Originally posted by nehpyh:Haha....
Weird...I was with a bunch of dudes and we were really hunky, good complexions and tones bods..and NOT gay...but somehow only the ang moh babes are smiling in our direction and instigating us to go over....well we did...and exchanged numbers immediately and agreed on a dinner date next week!!!!
What happend to the asian chicks?? ummmm....
And we also like to date babes from sgf. Now, if you are a babe, would you like to have dinner with me?
:)
wah... ah neh sending out invites riaos... can i come?
me is nmnhnlm
it's culture and the way chinese guys are brought up in general, and it's just the way of a confucian society.
ang-mohs different.
ppl think guai los are better.
see im an authentic Singaporean but im raised on Sesame Street (not really proud of it). i feel that we Asian males in general have this inferiorty complex that kinda makes us really unattractive. what iv been doing is to try and go against this stereotype and i tell ya im as happening as it can be when im in the club. iv chatted up both locals and caucasians, think of something funny and relevant to say and and it'll hardly go wrong.
however if the girl is too snobbish, doesnt even return a smile after we've made eye contact, i usually won't be bothered.
Originally posted by sebosebo:see im an authentic Singaporean but im raised on Sesame Street (not really proud of it). i feel that we Asian males in general have this inferiorty complex that kinda makes us really unattractive. what iv been doing is to try and go against this stereotype and i tell ya im as happening as it can be when im in the club. iv chatted up both locals and caucasians, think of something funny and relevant to say and and it'll hardly go wrong.
however if the girl is too snobbish, doesnt even return a smile after we've made eye contact, i usually won't be bothered.
i can't be bothered with girls....just sit there to chill......life is already stressfull.....wot with girls around....hooo.....
Originally posted by newcomer:ppl think guai los are better.
You watched Balls Of Fury?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:bring a woman ...... only they can save you from some of the hazards of the clubbing scene ....
I confess that I once tongued some stranger on the dance floor (not I initiate one), and woud have brought her somewhere private if not for a friend's girlfriend who pulled me aside and told me "she" was most likely NOT female ......
I regurgitated everything I drank at the toilet right after ...
Yup ! Thats one way. Unless the girl likes u , n u seem to be hitting on another chick , thats not gonna be very pleasant. My fate tonite , is under her palms.
Man , scary la .. esepcially Thai.. Cause of the music cant really hear thier voice . Then wasted some more. LoL. Dangerous dangerous... guys.. must control ur small brain. Sometimes u 'yi shi' wrong... it will be a terrible secret u have to carry it into ur grave.. unless someone noticed. hahahaha!. Wake up next day..WTF!
""Fairytail-
u know.. we hate guys who dances n be touchy...thinking they r all hot n something..those ppl...we will reject them flat...
but if guys jus come up to us n say hi..or come up with something funny..
i think its totally fine...
plus..if this "something funny" is ACTUALLY funny... he'll score points!!! :D""
Well there's the problem in your own words Fairytail.
So if the SG guy is an entertainer, then you will smile. The guy has to make 110% effort, be trained as a professional entertainer, be armed with wit, humour, courage, confidence, intellect, thick skin (" we will reject them flat"..sheesh...girl thinks she's judge and executioner) and outgoingness vibes.
Originally posted by OneWithTheForce:""Fairytail-
u know.. we hate guys who dances n be touchy...thinking they r all hot n something..those ppl...we will reject them flat...
but if guys jus come up to us n say hi..or come up with something funny..
i think its totally fine...
plus..if this "something funny" is ACTUALLY funny... he'll score points!!! :D""
So if the SG guy is an entertainer, then you will smile. The guy has to make 110% effort, be trained as a professional entertainer, be armed with wit, humour, courage, confidence, intellect, thick skin (" we will reject them flat"..sheesh...girl thinks she's judge and executioner) and outgoingness vibes.
SG guys have to spend their whole life studying for exams and are mummy boys. Where will they get time to suddenly change their whole persona? Who will teach them? Certainly not "Executioner" Fairytail and her friends.:)
sorry to burst your bubble, but confidence, courage, humour and wit are trained throughout the entire daily doings, like the type of people you interact with. if you work at McD, then probably you won't have it. but can't say so if you're working somewhere else
talking to more people definitely helps
Originally posted by FaiRyTaiL:i've realised something really wierd..
i was hanging out with a group of babes (boobies and really angelic faces)..
we've got some smiles and ang mohs chatting with us.. but y didn't any chinese dudes pick up my gfs? and hell some chinese dudes r reaLLY CUTE..
i mean.. i've asked my other guy frens if they were hot.. n they said yes.. but seems like chinese guys were not hitting them or something.. some reasons i got was :
a. The gers seem unfriendly..high failure rate
(WTF~... jus ask la.. if u get rejected.. so be it.. gers like to reject.. shows that they r all up n amighty..but trust me.. they will call u tomorrow morning)
b. Wanna hit on other races... since chinese to chinese is too boring... (???? wth??)
wat do u guys/gers think???
