can lah
everyday just attend any auction you find in newspaper.
and bid different item everyday at $40,000.
even those cheap ones you just bid $40,000.
if dun have, then just go to any online marketplace and offer $40,000 for the item being auctioned on on sale. confirm buyer will accept your bid immediately.
I'd rather kill the **********er and not have the money than deal will all this misery.
Hire someone at 40,000 a day, follow me around and pay everything for me.
But then no more privacy. Ah give him off at 4.30 ..everyone is happy. Ask him/her come with best breakfast early morning.
dont dream of anything that wont happen. why use the time to think bout how to spend 40k instead of earning 40k ? sighh
Spend! Spend! Spend!
Originally posted by kcockicht:this is no cahllenge, i dare u to eat exactly 40,000 bits of rice everyday nomore no less else u die can?
Nope, it is a challenge if you do not plan the money PROPERLY. Imagine you are stuck with cents. And let's not forget the $40K can only be spent on products and services, no gambling / betting / investing / donating / tipping.
And most importantly, no buying of repeated items.
Originally posted by Zarks:dont dream of anything that wont happen. why use the time to think bout how to spend 40k instead of earning 40k ? sighh
Well, all humans daydream.
Originally posted by alleggerita:But you cannot underspend. Under or overspend, you die. You have to spend exactly $40,000 in one day, everyday. And you cannot buy repeated products in one go (Like ordering 10 plates of char kway teow together). And you have to do this for 6 months.
Do you think it can be done?
I will buy $40,000 worth of gold, silver, platinium, stocks everyday.
Give to the charity
Easy solution.Spend the money as you wish and the remaining on 4-D and ToTo>![]()
I will go on the streets daily, find random people and buy things for them. I'll use the leftover cents to find a place and drink kopi with the people.
Originally posted by cuddles:I will go on the streets daily, find random people and buy things for them. I'll use the leftover cents to find a place and drink kopi with the people.
Why look for unecessary complication as people would think you are either a mad nuisance or an easy target for mugging.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Why look for unecessary complication as people would think you are either a mad nuisance or an easy target for mugging.
well, there were times when you wished you could just get a specific want and not have the ability to do it, don't you? if someone were to pop by and help you achieve it, of course you can reject and earn it yourself, but sometimes, it's would be amazing to have such luck..
of course you don't shove money into people's face, if people were to mug me or treat me as a mad nuisance, I believe they're the wrong random people I shouldn't have approached.
Approaching people at random would only earn you a random misadventure as well even if it is with good intentions.Dont you know its a crazy world out there?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Approaching people at random would only earn you a random misadventure as well even if it is with good intentions.Dont you know its a crazy world out there?
what's life without adventure? it's only for a period of 6 months. even if it's misadventure, so be it. You don't have to spend all the time and money in singapore anyway, you can always travel to other countries and do that. I know you're being protective, but it is also this characteristic that creates the distance in humans.
i have this wish in my life, not sure if it can happen in the future or not but
this question helps me to fulfill it ![]()
i will use the money to build a museum
and since i have a thing (collection) for antique stuffs, paintings, sculptures, etc, all of the antiques/paintings/sculptures i bought i will place them in the museum..
When the collection has reached a specific amount, i will open my museum to the public and set an entrance fee for them to view my stuffs. Also, i can select some of my works and place them there. Then each month, people who are interested to showcase their artworks can participate and maybe the top 20 nicest pieces will be selected and placed at the museum for viewing.
how nice.
Originally posted by cuddles:I will go on the streets daily, find random people and buy things for them. I'll use the leftover cents to find a place and drink kopi with the people.
i like this idea
Originally posted by Lorry`:i like this idea
thanks dude! :D cheers!
People got unlimited things to buy. Once you have buy that thing. New and interesting products will appear. Like TV, from black and white TV to now plasma TV. From pager to now mini handphone.
instead of buying non-stop, why not use it to help people too....? keep buying and buying like no meaning also
you can never finish buying things you want as there are so many things out there.. just like a girl will never comment that she has too many clothes in her wardrobe.... just my thought
i know u hate doing what u doing and yr routine lifestyl;e everyday so please stop day dreaming and post all the carp here lah. u make us all so much intelligent than u