yea i think japan owes china an apology. but lets move on its already the new millenium
i would like to add,
many of the photos used to portray Rape of Nanking have been proven inaccurate.
Some closer investigation showed that some beheading and bayonetting are done by the PRC/KMT chinese back then.
Do remember that during the Rape of Nanking time, it is also during the time PRC and KMT are also fighting each other despite a ceasefire.
there are numerous cases that KMT entering a pro-PRC town or vice versa will start plundering.
This was actually the main undermining factor.
Pls move on ww2 is soooo long ago -.-
Originally posted by Ponders:i would like to add,
Some closer investigation showed that some beheading and bayonetting are done by the PRC/KMT chinese back then.
Do remember that during the Rape of Nanking time, it is also during the time PRC and KMT are also fighting each other despite a ceasefire.
there are numerous cases that KMT entering a pro-PRC town or vice versa will start plundering.
i didn't know that
OK
For those who hated what the war and what Jap did during those war times...stop using all your Japanese made cars, electronics, components, and burn them to hell. If you are any serious in your notion to do anything worthy of your insults at the human race caught in history...do just that.
Originally posted by nehpyh:OK
For those who hated what the war and what Jap did during those war times...stop using all your Japanese made cars, electronics, components, and burn them to hell. If you are any serious in your notion to do anything worthy of your insults at the human race caught in history...do just that.
Sometimes when we get reminded, it's easy to feel sore that there are Japanese like their MPs who think it's no big deal.
To Ponders who said
"many of the photos used to portray Rape of Nanking have been proven inaccurate.
Do remember that during the Rape of Nanking time, it is also during the time PRC and KMT are also fighting each other despite a ceasefire."
Shows your absolute ignorance in this matter. The japanese are forever "proving" with their tiny dick scientists that the photos were fake and yadadadada while meanwhile Amensty International, the red cross, the un, the soviet union( now russia) and even goddam fucking America has statisitcs that show at least 300,000 people died directly to japanese hands in Nanking. And FYI, its not fucking PRC VS Kuomingtang its the COMMUNIST PARTY vs KMT and i would say its absurdly retarded you assume they would be fighting in china's fucking capital while the japanese rape their daugthers and wives and kill their sons.
Closer investigation? OTHER THAN THOSE JAP WANKS, CITE ME A FUCKING SOURCE FOR THIS. You fucking can't. Oldest forumite indeed. Senile with fucking age.
and to dumbdumb you don't know that cos you're not a jap. the whole world knows otherwise but those deluded fucks are living with alice in fucking wonderland.
Originally posted by nehpyh:OK
sigh. i'm really torn up here. ok, this is the issue. of course we should forgive because it's the past. and it's not the current japanese's fault, it's the fault of their ancestors, and they're prolly dead or dying themselves. death is the ultimate equalizer.
but we cannot deny the hurts and emotional scars that the victims went through. you can't just get raped and watch your family members killed, and be told to just drop it because of the past. the victims need justification, or at the very least, acknowledgement that they went through those suffering.
you know what i mean?
Originally posted by Ponders:i would like to add,
Good insight into history, yes, i truly agreed.
The jap war with China was not the intention of KMT and Japan, it was well planned by the soviet and PRC so as to
1. weaken the KMT.
2. Deviate Jap from invading Soviet (which was their original interest)
3. Much of photos and film were mere propaganda just to attract/recruit PRC members by showning that KMT cannot protect them.
Therefore after the war, PRC was able to chase KMT away and become the govt/ruler of China till this date.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Good insight into history, yes, i truly agreed.
The jap war with China was not the intention of KMT and Japan, it was well planned by the soviet and PRC so as to
1. weaken the KMT.
3. Much of photos and film were mere propaganda just to attract/recruit PRC members by showning that KMT cannot protect them.
Therefore after the war, PRC was able to chase KMT away and become the govt/ruler of China till this date.
so KMT good or bad. i saw in wong fei hong, they're good right?
angel7030 your history is worse than my kid brother's.
I summarize what you said : China told Japan to invade it, and the soviet union approved this invasion immensly.
In that case Nagasaki and Hiroshima were never nuked, Singapore never conquered and Germany has taken over the world and jews are extinct.
