Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:wow, a peek into the future.
Eh...steady eagle eye....![]()
Sorry..I meant Zouk Out 2007.
Originally posted by Shotgun:
Strictly speaking, Ferret has no capability of "nailing" the fellow.Rohypnol seems useful though... MUAHAHAHAHA
Originally posted by nehpyh:Well this is a Chit Chat post and certainly not everything is verified. I do wish that every posts are verified, having facts checked and typo corrected, but guess it's a different agenda altogether...
The title of the post is still valid...the intention is to serve as a warning to others....just like a mother threatening her child that a police (or Bayeeh) is going to catch him if he misbehaves, doesn't matter if it's a fact or not, cos the intention is to serve as a warning. Lol.
I think it's good that you have highlighted the inaccuracy; that's what make Chit Chat and these forums valuable. Community support.
But I certainly dun wish that this becomes another "you are so wrong I'm going to correct you till the cows come home" post. Think there are room here to create another post for those stuff?
While I applaud your action in trying to make ppl more aware of date rape issues, posting up a hoax (And a very very old one at that) is inappropriate and may even prove to be detrimental to your cause.
Since you have already agreed that my highlighting of ur inaccuracy is good, you can thank me and stop here.
If you had not posted that hoax email, mayhaps you would not have felt that this thread is becoming a "you are so wrong I'm going to correct you till the cows come home" post.
fear emails.....
i hate these emails......made to put fear in people's minds.....
i remember the stupid spider under toilet bowl thing in singapore and malaysia emails....
“Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.”
Yoda
Today ST another case. Teen lost conscious after drink from cocktail. Found dead in river. Sianz
Originally posted by nehpyh:Not sure about the email...but my friend experienced the ordeal in Zouk Out '08.
Zouk OUT 2008? u sure bo? i tot zouk out is only toward end of year... 08 one over liao? this mean i have to wait till 2009 b4 i get to go zouk out again??? ![]()
siao lah... u dun need date drug when beer alone is enough to get u laid.... not to mention the fact that there is load more other out there whom u dun even need to buy drink to get laid.....