human has weaken through the centuries
cool i'm watching it tmr... =)
Originally posted by Catknight:I watch the film 10000BC today, the acting is so so though the icescape and pyramid shots are well done so are the mammoths and sabre tooth tigers.
What I find touching is the tribal spirit and simplicity of life with only small tents.
The hunting spirit of the wilderness , does SG men have what it takes to survive in 10000BC or die like flies?
I think it's pretty fascinating, the idea of humans walking amongst beast and trying to survive back in those times.
but do u ever think our ancestors is great they do thing or build things even modern people like us are still wondering how the hell he make that or build that.
is our ancestors smarter or are we just dumber
i think what makes humans the dominant species in this planet is our ability to adapt. i believe if a modern man were to be transported back into ancient times, he would be totally screwed, but i am also confident that he will slowly adapt to his environment (provided if he doesnt get flattened by a giant mammoth).
Likewise, if someone from those times were to be transported to today, he would have great difficulty surviving too. But would definately be able to adapt in no time.
Originally posted by sebosebo:i think what makes humans the dominant species in this planet is our ability to adapt. i believe if a modern man were to be transported back into ancient times, he would be totally screwed, but i am also confident that he will slowly adapt to his environment (provided if he doesnt get flattened by a giant mammoth).
Likewise, if someone from those times were to be transported to today, he would have great difficulty surviving too. But would definately be able to adapt in no time.
I'm not sure if I can adapt to an environment with no kopi tiam.... Imagine... no milo peng or chai png and have to hunt. Sibei sian.
maybe can have a try at the dodo bird