Fariytail.
Ang Mohs are easy ... anything females will do... !!
Yes the girls may be hot... but a bunch together .... that is so "Desperate House wives " !!!
this kind of thing is see heng suay one de la.
Originally posted by OneWithTheForce:
SG guys have to spend their whole life studying for exams and are mummy boys. Where will they get time to suddenly change their whole persona? Who will teach them? Certainly not "Executioner" Fairytail and her friends.:)
I dont know to laugh or cry reading your words.. especially the last part
You sound like a complete nerd
I think chatting up with a complete random person requires courage...? After all, it's a random person la...
But sometimes even if you try to initiate eye-contact first to a girl, it gets repelled...so does it mean you should not try on? :)
Originally posted by deathscythe99:I think chatting up with a complete random person requires courage...? After all, it's a random person la...
But sometimes even if you try to initiate eye-contact first to a girl, it gets repelled...so does it mean you should not try on? :)
Last time, I'm a introvert but after going into poly, I find it very easy for me to strike up conversation with anyone on the street. Just need to have the confidence
i wouldn't want my girlfriend to be a club-crawler
Originally posted by deathscythe99:I think chatting up with a complete random person requires courage...? After all, it's a random person la...
In a pub or disco, she looks the other way when you look at her, does tat not sound like a signal to F-off? I find it so in my POV.
No eye contacts does not mean do not try, but just that the feeling is as if she is not interested. Still, if you don't try, you will never know. At the most is rejection, you are not going to die right? So there, courage issued solved. Just need a little.... thicker skin and personal esteem. Not asking you to kill a person, just asking you to approach and talk.
Sometimes, I feel that we should learn how the ang moh guys behave and carry themselves. I have been observing some ang moh guys at St James. NO ! I am not gay. Not all of the managed to strike well. But those who did, I noticed that they are charismatic. Very charismatic indeed. Topics they talked about is pretty general, like the band that is playing right now, the singers etc. But that shows some knowledge and wisdom. The way they carry themselves and the confidence they project.. Woo! Full marks! And off course, the nice thick fat wallet tugged out when paying for that drink is additional bonus.
SOME SG guys have really no intelligence nor wisdom.... really need to learn something or do some homework to strike a decent conversation!
Some SG guys try and they behave like some coloured wolf in wool. Failed trying and ended up only looking at the boobs....
Some behave like desperados.... Nuff said bout those....
Still, there are some nice guys out there who carries themselves well, converse with intelligence and wisdom, but they are GAY! Damn.....
Well, there are times when u go clubs just to drink n hang out. Looking at girls. All relaxed.. letting the music drown u in it. Travel with the music. Good music , excellent drinks and a happening crowd. I just think sometimes u dun have to go for the girls. I can sit around with 2 guys on a table and drinks n just relax. Girls will come or not. Doesnt really bother me. Unless i am on a mission =P If not , i just chill..
interesting topic!
Well i club and i do make lotsa new friends often. As for the topic of approaching girls...hmmm. i rem one girl who was super rude.
Me-"hello there, do you want to "NO I DONT THANKS"
wah lan.
Originally posted by Hellraiza:interesting topic!
Well i club and i do make lotsa new friends often. As for the topic of approaching girls...hmmm. i rem one girl who was super rude.
wah lan.
*patpat...![]()
knn depending on which areas la ..... if go Tanjong Pagar , Neil Road area , wa piang , go Taboo enuf ...... sicko la , all Guys and Gays affairs , girls can stand aside .
wah lan.
lol
Anyway, that's an interesting discussion going on here :P hehehe.
worse thing is when u make eye contact with a girl all night, and when u finally approach, her damn bloody friend (who usually is not really attractive) will suddenly appear and "block" you. you guys ever got that before?
Me-"hello there, im XXX. What's your name? =D"
Her FRIEND-"who are you? What you trying to do?" (to her friend) "You know this guy arh? Who is he?"
Gee. Hello? I'm not asking YOUUU!!! no wonder in the book The Game, the author advocates guys chatting up the ugly girls, as they usually have hot friends.
wah lan.
nice exchange of conversation![]()
HAHAHAHA!!!!
ROFLCOPTER!!
oops i laugh ![]()
aiya, some girls are like that, which i think is rude. want to reject also reject politely ma. maybe you have an irritating face
as for the friend beside right, is there to protect her lor.
Originally posted by Poolman:knn depending on which areas la ..... if go Tanjong Pagar , Neil Road area , wa piang , go Taboo enuf ...... sicko la , all Guys and Gays affairs , girls can stand aside .
wah! sg got gay bar not? i wan go see see!!!