some said they are selling it as part of a schol assignment, they even told me that they were from RP.
He should have sold you fresh air.
This way he could have at least saved on the paper clips. ![]()
Hi, i know of people who do this. Coincidentally they are from Sunshine Empire. Even more coincidentally, their friends that are selling stuffs with them are from Sunshine Empire.
Once i met such a friend when i joined SE (but quit later) at bugis. She tried to sell me a packet of tissue paper at $10.
If you look around, and stare hard enough, you will get to see their business manager close by. They are usually just regular teenagers or maybe in their early 20s, sometimes dressed in formal, just walking around.
Do try asking if they are from SE. Btw, when i joined SE, they said they were sort of a training school for entrepreneurs which is total crap. So maybe that explains why they sell regular useless stuff at high price.
Originally posted by charlize:He should have sold you fresh air.
This way he could have at least saved on the paper clips.
haha.. if he really selling me air, I will pay him back with pain. :P
Originally posted by juantan:Hi, i know of people who do this. Coincidentally they are from Sunshine Empire. Even more coincidentally, their friends that are selling stuffs with them are from Sunshine Empire.
Once i met such a friend when i joined SE (but quit later) at bugis. She tried to sell me a packet of tissue paper at $10.
If you look around, and stare hard enough, you will get to see their business manager close by. They are usually just regular teenagers or maybe in their early 20s, sometimes dressed in formal, just walking around.
Do try asking if they are from SE. Btw, when i joined SE, they said they were sort of a training school for entrepreneurs which is total crap. So maybe that explains why they sell regular useless stuff at high price.
wow.. so this is the truth.. and the training school thingy is exactly what they say. thanks for all the clarifications.. everyone!
Last month even worst. I was inside MOS burger makan when 2 liao auntie quite decent dressing came in and asked for money. She stared at me and aske me to give her 2 dollars. She looked like going to wallop me like that. I stared back at her and asked her to F**ked off.
Don't be kind to these faggots! It is precisely singaporean being kind that we breed tyrant organisation like NKF!
I bet the 2 auntie will use yr 2 dollar money collected and go buy plasma TV or eat abalone to enjoy themselves... WTF!
Originally posted by CannyOng:Last month even worst. I was inside MOS burger makan when 2 liao auntie quite decent dressing came in and asked for money. She stared at me and aske me to give her 2 dollars. She looked like going to wallop me like that. I stared back at her and asked her to F**ked off.
Don't be kind to these faggots! It is precisely singaporean being kind that we breed tyrant organisation like NKF!
I bet the 2 auntie will use yr 2 dollar money collected and go buy plasma TV or eat abalone to enjoy themselves... WTF!
those ask for money one also got a lot.. got once I was in a coffeeshop, this man came to ask me to help him buy some of his 4D tickets. I refuse and he grab my right hand almost crushing my fingers and he kneel down ask me help. I ask him to let go he don't want and many people were staring already. luckily I was holding my phone on the other hand and I threaten to call the police, he then let go of me.. hmm that's the craziest one I've encountered.
They're back!
Originally posted by cuddles:those ask for money one also got a lot.. got once I was in a coffeeshop, this man came to ask me to help him buy some of his 4D tickets. I refuse and he grab my right hand almost crushing my fingers and he kneel down ask me help. I ask him to let go he don't want and many people were staring already. luckily I was holding my phone on the other hand and I threaten to call the police, he then let go of me.. hmm that's the craziest one I've encountered.
The next time such things happen...just walk away,dun even stop...
Knn ... From what I see in some posts in this thread , I dare say this is confirm a scam ... They are definitely not from RP ... I'm from RP and I've never heard of such things ... Just a few days ago , one of them approach me telling me to buy paper clips . Then they told me they were from SP -.-"
By the way...its sales,not scam...![]()
i kena oso... i gave them 50cents for the paper clip.
--------
Originally posted by wh|te_@ng3|:i kena oso... i gave them 50cents for the paper clip.
Spoil-market.
Is it even worth that much?![]()
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Knn ... From what I see in some posts in this thread , I dare say this is confirm a scam ... They are definitely not from RP ... I'm from RP and I've never heard of such things ... Just a few days ago , one of them approach me telling me to buy paper clips . Then they told me they were from SP -.-"
Polys are edu institutions, grading is based on academic results, not based on amount of sales -_-
RP? u sure their RP is Republic Poly? Sekali they not from Rep Poly, but Retards Phycho
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Spoil-market.Is it even worth that much?
noooo... i can get free paper clip at work le. but since he say any amt will do, i gave him 50 cents lor. i told him, its a good profit already... sure can grad.
Originally posted by redstone:
Polys are edu institutions, grading is based on academic results, not based on amount of sales -_-
RP? u sure their RP is Republic Poly? Sekali they not from Rep Poly, but Retards Phycho
Exactly .
This SE up to their usual trick again . Misleading people with false info and hard-selling .
Aya just give $2 take as helping the poor LOL .
But if they ask you again .
Time to say no . LOL
my friend and i bought the paperclip on the same day but at different time. lol the guy who approached me was rather intimidating (at least to me lah) so i dint dare to just walk away after he finished saying his long crap. so yeah lor gave him money:(
theres alot of these thing. the other time was some guy approached me and my friends and said they need to collect particulars from a certain no of people for their course /game (forgot what they said) i was rather dumb to give lah. my friend smarter, she gave fake info.
next ttime i wanna fold paper aeroplanes to sell. Need money to buy condo.
Originally posted by charlize:He should have sold you fresh air.
This way he could have at least saved on the paper clips.
How would he have sold "fresh air"?
By breathing his morning breath on him? lol
Sigh, scammers the whole lot of 'em.
Originally posted by comberbache:
How would he have sold "fresh air"?By breathing his morning breath on him? lol
Sigh, scammers the whole lot of 'em.
If he could sell you fresh air, you can nominate him for the 2008 Most Enterprising Entrepeneur in Singapore. ![]()
Easy money! Can I sell Cuddles a straight wire and say its a paper clip having a holiday? Will you give me $2 for that effort?
Originally posted by cuddles:those ask for money one also got a lot.. got once I was in a coffeeshop, this man came to ask me to help him buy some of his 4D tickets. I refuse and he grab my right hand almost crushing my fingers and he kneel down ask me help. I ask him to let go he don't want and many people were staring already. luckily I was holding my phone on the other hand and I threaten to call the police, he then let go of me.. hmm that's the craziest one I've encountered.
do u look rikes a carrot head ?
why so many ppl wan to ketok u.
Cheaters