bryanw--inferior southeast asian!!!!!!!!!!1
i would argue that most singaporeans i come across can't speak english properly either.
dear deathbait,
you still owe me a reply.
you seem to selectively forgotten about it.
Nv like PRC .. Some of them tot they are some big F able to come to SG .. For example my ex neighbour was a grp of PRC female students.. Man, i tell u the living room is worst than my room .. So untidy.. I remember one night i was back from clubbing about 4am .. Quite drunk .. Lucky, enough i was able to climb the stairs.. Guess wat? The moment i pass by their unit.. There was this very smelly stench .. Immediatly i run to the stair and vomit .. Guess wat is it? Their clothes and undies! OMFG! They are girls and they dun have any hygenice >.>
Originally posted by peerless:bryanw--inferior southeast asian!!!!!!!!!!1
inferior to the PRC?
u must b joking. however i know that they r overrated in the massage industry and think singapore men r fools. in the end they get arrested.
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:Nokia CC
i had a hard time describing to her what's wrong with my hp coz she refused to speak mandarin at first
wat u waiting for? write complain letter to their management and blast them for hiring cheap prcs and india FT... say u wan file QoS...
aiya, why blame the PRC, they merely come here and work and earn a living only mah, if u want to blame or complain, complain to the employer for wanting to save labour cost and the govt for allowing free flow entry ya
just now me go buy bra, the SA oso china lady
but she knows wat A,B,C is.
not too bad.
haha~
Originally posted by FireIce:just now me go buy bra, the SA oso china lady
but she knows wat A,B,C is.not too bad.
haha~
ya, but unfortunately, i ask them D size uplift comfy bra, they dunno leh?? how to ask in chinese??
Originally posted by deathbait:i would argue that most singaporeans i come across can't speak english properly either.
how about younger Singaporeans in the service sectors, and not those aunties?
Originally posted by maurizio13:dear deathbait,
you still owe me a reply.
you seem to selectively forgotten about it.
nay
i've just been busy and selectively cut down on my foruming as you probably have noticed.
I'll get around to it.
Originally posted by FireIce:just now me go buy bra, the SA oso china lady
but she knows wat A,B,C is.not too bad.
haha~
for asian women, I guess A, B and C would be sufficient for at least 80% of the customers ? ....
she told me no have A
ask me go for the teens range ![]()
average IQ~
China:106
Korea:106
Japan:105
Austria:102
Germany:102
Israel:102
New Zealand:100
Singapore:100
UK:100
In several cases, actual GDP did not correspond with that predicted by IQ. In these cases, the authors argued that differences in GDP were caused by differences in natural resources and whether the nation used a "planned" or "market" economy.
One example of this was Qatar, whose IQ was estimated by Lynn and Vanhanen to be about 78, yet had a disproportionately high per capita GDP of roughly USD $17,000. The authors explain Qatar's disproportionately high GDP by its high petroleum resources. Similarly, the authors think that large resources of diamonds explain the economic growth of the African nation Botswana, the fastest in the world for several decades.
The authors argued that the People's Republic of China's per capita GDP of roughly USD $4,500 could be explained by its use of a communist economic system for much of its recent history. The authors also predicted that communist nations who they believe have comparatively higher IQs, including the PRC, Vietnam, and North Korea, can be expected to gain GDP by moving from centrally-planned to market economic systems, while predicting continued poverty for African nations. Recent trends in the economy of the People's Republic of China and Vietnam seem to confirm this prediction, as China's GDP has grown rapidly since introducing market reforms. South Korea has a higher average IQ and a market economy. However, South Korea still has a lower GDP/Capita than many Western nations (but relatively high overal). Still, South Korea went from amongst the poorest nations in the world to advanced economy by recording among fastest growth rate in the world. Despite a supposedly higher average IQ and a market economy since the Meiji Restoration in 1867, Japan still has a lower GDP/Capita than many Western nations. Also, Sub-Saharan Africa is now having faster growth than Latin America and the Middle East, which seems to contradict the predictions.
The two most striking exceptions, however, may be Ireland and the United States. Ireland, whose average I.Q. is listed at 93, has the fourth highest per capita GDP (PPP adjusted) of any country in the world (after tiny Luxembourg, Norway and the United States).[7][8] The United States, with an average I.Q. of 98, has the third-highest per capita GDP (PPP adjusted), and is by far the most populous of the richest 10 countries. Both of these countries have I.Q. averages considerably below those of countries such as South Korea, Taiwan, and Germany, but have per capita GDPs about 1.5 times higher.
Originally posted by FireIce:she told me no have A
ask me go for the teens range
awwwwww .......
a handful is just nice mah .....
by the time you're 50, it'll still be nice .... if you got those honey dew sized ones, by then they'll be warming your belly already, neh ? ....
