reports, gang raped her before dumping her. Unable to remember the
events of the evening, tests later confirmed the repeat rapes, along
with traces of Rohypnol in her blood and Progesterex, essentially a
small sterilization pill. The drug is now being used by rapists at
parties to rape AND sterilize their victims. Progesterex is available
to vets to sterilize large animals. Progesterex is being used together
with Rohypnol, the date rapedrug. As with Rohypnol, all they have to do
is drop it into the girl's drink. The girl can't remember a thing the
next morning, of all that had taken place the night before.
Progesterex, which dissolves in drinks just as easily, is such that the
victim doesn't get pregnant; she won't conceive from the rape and the
rapist needn't worry about having a paternity test identifying him
months later. The drug! 's effects ARE NOT TEMPORARY - They are
P*E*R*M*A*N* E*N*T!!! Progesterex was designed to sterilize horses..
Any female who takes it willNEVER BE ABLE TO CONCEIVE... The weasels
can get this drug from anyone who is in the vet school or any
university. It's that easy, and Progesterex is about to break out big
on campuses everywhere.. Believe it or not, there are even sites on the
Internet telling people how to use it. Please forward this to everyone
you know, especially girls... Be careful when you're out and don't
leave your drink unattended. Please make the effort to forward this on
to all you know... Guys, please inform all your female friends and
relatives!
From some emails.
are u gonna post more of ur emails here ?
Originally posted by Ferret:are u gonna post more of ur emails here ?
hmm...not all lah
ok, noted but no need to post twice..![]()
Sorry bout double posts...not intended..some techy glitch...my bad.
Originally posted by Ferret:are u gonna post more of ur emails here ?
A personal friend who was a victim of similar case. So this is very real. It happened at Zouk Out believe it or not. And no, I'm not trying to hit it big in Bar's top 10 stories.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Progesterex
Progesterex is a fictitious date rape drug. It is part of a hoax that began to circulate in 1999 via e-mail on the internet. No actual drug by this name or even with these properties exists, and no such incident has ever been documented or confirmed.
Typical contents of the e-mail hoax are as follows, although different versions tend to turn up over time:
"A woman at a nightclub called _______ on Saturday night was taken by 5 men, who according to hospital and police reports, gang raped her before dumping her. Unable to remember the events of the evening, tests later confirmed the repeat rapes along with traces of Rohypnol in her blood and Progesterex, essentially a small sterilization pill. The drug is now being used by rapists at parties to rape AND sterilize their victims. Progesterex is available to vets to sterilize large animals. Progesterex is being used together with Rohypnol, the date rape drug. As with Rohypnol, all they have to do is drop it into the girl's drink. The girl can't remember a thing the next morning, of all that had taken place the night before. Progesterex, which dissolves in drinks just as easily, is such that the victim doesn't conceive from the rape and the rapist needn't worry about having a paternity test identifying him months later. The drug's effects ARE NOT TEMPORARY - Progesterex was designed to sterilize horses. Any female who takes it WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO CONCEIVE.. The weasels can get this drug from anyone who is in the vet school or any university. It's that easy, and Progesterex is about to break out big on campuses everywhere. Believe it or not, there are even sites on the Internet telling people how to use it. Please forward this to everyone you know, especially girls. Be careful when you're out and don't leave your drink unattended. Please make the effort to forward this on to all you know... Guys, please inform all your female friends and relatives."
haha ferret.... kinda hit d last nail to neh coffin...
anyway, Rohypnol is a control drug which was used as rape drug.
Thanks Ferret for the research. Appreciate the clarification.
Frankly, when posting it up, what came across my mind was not the authenticity of the drugs used - if you ask me, I can't sniff out a spiked drink nor can I tell I if it's laced with Rohypnol or Pogesterex (hoax or real).
What came to my mind was that fact that a female friend fell victim to similar assult. She only had poor recollection of what happened but lucky that she was not pregnant nor infected with some deadly STI.
The worst thing was that she could seek solence from her family.
While you peeps are merrily nailing me to my coffin, just still hope to take this opportunity to reach out to as many as possible.
Good day : )
urban legend?
Originally posted by poorkid:urban legend?
Not sure about the email...but my friend experienced the ordeal in Zouk Out '08.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:haha ferret.... kinda hit d last nail to neh coffin...
anyway, Rohypnol is a control drug which was used as rape drug.
Not nailing the fellow.
Just pointing out the fact that using a hoax and then trying to bring a real message across (as in be careful when clubbing, etc) doesnt gel.
I dunno if it's a hoax lar...if only i knew right??
Originally posted by nehpyh:I dunno if it's a hoax lar...if only i knew right??
So um... u r asking us to pass this info around without even verifying it yourself ?
Originally posted by Ferret:Not nailing the fellow.
Just pointing out the fact that using a hoax and then trying to bring a real message across (as in be careful when clubbing, etc) doesnt gel.
Strictly speaking, Ferret has no capability of "nailing" the fellow. ![]()
Rohypnol seems useful though... MUAHAHAHAHA
this news very old liao leh and the sterilize part is fake de.
Well this is a Chit Chat post and certainly not everything is verified. I do wish that every posts are verified, having facts checked and typo corrected, but guess it's a different agenda altogether...
