i gort savings ma.
my mommy always say 还没有赚钱就å¦ä¼šèб钱
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:my mommy always say 还没有赚钱就å¦ä¼šèб钱
还没有赚钱就å¦ä¼šèб钱
boh la. coz i blanjah-ing alot ppl makan for event ma, so got discount more wu hua.
and i am going to work this holidays =( to cover my travel expenses.
Originally posted by monoslayer:还没有赚钱就å¦ä¼šèб钱
mommy
Originally posted by motoway:boh la. coz i blanjah-ing alot ppl makan for event ma, so got discount more wu hua.
when u blanjah-ing me?
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
mommy
ä¹–
Originally posted by FireIce:ask ur dad supp for u
or if u have 10k in ur bank account, can go by the side door. (or isit back door....)
uob and citibank are kinda the must-haves.
really?
dinoe that... keke..
Originally posted by monoslayer:ä¹–
我�credit card
Originally posted by motoway:boh la. coz i blanjah-ing alot ppl makan for event ma, so got discount more wu hua.
no income still can blanjah?
i got income but i can see that every mth i spend ard $300 with my credit card..
spending future money = taking a risk.
u wun know when u will lose your income/financial support..always spend within ur limits.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
really?
dinoe that... keke..
i tried tt for OCBC
the others i not sure.
Originally posted by motoway:Ooooh yea, 21 years old can hab credit card le rite?
If i'm not earning an income currently, i still can hab 1 a not? I onli want the promotions that come with it la, not planning to live on credit..
My dad says 1st 2 yrs waiver of card fees, den can quit anytime.. Wah sounds too good to be true.. So is it true?
Currently looking at DBS/HSBC card coz got discounts at this buffet restaurant that i wanna go..
Someone enlighten me about cards ok. Thanks thanks!
bro, if you do not have an income or a regular income presently, my advise to you is, DON'T GET IT.
all the discounts you get on these cards are `traps' to get you in debt. the day you are behind payment, you are in the pithole of the legalized ah long.
if your dad is paying for you, then anyone of the suggestion will do. anyway, credit cards are over-rated. cash is best.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
我�credit card
bend over. ![]()
eh. i just planning to use as a 1 time off thing for the discount. Coz total bill is predicted to be around 600, so after discount savings is around 100?
So kinda worth it IMHO. And i will ensure no interest is chalked up for i have the means to pay for it. ![]()
If debit card has the same discount of coz i wouldn't mind it too la.. but like dun haf leh..
Originally posted by FireIce:i tried tt for OCBC
the others i not sure.
how did u do it ar?
so the credit limit is abt $5k?
if cannot say here, maybe can pm me instead. haha.
Originally posted by motoway:eh. i just planning to use as a 1 time off thing for the discount. Coz total bill is predicted to be around 600, so after discount savings is around 100?
So kinda worth it IMHO. And i will ensure no interest is chalked up for i have the means to pay for it.
If debit card has the same discount of coz i wouldn't mind it too la.. but like dun haf leh..
one time only need to apply meh?
whoever got the card, juz ask that person pay first then u return him money lor..
find out from that restaurant.. wat cards promo they have.. whether they have membership card also.. some restaurants see the bill so much will automatically give discount wan.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
how did u do it ar?
so the credit limit is abt $5k?
if cannot say here, maybe can pm me instead. haha.
wah lao eh, how many cc u want? Haha
from wat i know, citibank has changed their terms and conditions.. those earning below $1.5k per mth cannot apply for the citi clear card. not sure abt uob tho..
Some cards have free entries to clubs... like last time uob visa mini credit gets free entries at music underground...
Originally posted by SpeedStar:wah lao eh, how many cc u want? Haha
i only have one leh.
Applying a CC is a pro more than a con simply because you can shop online using CC and you can't using cash
With the weakened American dollar many will opt to shop online
Originally posted by dbowie:Applying a CC is a pro more than a con simply because you can shop online using CC and you can't using cash
With the weakened American dollar many will opt to shop online
thank u for the reminder leh~
kekeke..
CC got more promo, debit cards are for show, for swipping only. Discount everything goes to the CC.... CAll someone sub one card give you is the best...
Originally posted by qlqq9:Was told UOB has better offers. Me using UOB. Perhaps you would like to go online to check the differences among what the banks are offering before you apply for any card.
They drive me crazy when I wanted to close the account! Bad bad bad phone services!
Originally posted by FireIce:i tried tt for OCBC
the others i not sure.
you have uob Infinite Card? or DBS Black Card?