will the mrt station now be haunted?
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:will the mrt station now be haunted?
ya. he is coming after you now
Originally posted by aiglosicicle:ya. he is coming after you now
choy. everyday i go there to take train to work.
IMO, "live by the gun, die by the gun"
The guy probably knew his fate, considering he had only a 15cm knife Vs 2x SPF officers each armed with a service revolver. Seriously, what was he expecting? That SPF trained to use revolvers but carry for show only meh? ![]()
And to the poster who suggested shooting at limbs, consider this: limbs present a much smaller target, they are in constant motion towards the officer. Body on the other hand (no pun intended) is 1 big target and remains much more constant. If the round had missed, likelihood is A) hit random ah pek taking train or 2) ricochet off the floor/wall and hit some random ah lian taking train.
The fact the the SPF officer even had the wits to draw and fire, all things considered, shows that staying in SG, you can sleep in peace since SPF has well trained personnel patrolling the streets.
Yep the policeman did the right thing. To all those idiots who think otherwise.. Would u like to try the role of the policeman with a armed killer charging towards u? Wonder will u wet your pants first before u drop dead. The world will then be a better place without you making unnecessary noise
i think those who think the policeman should have done otherwise are having the thoughts that perhaps there were other means of subduing the suspect since he was only armed with a knife and not a firearm which will pose a more immediate threat. afterall a life is lost in the process.
Originally posted by shadowless1:Yep the policeman did the right thing. To all those idiots who think otherwise.. Would u like to try the role of the policeman with a armed killer charging towards u? Wonder will u wet your pants first before u drop dead. The world will then be a better place without you making unnecessary noise
This stupid clone here who joined as a member in Mar 08 and is his 1st post is probably the police officer who shot at that guy or 1 of his friends/relatives.
Go get a life stupid clone.
Originally posted by casshern:coming to think about it, if someone who had already murder someone else, and now this fellow comes charging towards me, i would give him a one time good one.
Wait, that person shot was a suspect at that time. So killing him might be worse thing that one could have done if he is innocent. That is why, in the news, they added this very important detail “the suspect is seen charging at the police waving his knife" Like all news, always take it with a pinch of salt. They are after all news they want us to hear. Who knows, it could jolly well b a cover up.
Once heard a similar new, about some suspect charging at the police and ended shot. But the funny thing is the bullet enters the suspect from his back, exiting his chest.
I am not trying to imply anything but just to keep an open mind.
Anyone who fired a pistol will know that firing at a moving target is hard, not to say aiming at his limbs which are damn small and moving at a faster rate.
If they miss, they will have to fire another shot again, that means tons of reports to write.. but what's worse is that if the PO miss, the guy would have already stabbed the PO.
I'm pretty sure verbal warnings are given to the attacker before the PO shot him.
The PO did the right thing by firing at the attacker. Yes, I know the police are trained in unarmed combat, but they don't practice it everyday, so trying to defend against a armed attacker with bare hands will be one of the dumbest move the PO can do.
Originally posted by silverng:
This stupid clone here who joined as a member in Mar 08 and is his 1st post is probably the police officer who shot at that guy or 1 of his friends/relatives.
Go get a life stupid clone.
I also suggest that the clone never stop wearing diapers cuz it is a real scary world out there.We are just discussing if there are really any other options rather than just point & squeeze.And yes a life was taken,no matter how worthless some people think that life may be.

A picture speaks a thousand words..
Wow!
Originally posted by joshuax:
A picture speaks a thousand words..
you tail the police? why dont have video of the shot ?
-______-"
No la i'm not so free.. got it from ST.
nowadays
the police all veri scared one..
people chiong at him
his knee weak aready.
aiya...
common sense mah..
got batan, got gun,
of cos use gun lar!!
if me i think i will shoot at least 4 times to make sure he is dead
Just a question, are policemen taught unarmed combat?
Don't get me wrong, I'm not doubting the event here and not gonna say that the policeman was wrong to shoot or something like that. Just want to discuss on some stuff.
Could he have use unarmed combat on that guy? 43 year old, unless the guy looks fierce and skilled with the knife hahas.. And if I'm not wrong, there were 2 policeman..
It was at close range right? So I guess to aim and shoot the bugger in the legs or some other body parts just to immobilise the guy and put him out of the capacity to put anyone in danger, is not possible? Or could the policeman have done so? Or perhaps the chest was a bigger surface area to aim at haha..
Perhaps, in such a given situation, all theories learnt goes down the drain and basic human instinct to survive kicks in for the policeman. I don't know what you guys think? Luckily the policeman never miss sia his shot..
Just some space for discussions, those who want to flame, I will ignore.
Opps LOL.. Didn't realise other posts.. Ignore my post above.. Shucks man how do I edit my own post? Lol..
Hmm i really doubt they will even think of using unarmed combat on the guy especially when he was charging at them. Considering that they suspected he was involved in a murder half an hour before. I wouldn't want to take any chances..
is either you die or he die... if you unarm combat and he stab you in the heart, u regret already too late
he killed someone else even if the police nv shoot him he still going to die when caught so send him off earlier
if me i think try some kungfu style or give him a last ride
watch too much tv ah? must as well matrix..
lmaooooo wrestling moves on the bugger ah? hahas.. yea perhaps the danger was high.. but you think the policeman will feel guilty he took a life? like maybe traumatised or something.. =(
no if me i feel shiok
wish can have more easier shootings
What if the police miss? there is load of ppl behind. Then again, how was this picture taken?
From CCTV? but cctv are black and white mostly. Dun tell me it is from someone HP. so the police was there shouting stop dun run, rise ur hand with his gun drawn... then this photographer 1st instinct was to take his HP out to take picture??? ![]()
The picture is taken a few sec after that guy drop form the shot rite? else why no blood yet. and the police gun held high.....