The title of the post is still valid...the intention is to serve as a warning to others....just like a mother threatening her child that a police (or Bayeeh) is going to catch him if he misbehaves, doesn't matter if it's a fact or not, cos the intention is to serve as a warning. Lol.
I think it's good that you have highlighted the inaccuracy; that's what make Chit Chat and these forums valuable. Community support.
But I certainly dun wish that this becomes another "you are so wrong I'm going to correct you till the cows come home" post. Think there are room here to create another post for those stuff?
Originally posted by nehpyh:Not sure about the email...but my friend experienced the ordeal in Zouk Out '08.
You wanna post her name and pix here as well? You keep saying it and people who actually know who you are will be starting to guess who get raped in your circle of friends...
I was given a bottle of the most potent drug ... but i used it on my friend's GRO's drinks. lol! i only dropped 1 drop lol... apparently..it really really works.
Originally posted by Ferret:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Progesterex
Progesterex is a fictitious date rape drug. It is part of a hoax that began to circulate in 1999 via e-mail on the internet. No actual drug by this name or even with these properties exists, and no such incident has ever been documented or confirmed.
Typical contents of the e-mail hoax are as follows, although different versions tend to turn up over time:
"A woman at a nightclub called _______ on Saturday night was taken by 5 men, who according to hospital and police reports, gang raped her before dumping her. Unable to remember the events of the evening, tests later confirmed the repeat rapes along with traces of Rohypnol in her blood and Progesterex, essentially a small sterilization pill. The drug is now being used by rapists at parties to rape AND sterilize their victims. Progesterex is available to vets to sterilize large animals. Progesterex is being used together with Rohypnol, the date rape drug. As with Rohypnol, all they have to do is drop it into the girl's drink. The girl can't remember a thing the next morning, of all that had taken place the night before. Progesterex, which dissolves in drinks just as easily, is such that the victim doesn't conceive from the rape and the rapist needn't worry about having a paternity test identifying him months later. The drug's effects ARE NOT TEMPORARY - Progesterex was designed to sterilize horses. Any female who takes it WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO CONCEIVE.. The weasels can get this drug from anyone who is in the vet school or any university. It's that easy, and Progesterex is about to break out big on campuses everywhere. Believe it or not, there are even sites on the Internet telling people how to use it. Please forward this to everyone you know, especially girls. Be careful when you're out and don't leave your drink unattended. Please make the effort to forward this on to all you know... Guys, please inform all your female friends and relatives."
How is the drug used?
The drug has a number of legal and illegal uses.
Ravers use the drug because of the its euphoric and relaxing effects. The effects last for about eight hours.
Street names for Rohypnol include rophies, ropies, ruffies, roofies, roche, R-2, mexican valium, rib, and rope.
Users report mixing it with beer to enhance the feeling of drunkenness, and it has been reported to be used in combination with marijuana and cocaine, as well as heroin.
It is also used to ease the come down from a cocaine or crack binge, according to RaveSafe, a drugs information service.
However, it is the drug's use in date rape cases that has led to its notoriety.
When combined with alcohol, Rohypnol can make users shed their inhibitions. They can also suffer from loss of memory.
It has been labelled the date rapist's drug of choice.
How can I tell if my drink is spiked?
Post-January 1998 Rohypnol from Roche should turn the drink blue and leave a residue on the surface.
Counterfeit products present more difficulty. A report in the Academic Emergency Medicine journal offers little hope of detection.
It says: "Flunitrazepam readily dissolves, and once in solution, is colourless, odourless, and tasteless.
"The predominant clinical manifestations are drowsiness, impaired motor skills, and anterograde amnesia."
The best advice to avoid being spiked is to trust no one.
Counsellors say anyone who feels at risk should never accept any opened drink, particularly not from a stranger.
Tamper-proof bottles or cans are recommended. They should not be opened by someone else.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/medical_notes/270247.stm
Flunitrazepam is ingested orally, frequently in conjunction with alcohol or other drugs, including heroin. The drug’s effects begin
within 30 minutes, peak within 2 hours, and may persist for up to 8 hours or more, depending upon the dosage. Adverse effects
associated with the use of flunitrazepam include decreased blood pressure, memory impairment, drowsiness, visual
disturbances, dizziness, confusion, gastrointestinal disturbances, and urinary retention. Paradoxically, although the drug is
classified as a depressant, flunitrazepam can induce excitability or aggressive behavior in some users.
http://www.usdoj.gov/dea/pubs/rohypnol/rohypnol.htm
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
You wanna post her name and pix here as well? You keep saying it and people who actually know who you are will be starting to guess who get raped in your circle of friends...
You seow huh?!! It's my friend. Not my friend's friends. Duh.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I was given a bottle of the most potent drug ... but i used it on my friend's GRO's drinks. lol! i only dropped 1 drop lol... apparently..it really really works.
u r so bad............
Originally posted by Cool-gal:
u r so bad............
cause i didn't believe that it was THAT potent.. i find it hard to believe ma. They told me 1 drop. N bottle is like size of those Iodine droplet bottles. But now i believe that it is really so powerful. No kidding man... but i promised not to simply use it. Its locked away in a safe. lol!
Remember , trust no one, my female frens in sgf except hello kitty
Originally posted by nehpyh:Not sure about the email...but my friend experienced the ordeal in Zouk Out '08.
wow, a peek into the future.