As per stated above in the title.
I have the following problem and would like to ask fellow mates on how you guys solve your problems/issue with Singnet?
Following an unpleasant encounter with a nasty salesperson who took advantage of my mom's lack of knownledge in English and asked her to sign documents which wasn't supposed to be that way.
My mom was supposed to have $50 returned to her for cancellation of MioTV (if she returns her MioTV machine controller etc as promised earlier when she went to spoke to the customer service) since it was free when we choose to convert but today when my mom went there, there was a lady who spoke to her in chinese and translate it into English who then made the changes and did the transaction and processing..
Upon seeing the Agreement For Termination of Service after she got back home from work. In the agreement, it stated that my mom needs to pay $30 for retrieval fee but it was my mom who took it to SingNet. So what's with this problem?
Another issue is that my mom did voice out her reasons to termination of the MioTV but what was written inside the agreement states that my mom refused to reveal.
The salesperson actually made use of my mom knowing she don't know English and yet let her sign the agreement without proper explaination of the situation?
After knowing the situation, I wanted to go to the SingNet to write a Letter of Complaint but unforuntely, the "CONTACT US" section didn't have any online email address for customers to voice their enquires nor complaints to.
Are there any similar encounters about the lack of customer service or related nasty customer service being experienced by you guys?
Can share how you guys deal with such unprofessional customer service and nasty staff of SingNet?
just call n make a fuss and also another thing is that find out all the facts first.
and next time pls handle this kind of matters for your mum
The salesperson actually made
use of my mom knowing she don't know English and yet let her sign
the agreement without proper explaination of the
situation?
may not be this case
this is wat u assume nia
Originally posted by rlsh07:just call n make a fuss and also another thing is that find out all the facts first.
and next time pls handle this kind of matters for your mum
if i'm able to, i will, but i'm in the army..and time doens't match..
although it's an excuse, which i can't deny..but next time, i'll take leave if there's a need to next time, since this is not my 1st time..
not my 2nd time..
but 3rd time seeing such nasty direct salesperson..
there sure are lots of nasty salespeople..
i handle everything relating to customer service for my family.
Originally posted by FireIce:The salesperson actually made use of my mom knowing she don't know English and yet let her sign the agreement without proper explaination of the situation?
may not be this case
this is wat u assume nia
well, i hope it's not this way..but i'll still stick to my stand..
will go back camp than ask for off than go settle it together with my mom after i take off.
there are lots of negative sales person that i seen, heard, experience myself..be it direct sales, network marketing sales (more than a handful of such)..telemarketing sales (prudential)...
it's hard to come by people who are really looking after the interest of the customers from the bottom of the heart, and not in there to put on an act for the commission or for the duty of the job..
yeah i guess so but i would suggest that you get ur facts right first then call singtel and clarify everything.
maybe u can call them and make noise? can call while u in camp mah..
well, need to find the previous receipt when we choose to covert over than go there with the new receipt and complain together so got proof..
haiz..looks like nobody with similar experience with such..![]()
putting oneself in the complainant's shoe, they victimised her mum.
putting oneself in singtel's shoe, it cud be one of the thousands who attempt to back out of a signed contract. The investigation process wud involve speaking to that customer officer. but honestly having to deal with hundred of customers, who wud remember.
at the end of the day, it boils down to one thing. we all know our moms well. that is precisely why i never let my own mom deal with such stuff like signing documents ALONE. Myself or any one of our family members MUST be around.
As much as we wish to empathise with your case. Sorie.
and where got no contact for feedback or complaint....there's a galore of them. you can even go up to their doors and bang it!
http://home.singtel.com/customer_service/cust_serv_callus.asp
it's normal to act victimised in situations like this
plus the ever negative view of CSOs...
as i said many things before.... do good thing nice thing ppl take it for granted.... one not so nice thing ppl rber for life....
it's human lah.....
when's the last time u see ppl praise someone?
all u see in forums, stomp is all the kpkb, complain this complain tt.... $4 nasi lemak oso complain, someone park car a bit seng ngek oso take pic and stomp....dig nose in mrt oso can get published....
u got see ppl take pic of nicely parked car and stomp bo?
u got see ppl thanking the poor boys delivering KFC to u in the rain bo?
any pix of ä½ çˆ¸æˆ‘ offer seat to ah ma in the train bo?
Originally posted by FireIce:when's the last time u see ppl praise someone?
all u see in forums, stomp is all the kpkb, complain this complain tt.... $4 nasi lemak oso complain, someone park car a bit seng ngek oso take pic and stomp....dig nose in mrt oso can get published....
How true.
Its a sad world out there.
Originally posted by the_fallen:As per stated above in the title.
I have the following problem and would like to ask fellow mates on how you guys solve your problems/issue with Singnet?
Following an unpleasant encounter with a nasty salesperson who took advantage of my mom's lack of knownledge in English and asked her to sign documents which wasn't supposed to be that way.