Originally posted by peerless:average IQ~
China:106
Korea:106
Japan:105
Austria:102
Germany:102
Israel:102
New Zealand:100
Singapore:100
UK:100
In several cases, actual GDP did not correspond with that predicted by IQ. In these cases, the authors argued that differences in GDP were caused by differences in natural resources and whether the nation used a "planned" or "market" economy.
One example of this was Qatar, whose IQ was estimated by Lynn and Vanhanen to be about 78, yet had a disproportionately high per capita GDP of roughly USD $17,000. The authors explain Qatar's disproportionately high GDP by its high petroleum resources. Similarly, the authors think that large resources of diamonds explain the economic growth of the African nation Botswana, the fastest in the world for several decades.
The authors argued that the People's Republic of China's per capita GDP of roughly USD $4,500 could be explained by its use of a communist economic system for much of its recent history. The authors also predicted that communist nations who they believe have comparatively higher IQs, including the PRC, Vietnam, and North Korea, can be expected to gain GDP by moving from centrally-planned to market economic systems, while predicting continued poverty for African nations. Recent trends in the economy of the People's Republic of China and Vietnam seem to confirm this prediction, as China's GDP has grown rapidly since introducing market reforms. South Korea has a higher average IQ and a market economy. However, South Korea still has a lower GDP/Capita than many Western nations (but relatively high overal). Still, South Korea went from amongst the poorest nations in the world to advanced economy by recording among fastest growth rate in the world. Despite a supposedly higher average IQ and a market economy since the Meiji Restoration in 1867, Japan still has a lower GDP/Capita than many Western nations. Also, Sub-Saharan Africa is now having faster growth than Latin America and the Middle East, which seems to contradict the predictions.
The two most striking exceptions, however, may be Ireland and the United States. Ireland, whose average I.Q. is listed at 93, has the fourth highest per capita GDP (PPP adjusted) of any country in the world (after tiny Luxembourg, Norway and the United States).[7][8] The United States, with an average I.Q. of 98, has the third-highest per capita GDP (PPP adjusted), and is by far the most populous of the richest 10 countries. Both of these countries have I.Q. averages considerably below those of countries such as South Korea, Taiwan, and Germany, but have per capita GDPs about 1.5 times higher.
here not speaker corner no need throw so much useless stats..
hey ! ... that must be hellamotosxq ..... long time no see ! ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:hey ! ... that must be hellamotosxq ..... long time no see ! ...
lol!
They want to pick up English and then move on to Australia or the US or UK. Singapaore is conveniently their half way point. No culture shock for them. Why should they help you improve your Mandarin.
Their poor English disgust you, your Mandarin makes them puke. Therefore sticking with English is to their advantage, because they can fall back on miscommunication if things don't turn out right. Miscommunication in Mandarin, whose fault would it be?
Originally posted by mancha:They want to pick up English and then move on to Australia or the US or UK. Singapaore is conveniently their half way point. No culture shock for them. Why should they help you improve your Mandarin.
Their poor English disgust you, your Mandarin makes them puke. Therefore sticking with English is to their advantage, because they can fall back on miscommunication if things don't turn out right. Miscommunication in Mandarin, whose fault would it be?
you mean they had problems with your mandarin ? .......
I don't know, the drink-boy, a PRC at the coffee shop near my place, now don't speak to me in Mandarin, but in learners English, encouraged by the aunties of the others stalls, who supplies him with key phrases in Singlish. ![]()
That's how I got the notion of their wanting to pick up English. For free.
Kim Ung-Yong (born March 7, 1963) was a Korean child prodigy. He was able to read and write in Japanese, Korean, German, and English by his fourth birthday. At the age of four, on November 2, 1967, he solved complicated differential and integral calculus problems on Japanese television, demonstrated his proficiency in German, English, Japanese, and Korean, and composed poetry. Kim was listed in the Guiness Book of World Records under "Highest IQ"; the book estimated the boy's score at "over 200."
Kim was a guest student of physics at Hanyang University from the age of three until he was six.[1]. At the age of seven he was invited to the United States by NASA.[1]. He finished his university studies, eventually getting a Ph.D. in physics at Colorado State University [1] before he was 15. In 1974, during his university studies, he began his research work at NASA[1] and continued this work until his return to Korea in 1978.
When he returned to Korea, he decided to switch from physics to civil engineering and eventually received a doctorate in that field. Kim was offered the chance to study at the most prestigious universities in Korea, but instead chose to attend a provincial university.
As of 2007 he also serves as adjunct faculty at Chungbuk National University.
i think china people if they wanna work in singapore they better learn english. Nowadays, with so many foreigners in singapore, they might think that the mainland people are actually singaporeans who can't speak english. that will bring singapore's rep down..
but if they show effort and signs of trying to speak english even though they can't do it well, that's good too (:
even in HQ also have... I called so many times and I'm still waiting for a respond since Sept...
i went to PK computer at jurong point to look for a laptop bag.
i asked the tall, chinese guy.. "do you have this in other colours?"
he looked dumbfounded. like going into a fit soon... then he replied...
"mandarin, pwease?"