Originally posted by Ferret:Eggs. Certain Veges. Some soups. And horrifyingly, I cant cook rice.
Yes. those in rice cookers. Rice cookers defeat me.
Rice cookers 1 Ferret 0
Hey Ferret, fret not. It is not a shame to be unable to cook. I mean your future hubby is marrying you, not a "Yellow faced hag". Hmm, hire a maid to cook for ya, or better still, just order takeaways lar. ;-)
Ha.. eh.. dun feel bad k?
Originally posted by Deino:bloody hell....this thread makes me hungry
Haha nao nia eh!.. i concur lor. I love the big breakfast's scrambled eggs. I think they shd offer the big breakfast menu at all times of the day lor.
Originally posted by Deino:ferret....dun try to be ratatouille lah.....he ish rat...you ish ferret.....very far leh....
lol!!!
Originally posted by New Creation:Haha nao nia eh!.. i concur lor. I love the big breakfast's scrambled eggs. I think they shd offer the big breakfast menu at all times of the day lor.
darn...now you mentioning it makes me more hungry....actually can make ourselves also....egg+milk
Originally posted by Deino:darn...now you mentioning it makes me more hungry....actually can make ourselves also....egg+milk
hmm, i did make b4 leh. but the scrambled egg turns out soggy one. I think too troublesome to make myself ler. Hmm, i think at least my future wife must be able to make very good scrambled eggs!!! haha
Originally posted by New Creation:
hmm, i did make b4 leh. but the scrambled egg turns out soggy one. I think too troublesome to make myself ler. Hmm, i think at least my future wife must be able to make very good scrambled eggs!!! haha
most sporean girls dunno how to cook.....huuuuu.....liddat i will have to become asexual my whole life......
we are the same.....we prefer to pay for food than make food even if its for free........
Originally posted by Deino:most sporean girls dunno how to cook.....huuuuu.....liddat i will have to become asexual my whole life......
Well. i mean my wife can dunno how to Cook all other dishes.. but min entry requirement: she jz need to know how to make good scrambled eggs! haha
Originally posted by FBI:
lol rice cookers.. wat happened? water too much or too less?
if i know... they wouldnt turned out either like rice cakes or mui fan riaos...
Originally posted by New Creation:Well. i mean my wife can dunno how to Cook all other dishes.. but min entry requirement: she jz need to know how to make good scrambled eggs! haha
haha...yeah....must at least be able to cook a simple dish like scrambled eggs.....i used to get addicted to scrambled eggs eating it every day......now like lazy to cook myself......
Originally posted by Ferret:if i know... they wouldnt turned out either like rice cakes or mui fan riaos...
at least now you can make rice cakes![]()
thats a start for a ferret ratatouille wanna be![]()
Originally posted by Deino:ferret....dun try to be ratatouille lah.....he ish rat...you ish ferret.....very far leh....
in that moobee, i am that dude. not the rat.
Originally posted by Ferret:if i know... they wouldnt turned out either like rice cakes or mui fan riaos...
heh. Dun worry Rice Cooker nia.. Im sure you can conquer it... one day... ;-) Btw...rice cakes or mui fan are nice wor. Nothing wrong with that!!!
Hey Ferret, fret not. It is not a shame to be unable to cook. I mean your future hubby is marrying you, not a "Yellow faced hag". Hmm, hire a maid to cook for ya, or better still, just order takeaways lar. ;-)
Ha.. eh.. dun feel bad k?
I hope meow meow knows how to cook. ![]()
Originally posted by S s d d l:
Chee, i didnt know that Big breakfast's scrambled egg is made from 2 eggs. U confirm?
confirm plus chop.
big breakfast is two eggs
Originally posted by S s d d l:
Chee, i didnt know that Big breakfast's scrambled egg is made from 2 eggs. U confirm?
confirm plus chop.
Originally posted by Ferret:
I hope meow meow knows how to cook.
errr.. errr ha. Sg men.. some are really good cooks. At least, they know how to cook maggie mees on mesh tins and bunsen burners during their NS days.
Eh so whats the min entry requirement to marry you?
Originally posted by 我爱周�伦:
confirm plus chop.
Wah.. siao siao!!!. im impressed 2 eggs.. Woo Hoo.. But maybe they jz use one egg, but put a lot of starch in it?
2 small eggs......got one time my mom cracked an egg.....inside got an extra yolk and white but smaller
Originally posted by Deino:2 small eggs......got one time my mom cracked an egg.....inside got an extra yolk and white but smaller
But i realized too much scrambed egg . is not good for guys. Cz u mentioned .. a main ingredient of scrambled egg is Milk? eh cow milk leds to balding in guys leh.. sheezh
heh. Dun worry Rice Cooker nia.. Im sure you can conquer it... one day... ;-) Btw...rice cakes or mui fan are nice wor. Nothing wrong with that!!!
I rather concentrate on the oven/microwave first.
But i realized too much scrambed egg . is not good for guys. Cz u mentioned .. a main ingredient of scrambled egg is Milk? eh cow milk leds to balding in guys leh.. sheezh
balding?
darn.......i got microwave egg before...i dunno wot happened to it....it hardened......
Chee.. errr.. i didnt know your problem is quite jialat! Ha.. eh.. maybe u jz need to read the instruction manual properly b4 u use the equipment lar.. ;-) its quite idiot proof de for oven. They have recommended timing for each type of food to set eh.
errr.. errr ha. Sg men.. some are really good cooks. At least, they know how to cook maggie mees on mesh tins and bunsen burners during their NS days.
Eh so whats the min entry requirement to marry you?
I have meow meow in my heart.
Originally posted by Deino:balding?
darn.......i got microwave egg before...i dunno wot happened to it....it hardened......
Wah.. its too much of a overkilll to cook an egg. Talking abt eggs, actually, i like half boiled eggs also leh, with loads of pepper.. and a bit of soya sauce