My mom was supposed to have $50 returned to her for cancellation of MioTV (if she returns her MioTV machine controller etc as promised earlier when she went to spoke to the customer service) since it was free when we choose to convert but today when my mom went there, there was a lady who spoke to her in chinese and translate it into English who then made the changes and did the transaction and processing..
Upon seeing the Agreement For Termination of Service after she got back home from work. In the agreement, it stated that my mom needs to pay $30 for retrieval fee but it was my mom who took it to SingNet. So what's with this problem?
Another issue is that my mom did voice out her reasons to termination of the MioTV but what was written inside the agreement states that my mom refused to reveal.
The salesperson actually made use of my mom knowing she don't know English and yet let her sign the agreement without proper explaination of the situation?
After knowing the situation, I wanted to go to the SingNet to write a Letter of Complaint but unforuntely, the "CONTACT US" section didn't have any online email address for customers to voice their enquires nor complaints to.
Are there any similar encounters about the lack of customer service or related nasty customer service being experienced by you guys?
Can share how you guys deal with such unprofessional customer service and nasty staff of SingNet?
v simple .. don use singtel mio tv .. go for starhub instead
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:putting oneself in the complainant's shoe, they victimised her mum.
putting oneself in singtel's shoe, it cud be one of the thousands who attempt to back out of a signed contract. The investigation process wud involve speaking to that customer officer. but honestly having to deal with hundred of customers, who wud remember.
at the end of the day, it boils down to one thing. we all know our moms well. that is precisely why i never let my own mom deal with such stuff like signing documents ALONE. Myself or any one of our family members MUST be around.
As much as we wish to empathise with your case. Sorie.
and where got no contact for feedback or complaint....there's a galore of them. you can even go up to their doors and bang it!
http://home.singtel.com/customer_service/cust_serv_callus.asp
thanks for highlighting it, but in case if you notice at my post.
i mention at line 21 word no 10-12 and line 22 word no 1- "any ONLINE EMAIL ADDRESS" for customers to voice their enquires/feedback to..
the link which you have given, i've already checked it out before i post the thread..it's only giving contact no to call, and not a online address for me to post my feedback onto..
feedback customer service however should be 24/7 even if it's a automatic response system, it's better than no having any to begin with. Than the staffs can reply back on the next following working day.
Giving convenience to customers is what GEMS is for and to give Singapore a better Service Quality to make it into First Class but not meant to be misused nonetheless.
Lots of businesses have online feedback to response to, however if this is one area which they didn't look into or considering the fact that most teenagers and young adults are into IT more than making personal visit to the shop for convenience purpose especially for people who are tight for time.
It's troublesome when you're working for somebody having little control of time.
Originally posted by FireIce:it's normal to act victimised in situations like this
plus the ever negative view of CSOs...
as i said many things before.... do good thing nice thing ppl take it for granted.... one not so nice thing ppl rber for life....
it's human lah.....when's the last time u see ppl praise someone?
as there's a saying in chinese.
好事�出门,
å��äº‹ä¼ å�ƒé‡Œã€‚
I've being working in the service industry for 6 years before I stepped into the army..know the importance of customer service, thus when it comes to this..i'm actually quite picky..
looking for loopholes and taking into feedbacks to highlight it for my future biz usage etc..
if there's something good, customers will tell their own friends, which is what we call customer referral scheme who does it willingly..like ladies calling buddies to go shopping when there's a great discount example Great Singapore Sales/ John Little Mega Sales usually at the Singapore Expo..
It's not that good things don't spread but rather the degree of how good and if it's beneficial to others than it will spread automatically based on it's usefullness etc..
Example if telling something to another body like Great Singapore Sales, with huge discounts, a lot of ppl will thus stand to gain. that alone comes with lots of benefits thus it will spread like wild fire..The IT Fair is also another example..using cheap commercial like SMS and newspapers rather then expensive TV Advertisments etc..
However if there's a good customer service staff, no-matter how good that person is, he/she will not be able to serve all the customers in Singapore. Moreover not a lot of people will go to just that branch which the excellent service staff is located at.
Customers go for conveninece at the end of the day.
Example back then when I was in working in the restaurant..Offering good service does have it's own benefits, just being recognised by a few polite customers only. They will give tips to staff whom they are happy only and do it discreetly and not by giving to the restaurants as it's being shared among the restaurants and full-timers followed by part-timers..
Which is unfair as in the service industry..seniority counts in those small business organizations..I've being inside it..seen it..experienced it..so I know..
It pays to be good, but it never pays to be super good else you will be taken advantage of..
However, telling a complaint on the other hand will highlight the weakness of the individual and highlight what is lacking in the service training thus the company will improve their training and take note of it and try their best not to do it again else bad reputation will be tagged along with the company/retailer if the problem continues..
Although I might be complaining, but I complain knowing my stand..unlike majority of the others who complain without thinking..nor putting themselves in other people's shoes..
I at the end of the day..still look up to people who have good service and will sometimes comment them etc..
打工人的苦与泪(心酸)�有�会知�呢?
Originally posted by hao_hao:
v simple .. don use singtel mio tv .. go for starhub instead
i didn't wanted in fact, but it comes in a package with the Mio Box BoardBand Wireless, so bo bian suck thumb also have to take..
