Originally posted by FireIce:yah... then i ownself went to cook miso noodles...
Then i thank myself for putting food on the table
if u want to, u can thank god for the miso noodles. how many people in the world cant even have a bowl of maggi me, and yet u could have miso noodles.
Originally posted by popmynutsy:of course yes. u see, sometimes prayer doesnt work its because if everytime we pray and god grant us that wish, life would be too simple and there wont be any problems, except for th fact that there will be chaos and all. just go watch bruce almighty and u will understand.
yesh...i was taught that there is no obstacle given unto men that men cannot pass......
those who didn't pass chose not to........after it came to pass then they realise that they could've solved the problem instead of running
I think prayer is a hoax. Lets say u pray for something, for example let your friend be cured of a serious sickness. If your friend die, u say it is normal. If your friend survive, u say god answered your prayer. The strange thing is u pray for 10 different things and if only one becomes reality, then u will have thought it is some supernatural being twisting the whole world to give u an unfair advantage. Then u thought prayers work
Wat is the difference if u don't pray ? Nothing.
Sorry double
Originally posted by stupidissmart:I think prayer is a hoax. Lets say u pray for something, for example let your friend be cured of a serious sickness. If your friend die, u say it is normal. If your friend survive, u say god answered your prayer. The strange thing is u pray for 10 different things and if only one becomes reality, then u will have thought it is some supernatural being twisting the whole world to give u an unfair advantage. Then u thought prayers work
Wat is the difference if u don't pray ? Nothing.
if my friend died, i'd think its his time......if he is cured then something must've happened......scientifically that is...unless proven or unproven
i believe our prayers are answered or not, through natural events......
just like how a person's fate doesn't solely lie in wot they do but by the existance of everything and everyone around him......
I doubt God is there to grant our every little whims or needs, he gave us life and for those who are lucky enough to be in good health, what more could you want more?
u say yes then yes
u say no then no
if u dun believe, u post for fuck
Originally posted by gigabyte14:u say yes then yes
u say no then no
with such reply posting, i pray to god to help TS.
it's a form of self denial...
u say yes then yes
u say no then no
If I don't believe, then pray for fuck. So prayer does not help in life lor ![]()
why cannot post ?
Well, psychological/placebo effect. It makes you feel better, that you are doing/achieving something when you aren't.
So, basically, it won't (In my not so humble experience) have any direct impact on how anything turns out, but it will probably impact the way you behave, which will, in turn, impact events surrounding you.
it's a perspective thing though
i used to believe a lot on God
but end up = nothing happen at all
more like wasting time
so now dun really believe in God
only more to believe in myself
destiny is in our own hands
ive alway had trouble believing in religion. but i admit i do pray in times of need. not to God or any other being. i just pray and hope something or someone listens.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
more like wasting time
depends on how u look at it. God will only help those who help themselves first
did bible mentioed that
God will only help those who help themselves?
did bible mentioed that
not in the exact words but if you do not make a decision to change or step out, how can you expect anyone else to help you though
and God is suppose to help you when you only turn to him in times of need?
haven't you heard of placebo effect? ![]()
Originally posted by Freebala:and God is suppose to help you when you only turn to him in times of need?
Huh! what! God is suppose to help him?? Suppose??
did bible mentioed that
Sorry uncker, he go Kuan Yin Temple one, no eat beef one, so bible if foreign to him.
Originally posted by FireIce:安慰自己 a bit yah lah......
yday i was hungry
i went to the kitchen
and prayed for food to be on the table
but then, when i open my eyes, i still see nothing on the table
tts when i realised is 骗人 one lor.........
dots....
Pray that together with your actions and not just talking will do ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:with such reply posting, i pray to god to help TS.
LOL ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:with such reply posting, i pray to god to help TS.
opps,double
more like wasting time
Hmm.... what is ur previous religion? ![]()