Why don't you suggest that everyone kenna locked up in individual cell... then no one would have sex...
You're making it seem like teens having sex is against some sort of unwritten law. Why anyone would go so far as to actively try and prevent it is insane.
lol nowadays they are asking the question.. teen sex? wrong? whats wrong with it? nothing wrong right? you wanna have sex?
having sex is fine lo. if not hw we cum from. i dunno leh y u all dun go sue the monkeys in the wild 4 underage sex lol hehe
Originally posted by kokky:Hi all. Im on a project. So i would like some suggestions ffrom the forumers here. As you all know, teen sex and pregnancy has been increasing in Singapore. Care to share if you have any ideas on how to prevent it. What can you do to prevent teens from having sex. Not what the government can do, but wad can the people contribute?
Lol. your project make it sound as if teen sex is as wrong as teen pregnancy. What's wrong with teens having sex in the first place? Just use proper and adequate protection and you can drastically minimise the risk of pregnancy lorh.
No idea on how to prevent teen sex, cuz i don't think there's a need to in the first place.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Good for baby but not its mother. A girl can risk getting cervical cancer if she gets pregnant before 21 as her womb isnt fully developed.
HAR/?????? !!!!! U got salar info lah... please go read up properly ok ? Good.
Originally posted by Misogynist:Yea.. Like that promiscuous slut who finds that it’s fine for her secondary school friends to be sleeping around.
It’s only so cool till you get some STD or pregnant. Why cry then? Nothing wrong right?
Yah lah.. all men should be castrated.. but must store away their sperm first.
Originally posted by guaiboiboi:but they havent start working.wear got money later marry all everything parent paid meh? girl always lose out in this case.
As for guy they can pat their backside just go on by saying this maybe not mine is you and other guy 1 lor.
Then blame it on the society, where in jap and korea by the age of 18, most of them hv sex liao and we gal here even at 25 or 30 yo still virgin, why, because we think teen sex is not appropriate, which is wrong. Teens sex is enjoyable.
As a gal, i hv to study till perhaps 22yo inorder, be guai guai, then i hv to build a career, by 30yo, i may have established my career, then i look for bf, and that bf hv to be 30++ (unker), and due to busy work, cost and further upgrading, we may not want babies, then till 40s, we look back and say, what the hell are we doing. And bear in mind, most guy hv to serve NS, by the time, they ready for sex or marriage is 30yo liao, we are therefore one of the oldest marriage age in the world. And by 35yo, most guys seeing their counterpart divorcing will think remain single better, so marriage rate fall. And with guy staying single, we gal also remain single to enjoy life, therefore in the end, less marriage, and less baby, leading to lower population, more foreign talent and prc women.
Therefore the govt need to review on why greying population is increasing and yet birthrate is falling, it is because they created a society that want top education, kiasee, kiasu, money, career, individualism and see teens sex as a forbidded and bad which in other countries, it is deem good for the country to produce good healthy babies, family bonding, and earlier grandmothehood leading to earlier maturity.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Good for baby but not its mother. A girl can risk getting cervical cancer if she gets pregnant before 21 as her womb isnt fully developed.
In older days, gals get married at 16yo (some younger), and give birth at 17yo and yet they are strong and healthier to live until old age, today lifestyle and eating is the culprit of today medical problems not womb.
In fact by sweet 16yo, a gal is fully blosom to a nice flower to be pluck, ripe and ready for conceiving, but me 19yo liao, overly riped
Originally posted by angel7030:In older days, gals get married at 16yo (some younger), and give birth at 17yo and yet they are strong and healthier to live until old age, today lifestyle and eating is the culprit of today medical problems not womb.
In fact by sweet 16yo, a gal is fully blosom to a nice flower to be pluck, ripe and ready for conceiving, but me 19yo liao, overly riped
i dun really agree leh.
some girls 16 or 17 still so thin and small size, i wonder how dey can tahan if dey were to bear babies.
Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:You're making it seem like teens having sex is against some sort of unwritten law. Why anyone would go so far as to actively try and prevent it is insane.
i agree, it is a personal choice actually. law didnt say dat girls above 16 yrs old who are nt married cannot have sex. whether u are married or not, above 16 yrs den u can do wadever u want.
but having sex means if something happen, den u hav to be prepared for the consequences. how many 16 yrs old can have financial means to support a kid?
Originally posted by angel7030:In older days, gals get married at 16yo (some younger), and give birth at 17yo and yet they are strong and healthier to live until old age, today lifestyle and eating is the culprit of today medical problems not womb.
I don't like over-riped banana.![]()
Lock the CB
Since you can't prevent teen sex, perhaps more can be done about preaching to teens the responsibilities and consequences of teen pregnancies?
I recalled in the past, there had been campaigns where volunteers hand out condoms at clubs to promote safe sex, but i think to youngsters, it just encourages them more. Somemore, it gives them the impression that, 'since you gave me that condom, that means i'm allowed to have sex lah' this kind of mentality. First time, they use condom, subsequently not? Just my opinion here...
Interesting project you have there, btw is there any help group that can go to secondary schools and give speeches about responsibilities of sex. Can get single mothers to share experiences to discourage teens. Not that i have anything against single mothers, but i feel they bear the most burden, physically, mentally and financially.
Invest in safe sex technology and make it easily available.
Thanks for all your comments. However many of the replies were addressing the wrong issue. Most of you were speaking towards whether teens sex is right or wrong. But my question is not whether should u support teen sex or not. But whether is there anything we(normal people) and not the gov could do to change the mindsets of teens on teen sex and to decrease the number of teens (age 10-19) having sex.
Originally posted by hiphop2009:
i dun really agree leh.some girls 16 or 17 still so thin and small size, i wonder how dey can tahan if dey were to bear babies.
omg, hv u visited some lower countries around the region?? U know why those childrens bare footed and body can run around without getting infection unlike our childrens here?? Because they are born from young parents, breastfed and strong.
Our kids here see the sun or mosquito bite abit only make so much noise liao, easily catch cold and illness.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
I don't like over-riped banana.
Me too, over riped looks lame, in fact i dun like soft banana, i prefer cucumber.![]()
Originally posted by kokky:Thanks for all your comments. However many of the replies were addressing the wrong issue. Most of you were speaking towards whether teens sex is right or wrong. But my question is not whether should u support teen sex or not. But whether is there anything we(normal people) and not the gov could do to change the mindsets of teens on teen sex and to decrease the number of teens (age 10-19) having sex.
suppress sex! How can??!
Deny our natural impulse is denying what makes us all human.
I think the gahmen is all for teen sex.
u cannot tell them dun have sex
but u can tell them to practise safe sex
Originally posted by FireIce:u cannot tell them dun have sex
but u can tell them to practise safe sex
can tell them practise safe sex too.
but when they experience sex w/o condom is much more shiok..
they still would do it w/o condom.