I would choose just the wireless plan if there is any to begin with, but at that time, there isn't so no choice...
TS, you better MAKE NOISE fast.
similar event happened to my dad when he was overcharged $100 for a digicam. my dad not a tech-savvy person and just got swayed by the salesperson.
when he came home excitedly to us & revealed his purchase to the family and its cost, my brother & i found it a bit too ex.
we had our plan worked out... execute it properly. dad got back his extra $$ w/o hesitation.(we were making a scene already in the shop)
to ALL : this shop is quite a reputable shop 2nd floor of funan. at SLS it's at 1st floor.
Originally posted by sinicker:TS, you better MAKE NOISE fast.
similar event happened to my dad when he was overcharged $100 for a digicam. my dad not a tech-savvy person and just got swayed by the salesperson.
when he came home excitedly to us & revealed his purchase to the family and its cost, my brother & i found it a bit too ex.
we had our plan worked out... execute it properly. dad got back his extra $$ w/o hesitation.(we were making a scene already in the shop)
to ALL : this shop is quite a reputable shop 2nd floor of funan. at SLS it's at 1st floor.
thanks..
which reminds me of my first computer which we bought from SIM LIM Square..
back in 2002..
But only years later..when i learnt how to assemble, dismantle computer than opened my computer to see the components..
Finding out that we were cheated by at least a hundred bucks ++ as we were supposed to get a 40GB hardisk but only to see a 4GB hardisk inside..which was so f***ed up..and pissed off..
Next time anybody want to buy parts and form a new desktop, never ever ask the salesperson at the shop there to give advice..else they will take advantage of people who are not savy in IT..
NEVER EVER TELL SALESPERSON YOU DON'T KNOW A THING ABOUT IT ELSE YOU WILL END UP PAYING MORE FOR LESS VALUABLE STUFF!..
It just makes me boil when I got reminded of such irresponsible salespeople and poorly trained customer service agents..
Originally posted by the_fallen:thanks for highlighting it, but in case if you notice at my post.
i mention at line 21 word no 10-12 and line 22 word no 1- "any ONLINE EMAIL ADDRESS" for customers to voice their enquires/feedback to..
the link which you have given, i've already checked it out before i post the thread..it's only giving contact no to call, and not a online address for me to post my feedback onto..
feedback customer service however should be 24/7 even if it's a automatic response system, it's better than no having any to begin with. Than the staffs can reply back on the next following working day.
Giving convenience to customers is what GEMS is for and to give Singapore a better Service Quality to make it into First Class but not meant to be misused nonetheless.
Lots of businesses have online feedback to response to, however if this is one area which they didn't look into or considering the fact that most teenagers and young adults are into IT more than making personal visit to the shop for convenience purpose especially for people who are tight for time.
It's troublesome when you're working for somebody having little control of time.
errr....bo meh?? ![]()
http://home.singtel.com/customer_service/cust_serv_emailus.asp
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:errr....bo meh??
http://home.singtel.com/customer_service/cust_serv_emailus.asp
how you find it?
after looking at it..
still disappointed at what i saw..
nonetheless thanks..
it's email is only directed for the following 3 and not for Mio Related.
They have Mio FAQs, but i wonder why they didn't delicate email add to specifically cater for Mio since it's currently the highest no of customers in Local Market for Singnet. My Singtel on the other hand is dropping drastically as more are converting to Mio. Such is what I read from newspapers some months back.
I'll try and give it a shot. Thanks for your help :)
| SingNet | |
| Magix | |
| My SingTel |
anyway if you really wants to pursue, you really must be thick-skinned and go all out. Go to the Hello Shop where your mom signed the documents and bang table....raise ruckus....tok loudly.....scream...get to speak to the highest in charge of that outlet.
if not, at most they would send you a standard reply ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:anyway if you really wants to pursue, you really must be thick-skinned and go all out. Go to the Hello Shop where your mom signed the documents and bang table....raise ruckus....tok loudly.....scream...get to speak to the highest in charge of that outlet.
if not, at most they would send you a standard reply
if i didn't work in the service industry..i would..but since i know how it feels to handle similar customers..i rather not..
moreover..it's silly for an adult to make a fuss out of such things in public..
i'll only make a fuss in email..which i did with Aviva Insurance when I wanna cancel it..and to only meet more irresponsible agents despite them holding high positions..
Originally posted by the_fallen:if i didn't work in the service industry..i would..but since i know how it feels to handle similar customers..i rather not..
moreover..it's silly for an adult to make a fuss out of such things in public..
i'll only make a fuss in email..which i did with Aviva Insurance when I wanna cancel it..and to only meet more irresponsible agents despite them holding high positions..
hehehe....me too in service....when we on the other side of the fence always can tok kok liddat lar.....once back on this side then we cowbay about unreasonable customers ![]()
aiyo...u want garment-related org to reply you? put in newspaper, stomp it, or whatever u can think of...and u will receive yr reply almost instantaneously.