Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
wad's ur name?
no can do.
you tell me what yours is first lah ![]()
Ayumi HAHAHHA.
I tink nxt time i put my name as BoA also. Hyori also not bad.
call me han, han-dsome. ![]()
Originally posted by tys:once i was at the counter, an african look a like guy was before me... gave the name which was a mouthful... the coffee bean staff go HUH?! (it sound like wat patamafalakasarada...) then the african guy wrote the name on the cup himself... (it went ard the cup) in the end the Coffee bean staff never call out his name but brought the coffee to his table...
wah so good free service to table.
nxt time i put Maria Cecilia Babarossa Franklin Sharapova. Den gort free service ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:mi no have coffee at those places....so i dont know they ask for name one lehhh!!
but most pple cant spell my name right. and cant pronounce it right either!!! ><
for those who know what my real name is.....the 'G' is a hard 'G'.
wad is a hard G? ![]()
i use my sgf nick ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:
no can do.you tell me what yours is first lah
no can do.
you tell me what yours is first lah ![]()
i always go starbucks .. they nv ask for my name ... they wont do this too .....
The Coffee Bean staff aren't very good at getting names right. One time my friend gave his name, Blake, which honestly is a very common name almost impossible to get wrong and they wrote 'Blade' on the cup. It was freakin' hilarious.
And they can never understand my friend when he tries to tell them his name is Rowan. Again, not a very uncommon name. I swear they need hearing aids.
Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:The Coffee Bean staff aren't very good at getting names right. One time my friend gave his name, Blake, which honestly is a very common name almost impossible to get wrong and they wrote 'Blade' on the cup. It was freakin' hilarious.
And they can never understand my friend when he tries to tell them his name is Rowan. Again, not a very uncommon name. I swear they need hearing aids.
tat is the problem with asking for names .... they get the name wrong .. the customer unhappy ... maybe they shld think of scrapping this policy or watever its called ....
they tend to spell my name wrongly oso
so i tulanz, might as well dun use my name
there was once i said Tammy..... and i see him write on the cup as Cammy
Originally posted by FireIce:they tend to spell my name wrongly oso
so i tulanz, might as well dun use my namethere was once i said Tammy..... and i see him write on the cup as Cammy
its either they got hearing probs or their english really sux..
Originally posted by motoway:
wad is a hard G?
like the 'G' in the word 'Girl' loh. but pple oways pronounce it like the G in 'generation' >< and plus they oways miss out the 'R's in my name :x T.T
Originally posted by udontknowme:
they oways miss out the 'R's in my name :x T.T
Though i got one R, it's the most impt letter cos it's the start of me name and yea, same thing happens.![]()
yeah lor. cant they just give number tags to us.... ask us give name...
if people's name wei siong or wee loong or ang hui... what initial to give nia.
now kopi bean one is not write on the cup rite
is the cashier type into the system then will show the order and name on the tv above the counter where the ppl will prepare the orders
i think the bigger branches then have
such as NAC
Once at New York pizza they asked for our names, came to my turn i said my friend's name and it was so obvious that i was lying cos we were wearing our soccer jerseys...![]()
why must starbucks and these posh coffee joints ask for names? people go to starbucks etc to drink coffee, why must go through all these kind of frills and un-necessary ceremonial rites?!
if they ask for our name / initial and we ignore them and just say our order, can?
i think SG gahmen should ban all these arty-farty not-low-class-but-not-exactly-high-class places like starbucks, coffee bean, NYDC, Mos Burgers etc....
coffee shops and hawker stalls can liao.....no frills, good food, natural, un-pretentious.....
There was once i heard of pple at the counter shouting Justin timberlake a few times.. then turn my head. ok not justin timberlake..
usually put decent and easy initial like A, Z or W.. hmm kind of boring ah
Originally posted by wonderamazement:Once at New York pizza they asked for our names, came to my turn i said my friend's name and it was so obvious that i was lying cos we were wearing our soccer jerseys...
on the jersey is Rooney rite?
Zagrafacilious Indoubtly!
Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:The Coffee Bean staff aren't very good at getting names right. One time my friend gave his name, Blake, which honestly is a very common name almost impossible to get wrong and they wrote 'Blade' on the cup. It was freakin' hilarious.
I agree...their knowledge of names should be improved...but then again...some of the names are really a mouthful to call...and spell...as if it's so classy to have a name that nobody knows how to pronounce...but I am digressing a little here...![]()
for me...MSK is good enough...for now.![]()
i give them surname. cuz mine is unique, so definitely won't mix up.
try dad or mum..
Mum! ur mocha is ready Mum!
ppl...help me think of smth smart to say when the person serving me if damn chio and i wana flirt with her ![]()