some people can't differentiate between what's a need & a want therefore this problem tend to arise ![]()
Originally posted by noahnoah:
" LV handbag" means very loaded ar
My friends told me that girls who carry LV handbag
or any brand above it ..means they are pretty loaded one
When i am shopping in orchard taka , I saw many tai tai and rich ladies
all Q..ing up outside the LV bontique leh~~~
not necessarily mean they bought using their own $$ ![]()
The logic of having an LV bag = loaded is a flawed logic. Come on lah, i think you are smarter than this. it's a no brainer thingy, dun even need to discuss. You're saying, this guy eat vegetables today, so he's a vegetarian.
you dont have to get things to be a king just because others are doing so!
I find it silly to skip meals and etc just because of a branded bag or goods. at the end of the day, is it worthy a not? It's a bonus if you earn and save and get it yourself... but never do illegal stuffs or betray yourself just because of a bag.
What matters most at the end of the day, it goes down to how u look into things... =) Well, think about those people who cant even afford $2 for meal... afterall, carrying a $4-5k bag and 'parade', worth it a not?
If you really wanna get one, go get one, but always priorities. How long can u catch up with the fashion / designs? Can u follow every series? Today will be LV, tomorrow Gucci, then Bvlgari, then Burberry, so what's next? Coach? -.-"
Think twice~ ya?
One is rich only when he/she has a lot of branded stuffs. Probably LV belts, wallets, bags, sun shades, shoes, socks, clothes etc.
I've got friends who are like this. It's just a waste of money.
Anyway, you can't comment on them as it's their way of life
nope, by owning such stuffs still doesnt equate one to being rich, you still have to look into the family status and all
What is your definition of rich?
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:The logic of having an LV bag = loaded is a flawed logic. Come on lah, i think you are smarter than this. it's a no brainer thingy, dun even need to discuss. You're saying, this guy eat vegetables today, so he's a vegetarian.
U study Logic ? Scopes n limits ? Truth Functionality Truth Trees Logic ?
Originally posted by dangerboi:One is rich only when he/she has a lot of branded stuffs. Probably LV belts, wallets, bags, sun shades, shoes, socks, clothes etc.
I've got friends who are like this. It's just a waste of money.
Anyway, you can't comment on them as it's their way of life
and i know of rich folks who dress in singlet, shorts and slippers enjoying a good cup of kopi at coffeeshops
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:and i know of rich folks who dress in singlet, shorts and slippers enjoying a good cup of kopi at coffeeshops
Some rich people drive Mercedes but live in 3-room flat.
Erm... a lot of people carry LV but not loaded... Just go for branding only...
The concept of branding is used to con and rob people of their hard-earn money when they don't even need one.
Tsk Tsk singaporeans all like to act rich.
All need face.
Actual fact .. Alot of rich ppl get Top grade fake stuff .. Ppl wun question them.. LOL If i get a real LV .. ppl will sure question but this is how the society is run
gals love bags n shoes. just like boys love soccer n cars.
Originally posted by bryanw:gals love bags n shoes. just like boys love soccer n cars.
hmm. i don't like soccer. i like basketball. and i don't really care much about cars.
Too many ppl luv branded stuffs in sg. Macam fashion show
LV bags are not that expensive as compared to some other brands like Hermes. LV bags are at most 4digit but Hermes bags can be like 5digit.
carrying branded bags dun really mean anything. most girls can just save up and go grab a Lv bag. if a girl is loaded most likely u wont see her anywhere on public transport flashing her LV bag. most prob she will be taking cab everytime.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Erm... a lot of people carry LV but not loaded... Just go for branding only...
true. some do go for branding, but some go for quality.
I think we can't deny that good leather products can last that bit longer.
so if you divide the costs verus the number of days, it do make sense to invest in a good piece of mechancise.
We simply can't fault those who works hard and save to get a good quality bag/pen/watch or shoes, right?
Key is still self-confidence. Some don't need pricey things to boost them, some do.
Just have to decide what are you lor. :)
I think LV bags designs are so limited and ugly (my own opinion la). If I can afford the money, I wouldn't even consider LV as my choice. Why spend a bomb on a fugly bag when there are much nicer bag designs to choose from. No taste.
i agree with the general consensus. I think we shouldn't associate LV bags with being rich. However, I think that the people preaching quality over quantity are just using a coverup. Let's face it, when I buy a Louis Vuitton, i'm buying the brand, the tradition, and the fact that their bags are handmade. That's all.
I think today when a girl (or a guy) purchases an LV they're just implicitly implying to the general public that they have enough to get by and have some disposable cash worth $1000 plus to purchase a bag like that.
I read an article about the asian version of the Maslow's hierachy of needs and I thought it was very interesting. We as a society tend to value status very very highly. Perhaps that could explain the upcoming opening of yet another Louis Vuitton store at Ion Orchard.