You're a fucking tool you know that? There wasn't even a "PRC" till the 1950s so how the FUCK can the "PRC" plan with japanese wankers to invade "themselves"? And WHY THE FUCK WOULD bowlegged japs want to invade RUSSIA when their pussy planes are barely capable of destroying a task force(pearl harbour). Anyone who takes history lessons from you can go shoot themselves.
"1. weaken the KMT.
Therefore after the war, PRC was able to chase KMT away and become the govt/ruler of China till this date."
GODDAM YOU ARE A FUCKING TOOL. YOU FAIL. WORDS CAN'T EXPRESS YOUR IGNORANCE.
1)KMT is backed by AMERICA
so it automatically voids your pathetic
2) The Soviet union had all intent to INVADE JAPAN THEMSELVES so why the fuck would they be terrified by a Japanese invasion after they had fought NAZIS?
3)Mere propaganda for the Communist party? 1940 GOT PHOTOSHOP OR NOT? and even if it was fucking propaganda BOTH SIDES WOULD USE IT WOULD THEY NOT?
You've got some screws loose mate.
It is a horrible story to relate; I know not where to begin nor to end. Never have I heard or read of such brutality. Rape: We estimate at least 1,000 cases a night and many by day. In case of resistance or anything that seems like disapproval there is a bayonet stab or a bullet.
—James McCallum, letter to his family, 19 December 1937
There probably is no crime that has not been committed in this city today. Thirty girls were taken from the language school last night, and today I have heard scores of heartbreaking stories of girls who were taken from their homes last night—one of the girls was but 12 years old… Tonight a truck passed in which there were eight or ten girls, and as it passed they called out "Jiu ming! Jiu ming!"—save our lives.
Chinese civilians to be buried alive
The International Military Tribunal for the Far East stated that 20,000 (and perhaps up to 80,000) women were raped, their ages ranging from infants to the elderly (as old as 80).[20] Rapes were often performed in public during the day, sometimes in front of spouses or family members that were tied up and forced to watch. A large number of them were systematized in a process where soldiers would search door-to-door for young girls, with many women taken captive and gang raped. The women were then killed immediately after the rape, often through mutilation, including breasts being cut off, or stabbing by bamboo (usually very long sticks), bayonet, butcher's knife and other objects into the vagina. According to some testimonies, other women were forced into military prostitution as comfort women. There are even stories of Japanese troops forcing families to commit acts of incest.[21] Sons were forced to rape their mothers, fathers were forced to rape daughters. One pregnant woman who was gang-raped by Japanese soldiers gave birth only a few hours later; the baby was perfectly healthy (Robert B. Edgerton, Warriors of the Rising Sun). Monks who had declared a life of celibacy were forced to rape women for the amusement of the Japanese.[21] Chinese men were forced to have sex with corpses and infants, Chinese men were forced to have their penises cut off by bayonets for "humorous" reasons as detailed by some Japanese soldiers, and the testicles were as well, cut off (some men were forced to eat them), farmers were forced to commit zoophiliac acts with their livestock. Men were tied up by Japanese soldiers and hit in the crotch area with bamboo sticks. Any resistance would be met with summary executions. While the rape peaked immediately following the fall of the city, it continued for the duration of the Japanese occupation.
Read the red sentences.. God damn bitch Japanese.FUCKKKKKK !!!! But thats the past...
Originally posted by joshua182:To Ponders who said
"many of the photos used to portray Rape of Nanking have been proven inaccurate.
Do remember that during the Rape of Nanking time, it is also during the time PRC and KMT are also fighting each other despite a ceasefire."
Shows your absolute ignorance in this matter. The japanese are forever "proving" with their tiny dick scientists that the photos were fake and yadadadada while meanwhile Amensty International, the red cross, the un, the soviet union( now russia) and even goddam fucking America has statisitcs that show at least 300,000 people died directly to japanese hands in Nanking. And FYI, its not fucking PRC VS Kuomingtang its the COMMUNIST PARTY vs KMT and i would say its absurdly retarded you assume they would be fighting in china's fucking capital while the japanese rape their daugthers and wives and kill their sons.
