also tio jia liao.u say one ar. I'm going for one that has a nice sounding name..
Like what? Sally Maris Sarah Mary? ![]()
I'm not gonna be responsible you know, I don't mind you drag me, see, see. But must warn you that I'm not good in guitars hor! ![]()
i was tinking around the line of BabarossaMariaCecilia as a decent brand name.![]()
U not good ah alamakkkkkkkk~ i tot u guitar pro wor. ![]()
i see you at soft lol
Originally posted by motoway:i was tinking around the line of BabarossaMariaCecilia as a decent brand name.
U not good ah alamakkkkkkkk~ i tot u guitar pro wor.
Wah fine lo. Least I advice you lea. Fine lo. You're on your own mate! ![]()
where is soft?
no one tell me where the yamaha fair also.
Sarboh leh.