Originally posted by tinuviel07:i send the guy home one.. good not?
of coz gd......
itis been a while since u send me home liao...... ![]()
No flowers for me pls.. hate the smell.. smells like shit..
I dun mind cold hard cash.. ![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
are you a singaprean?
you speak good english
very very seldom singaporeans know how to say "take me home"..... they like to say "send me home" hahaha
oops Cz also said send me home...
I said "send you home", not "me". ![]()
"Send" is not correct ah? ![]()
OMG this thread is turning out to be so horrible! ![]()
Originally posted by Cz:I said "send you home", not "me".
"Send" is not correct ah?
OMG this thread is turning out to be so horrible!
heehee
send is for parcel ![]()
the correct word is, fetch her home la.
send her home send her home, u think u sending parcel ar?
so many of my frenz use this i feel like slapping dem. hahaha.
pai sey fetch her home is also wrong ![]()
fetch is like this:
Run and fetch the doctor!
Please fetch me a clean handkerchief from my bedroom.
Just say take me home or take you home...
Originally posted by hiphop2009:the correct word is, fetch her home la.
send her home send her home, u think u sending parcel ar?
so many of my frenz use this i feel like slapping dem. hahaha.
no no no fetch is go and take something and bring it to me
not car or no car
eg the dog fetches the bone
Aiyah..argue so much for wad.. easiest to use is
�
我
回家 la.. ![]()
bring back home best lah.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:no no no fetch is go and take something and bring it to me
not car or no car
eg the dog fetches the bone
Fetch me home - this is correct usage in British English.
me is the kerrect person to ask!
Kitty?
Are you sure you're not twice overage? ![]()
nope.
nt @ all.
grrr...meowmeow says she's the kerrect person to ask all the time ><
for me arh. no gifts no flowers on the first date pls.......
but it would be nice to at least offer to pay.
though i wont want u to pay OR send/take/bring/fetch me home :lol:
but errr....i might ask you to wait till the bus is here or till i get a cab.
oh yes. and pls tell me to call you or sms you when i get home. and even if you dont, i will anyway. i need to know i wont wake up tomorrow and read in the news that person XYZ was raped/robbed/murdered late last nite or something....
and i definitely expect the person to put some thought into where we're going to eat. dun bring me to mcdonalds or some high-class (or not) restaurant just becos it's gotten good reviews.
oh and yes. any date or outing or anything that i go to/attend/participate in, the meal is almost always the highlight ok.
yes udon....
I don't expect the guy to send me home or pay for my meals or shopping.
But if he is good enough to go on a date with me, I expect to be ENTERTAINED. :)
damn.
underage
-
flowers will be sweet.. for bill settlement not all girls will agree to you paying everything so lets see.. lol but usually is the case of you paying everything because of ego issues ![]()
if you own a car you can send her home (why not).. else just walk her up to the train station or wait for the bus with her together. Before parting, tell her to text you or give a call when she reaches home.
good communication, humor, be a gentleman (girls take note of little things like holdin the chair for her etc etc)