i've been told that i was cute![]()
well, i look cute. ![]()
So many cute ppl here sia... lol. ![]()
i have been told i am cute since my kindergarten days
kindergarten teachers want me to sit next to them
music teacher insisted i sit next to her for class photoshoot, and i can show u my primary 2 pics that see me like want to run away
i have been told i am cute countless time in primary sch, even by a couple who see me attempt to take escalator at choa chu kang mrt
i have been eyeballed by guys, omg, what they thinking, and also during uni days
22 now, on first look people ask what jc or poly im in. Some girls say i handsome, some say cute.
Got 1 time in sec sch, my hair quite long. I go out wear long sleeve shirt and buy fruits. The lady call me 'xiao jie ni yao she me?'. I got shocked haha...
I only look good without specs, i guess i need matching specs, or wear contacts when i go out. If not look very nerdy.
Hair also play an important part. Bad hair day, means look sloopy and average.
So im getting a haircut like my avarta! ![]()
they always say i dun look my age leh... means younger then i look.. heehee
Originally posted by Evangel:22 now, on first look people ask what jc or poly im in. Some girls say i handsome, some say cute.
Got 1 time in sec sch, my hair quite long. I go out wear long sleeve shirt and buy fruits. The lady call me 'xiao jie ni yao she me?'. I got shocked haha...
I only look good without specs, i guess i need matching specs, or wear contacts when i go out. If not look very nerdy.
So im getting a haircut like my avarta!
No wonder ppl call u xiao jie.. ![]()
Originally posted by Hanagata:when i was a baby my relative all say me cute... but now... *sigh*
lol... same same
good looks alone not enough..
for guys: must have attitude, style and confidence ![]()
for gals: hot figure ![]()
but most importantly.. personality, cos the above qualities are only good for first impression
*blushes*
I used to be called handsome or cute by a lot of pple either in front of me or behind my back (other pple told me later that so and so think you are handsome). But now, old liao. We have also matured. Looks is secondary.
always hear aunty say one lor...
BUT SIBEH sian my age one seldom say
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:always hear aunty say one lor...
BUT SIBEH sian my age one seldom say
Auntie sha shou.![]()
wah lau eh..suddenly we have so many good looking people here...![]()
Originally posted by dcx:
u bery petite meh?*siamz*
yes, standin at 150cm.
Originally posted by Deino:i have a colleague at work whom i call little girl......huahhahahahahahaha
mmmmm, i have such nick at work..
scarli..... dun tell me... nan dao......
nothing la..............
Originally posted by Evangel:22 now, on first look people ask what jc or poly im in. Some girls say i handsome, some say cute.
So im getting a haircut like my avarta!
i'm guessing you're the skinny type![]()
gals say i yan dao
guys say not yan dao.. how?
Originally posted by elementalangel:gals say i yan dao
guys say not yan dao.. how?
=_=
really la how?
NPNT lah...
if aunty / hairdresser / aquaintence type of ppl say u are good looking, well then most probably you are just average looking, they juz trying to be nice. Nonetheless, there is still a chance that you are really good looking.
if colleagues / classmates / friends comment on yr looks, it will most likely be in the form of "u're not bad wat" or "u're quite good looking wat". Same thing, most probably you are just average looking as well.
if best friends / buddies / sisters say you are good looking, well it's the most unreliable rating, cos you ppl see each other so often that you will start to accept each other's looks after some time, even if you look quite bad.
good lookers don't need ppl to tell them that they are good looking, cos there'll be so many signs and hints to indicate that they are good looking.
if you find guys/gals stealing glances at you, hesitating to sit beside or near you on public transport, meeting your eyes with a shy smile, trying to find chance to get close to you, approaching you for hp number or to make conversation, talking to you in a very sweet manner, keen on going out with you, looking at you secretly from the side etc... then congrats, welcome to the good lookers club.
if none of the above happened to you before, well, then most likely you are not good looking, regardless of what others say about your looks.
hmm.. so complicated though
There would always be more negative comments than positive comments from true friends... but it would be the other way round for the rest...
Originally posted by Mimmy:No don't have
Don't have meh, � auntie? ![]()