India and China have the largest population in the whole world, and it's no surprise that they form the largest group of foreigners in Singapore. Those China ppl that come to Singapore are just a freaking tiny fraction of their population.
Few years ago, there weren't many China ppl but now, everywhere I go, by walking 5 steps, I'd be seeing one China ppl at least. Sorry but to say that I really dun like them, in terms of their behaviour. They are notorious for alot of things, and in the news, you will always see reportings that happened in China for their undesirable acts. Sure, not all China ppl are like that but that's really the minority of the minorities.
Since they have such a large population, I dun see anything surprising about so many China ppl here being the 'talents' in Singapore.
cum on my face, you are an absolute disgace
spore got a lot banglahs oso...
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:India and China have the largest population in the whole world, and it's no surprise that they form the largest group of foreigners in Singapore. Those China ppl that come to Singapore are just a freaking tiny fraction of their population.
Few years ago, there weren't many China ppl but now, everywhere I go, by walking 5 steps, I'd be seeing one China ppl at least. Sorry but to say that I really dun like them, in terms of their behaviour. They are notorious for alot of things, and in the news, you will always see reportings that happened in China for their undesirable acts. Sure, not all China ppl are like that but that's really the minority of the minorities.
Since they have such a large population, I dun see anything surprising about so many China ppl here being the 'talents' in Singapore.
I guess there are even more Chinamen here that you realised. Quite a number of them are behaving quite like Singaporeans actually... that sometimes it is very hard to distinguish
Originally posted by eagle:I guess there are even more Chinamen here that you realised. Quite a number of them are behaving quite like Singaporeans actually... that sometimes it is very hard to distinguish
Yeah, I dunno the exact number of China ppl in Singapore but I'm sure it's damn alot.
I can easily distinguish most of them though.
Originally posted by eagle:I have to agree that they are extremely hardworking and competitive. I know of many PRC scholars who are now studying extremely hard in NUS (now is study week), while I'm still typing here in the forum -.-"
Haha same same. I am also surfing forums instead of studying. I only left with two exams and FYP presentation.
Check out central library or YIH study room and I bet you can find lot of hardworking PRCs and Indian foreign students mugging.
Originally posted by Spartans:
Haha same same. I am also surfing forums instead of studying. I only left with two exams and FYP presentation.Check out central library or YIH study room and I bet you can find lot of hardworking PRCs and Indian foreign students mugging.
Yet quite a large number of them cannot score better than us for all their hard work ![]()
Oops... our turn to derogate PRCs and Indian scholars in a condescending tone ![]()
Btw, I still have 4 exams, but I finished my FYP presentation, only left fyp poster presentation after exams
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:
Yeah, I dunno the exact number of China ppl in Singapore but I'm sure it's damn alot.I can easily distinguish most of them though.
those from northern part easy to distinguish
those from southern part much harder... their accent also almost same as ours...
Originally posted by eagle:Yet quite a large number of them cannot score better than us for all their hard work
Oops... our turn to derogate PRCs and Indian scholars in a condescending tone
Btw, I still have 4 exams, but I finished my FYP presentation, only left fyp poster presentation after exams
Ya I know cos EE finished their presentation last week. Good luck for your exams.
if singaporean dun wan the dirty jobs what's wrong letting them do it! ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:if singaporean dun wan the dirty jobs what's wrong letting them do it!
its ok to let them do jobs that sgreans dunwan to do, but the good jobs oso they snatch..
Originally posted by Spartans:Ya I know cos EE finished their presentation last week. Good luck for your exams.
which faculty are you ah? I keep forgetting...
i was at YIH last week for medical checkup and this china gurl cant tear her eyes off her notes while waiting for her prescription...
cant she even relax a while.... i mean she is sick or something and still keep mugging
Originally posted by MeepokBoy:i was at YIH last week for medical checkup and this china gurl cant tear her eyes off her notes while waiting for her prescription...
cant she even relax a while.... i mean she is sick or something and still keep mugging
it always happens when you are desperate
this is damage control week mah
rem gov said target population to be 6 millions... there more to come...
my neighbour is PRC leh
sad to say till now i never even saw her face b4 for
the past one year leh
Originally posted by SGidoits:the way china ppl talk is like so rude and loud.. wonder why singapore let so many of them become PR in singapore
government say we need FTs to survive
but now i go any where in singapore, it is so crowded
Originally posted by blowfish:rem gov said target population to be 6 millions... there more to come...
no lah, lky already said optimal should be 5 million...
the civil servants went back to office to do re-planning already
actually, is doing national service better, or be foreign talent better?
Originally posted by PoRen:
no lah, lky already said optimal should be 5 million...the civil servants went back to office to do re-planning already
This one damn funny
When PRC in the bus,
talk very loudly sia
like sharing their story with ever passenger leh
u can almost hear wat are they talking sia
LOL
hehe, just know that a lot of girls dont like prc, cos snatching their husband, boyfriends.
Originally posted by SGidoits:imagine many china girls marry singaporean and many singaporean when to stay at other country…. soon singapore will fills with china blood
You mean your ancestors didn't come from China ah?