nong nong ago at the kopi bean inside the tower records in suntec the guy say my name is bery nice.....match me pretty face......... and gave me 3 chops on the card.
Originally posted by FireIce:nong nong ago at the kopi bean inside the tower records in suntec the guy say my name is bery nice.....match me pretty face......... and gave me 3 chops on the card.
"long long ago" ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:nong nong ago at the kopi bean inside the tower records in suntec the guy say my name is bery nice.....match me pretty face......... and gave me 3 chops on the card.
yah.
ayumi sounds very nice. ![]()
Mr. Gan Nin Nah
Mr. Phua Chi Bai
Originally posted by sebosebo:ppl...help me think of smth smart to say when the person serving me if damn chio and i wana flirt with her
Ur face can make it first not?
i used to be a coffee bean barista. well management said that the reason for asking customer's names is to foster a closer relationship with them. But this won't work in a country like Singapore...where everyone is damn suspicious and unfriendly.
Oh and if a customer is cute, i'd usually ask for their names, and after they tell me, i'd go, "what about your phone number?"
most of the time, they just blurt out without thinking, then give a shy smile afterwards....
but then when they come back, they always ask me for extra chops for their cards... freaking cheapskate!
you making indirect references to fifi huh? ![]()
oh well.. i think u'll do the same thing if you are in their shoes
hmm...
Wha so thick skin LOL
kiddin .
now coffee bean still got chop the card meh?
me dunno how many yrs no see tt thing liao....
but me got the coffee card.....
i think dun haf card le leh. think sunday just went only
nowadays me go starbarks more lah
cos me like the java chip frapp~~~~~~~~~
can still chew on the bits..
mi only like the warm chocolate cake in starbucks but always cannot finish
starbucks got poor wifi connection ![]()
Coffee Bean quite strong wifi connection ![]()
I got very powerful FI connection ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:starbucks got poor wifi connection
Coffee Bean quite strong wifi connection
I got very powerful FI connection
wat is FI? fire ice?
Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:The Coffee Bean staff aren't very good at getting names right. One time my friend gave his name, Blake, which honestly is a very common name almost impossible to get wrong and they wrote 'Blade' on the cup. It was freakin' hilarious.
And they can never understand my friend when he tries to tell them his name is Rowan. Again, not a very uncommon name. I swear they need hearing aids.
it's not common in asian countries.
if an asian goes to america and orders a cup of joe at starbucks, and tells the staff his name is xiao ming, they would get it wrong too.
yeah i guess so. they would not understand mah
java chip asspensive. mi student cannot afford to drink frequently. ![]()
got pretty barista serve u then say ur name is "BOYFRIEND!"
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:it's not common in asian countries.
if an asian goes to america and orders a cup of joe at starbucks, and tells the staff his name is xiao ming, they would get it wrong too.
Stereotype.
If that's the case, the next time I order coffee.. I'd just tell them I'm kantang kia.
Originally posted by Detached:
Stereotype.If that's the case, the next time I order coffee.. I'd just tell them I'm kantang kia.
can ah.
y not.
gib it a try.
Originally posted by motoway:java chip asspensive. mi student cannot afford to drink frequently.
then drink it when you can then
Originally posted by purpledragon84:try dad or mum..
Mum! ur mocha is ready Mum!
this one is funny!
Originally posted by FireIce:nowadays me go starbarks more lah
cos me like the java chip frapp~~~~~~~~~
can still chew on the bits..
aiya,
if you know me earlier, can go airport everyday, i blanjah you. ![]()