Closer investigation? OTHER THAN THOSE JAP WANKS, CITE ME A FUCKING SOURCE FOR THIS. You fucking can't. Oldest forumite indeed. Senile with fucking age.
As passionate as you are, you can always reply in a nice civilised manner. No need to be rude. You are just discrediting yourself even if you are right. State your points clearly and concisely. You may attack his points but not the person himself.
Now, it is clearly pointless for me to shove my views into your face because you have kept an extremely strong stance in your views it will be pointless to try to argue with you till the cos come home.
But my views here will be as follows.
WW2 had been a very terrible war. Millions of people have died, all have suffered. But even among the fog of war, you can see the bright side of the people involved, as well as their dark side. Would it be fair then to accuse the good people for the actions of the evil ones?
The fact is, I believe the Japanese gov should apologise. But the world should be prepared to let go too. Those who have been involved, are already dead or dying. Would it be fair for the next few generations to fight over what the past has done? If that is the case, what lessons have we learnt from the past? To hate one another with each other's guts? Just because my grandpa fought with their grandpa? I find it irrelevant.
The world have to move on. It is time for the world to cooperate rather than to fight over an issue that has been there for the past 70 years.
The Japanese emperor is smart and did a good job for the future of Japan. Look at their economy now
Originally posted by joshua182:angel7030 your history is worse than my kid brother's.
I summarize what you said : China told Japan to invade it, and the soviet union approved this invasion immensly.
In that case Nagasaki and Hiroshima were never nuked, Singapore never conquered and Germany has taken over the world and jews are extinct.
You're a fucking tool you know that? There wasn't even a "PRC" till the 1950s so how the FUCK can the "PRC" plan with japanese wankers to invade "themselves"? And WHY THE FUCK WOULD bowlegged japs want to invade RUSSIA when their pussy planes are barely capable of destroying a task force(pearl harbour). Anyone who takes history lessons from you can go shoot themselves.
"1. weaken the KMT.
Therefore after the war, PRC was able to chase KMT away and become the govt/ruler of China till this date."
2) The Soviet union had all intent to INVADE JAPAN THEMSELVES so why the fuck would they be terrified by a Japanese invasion after they had fought NAZIS?
3)Mere propaganda for the Communist party? 1940 GOT PHOTOSHOP OR NOT? and even if it was fucking propaganda BOTH SIDES WOULD USE IT WOULD THEY NOT?
i got E8 for O level history. *scoot*
Forget yes, forgive, never. Had been, is now, and always will be. 70 years is a short time. People still live to tell the tale. The jap government has apologised before, retracted it, apologized again, retraced it again, thus voiding the use of any apology short of grovelling with their heads between their legs.
If you're expected to pay the bills for your folks once they turn grey, then yes, you are responsible for them. That account was never settled, never paid. In fact marshall aid went into japan so together with yankee troops and economic advisors they aren't a third world country today. Amazing some singaporeans completely disregard history chasing after a culture of manufactured music and cartoon shows.
without japan
no Sony
where got PS 2 and PS 3????
Originally posted by joshua182:angel7030 your history is worse than my kid brother's.
"1. weaken the KMT.
U go read the story about Mao by Jung Chung, then come and talk to me, the way the PRC civil wars is much much worst than Jap
Originally posted by joshua182:
."
And even if i am wrong, please be polite, why need to f here and there to a gal, everyone have the right to their opinon, please respect each other ok.
With yr temper, i can picture if u go war, u all also kill and rape yr enemy civilian just to release yr anger hor. Relax lah, this is only a discussion, nobody is right or wrong
actually when come into war right
where got mercy one???
It is all about killing!!!
The fittest survive right
Imagine if one day u kena captured and become POW
will u confess who is your officer or you rather protect
your backside?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
without japan
no Sony
where got PS 2 and PS 3????
you feel sorry for stray cats getting put down, but you jest at human sufferings?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
actually when come into war right
where got mercy one???
It is all about killing!!!
The fittest survive right
Imagine if one day u kena captured and become POW
will u confess who is your officer or you rather protect
your backside?
and that's why i find you furry humpers annoying too. i mean.. talk about misplaced piorities. and all that talk about "humans who don't show compassion to cats are the bane of society"... ah well.
i see your true colours... shining through~