mi oni have sec school badges......
i'd rather stand out in the open in -30 d.celcius for a good half and hour than be in the house for a day in shorts and tshirt >< it's crazy how i now have to wear long pants and a sweater in the house. haha
where is udon? why are you staying in the basement? ![]()
Hmmm. Being in a country with 4 seasons isnt that fun aft all.
Originally posted by wonderamazement:Wha dammit sia... SAJC dao di have badge or not!
last time have
i dunno if they've done away with it, now that you've mentioned
they might not need the school badge anymore, with the school tie =P
Originally posted by ^tamago^:sajc have…... at least during my time. =p
can you not make yourself sound like you are very old?!?!?!?!?! ![]()
LOL
last time during my time, policeman wear shorts.
dun bullsh|t
I nvr.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:dun bullsh|t
No worries, can spell fully liao...![]()
no im not staying in the basement...i just said i liked the basement =p i had to move. it's a long story........haha.....
and no, you still do sweat. pple tend to think you dont sweat as much in winter. but ur actually constantly sweating. the gd thing about wearing less clothes is that the sweat can evaporate into the air. the bad thing abotu wearing lots of clothes in winter is that, yes you sweat less [maybe. at times. it depends] but the sweat gets absorbed by the clothes. it's actually worse. sort of....
hurhur....everything has it's pros and cons. it's fun. and also not fun. thank goodness i have a sister who thinks shovelling snow is fun. i'll let her do that....=p
Why is it that some people, after living ten years in a foreign country, pick up the accent there whereas others don't?
Originally posted by udontknowme:shovelling snow is fun.
I think it'll be fun for awhile la...![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:No worries, can spell fully liao...
bullshit
Originally posted by GHoST_18:
bullshit
Hurray!![]()
you wanna try shovelling???? hahahaa. i know quite a number of pple who enjoy it actually. lol. but it's NOT my thing. HAHA
i dunno why pple pick up accents. some pple, 'learn' it because pple in that country cant understand theirs. or they pick it up to 'fit in' for work or school or whatever reasons. sometimes it's better to pick it up or at least attempt to so that pple wont take you for a 'foreigner/tourist' and trick u. i know some pple who can pick up accents very quickly. and they actually sound authentic! and some of them pick it up naturally. it's not too difficult to learn. knowing phonetics helps quite a lot.....
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
I think it'll be fun for awhile la...
I see in mobees, ppl make snow angels. ![]()
huai nobirdie make snow devilz...=|
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
I see in mobees, ppl make snow angels.
I also make them... Only difference is that i make Gravel Angels, outside Raffles Hotel on a sunny day...![]()
Yum yum... Eating supper now... Having mince meat noodles (soup), fried oyster omelette & otah!![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:Yum yum... Eating supper now... Having mince meat noodles (soup), fried oyster omelette & otah!
so nice i also want leh. give mi some can?
Originally posted by rlsh07:so nice i also want leh. give mi some can?
They'll come in the form of half digested already...![]()