Originally posted by Poolman:One of my friend , a very good friend , a very stubborn friend .
Too "Ta Nan Ren Zhu Yi" ...... insist woman shouldn't be working , woman should be at home taking care of kids ....
I ever told him , he must change his mindset , S'pore cannot have this mindset , he don't believe .
Thank God my missus working as an accountant !!!
I don't mind at all , i mind if she don't work !!
Actually, your friend is not wrong.
The mother SHOULD stay at home to take care of the children when the kids are still young , until they go to full day school. Then the mother SHOULD go out and work to supplement household income.
Young children fare better when taken care by their own parent.
Do you have a young child ? Or are your children already teenagers ?
For a cabby to earn $3000 means he must work double shifts. That means he will hardly get to spend much time with his family.
What's the point of having a family when you don't get to enjoy em ?
Unless the mother earns much more than the cost of external help to take care of the children. It makes no sense to pay someone else with her income.
Say she earns $1,500 and take home pay is $1,200 child care costs $1000 , the savings only $200. She might as well just forgo the $200 net income and stay at home to take care of the kids.
Unless the family is so poor that $200 per month is a big deal.. then they need to decide if it is worth the sacrifice.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes I agree..SG guys like you please
, go elsewhere to look for rich girl and be their XBL.So, your girlfriend give you a car..
A man with a backbone will say "No thanks, I will earn my money and buy one myself."
I pity your parents, they have failed you.
So dude, enjoy it while it lasts.
Do the guys a favor.. keep your braggings to yourself.
Because to us, you are nothing but a gigolo.
Compensation for services comes in many forms, not just cash. So if you still want to insist you are not a paid social escort.... time for you to go back to school.
Yes, and good riddence.
... do u say "No thanks, I will earn my money and buy one myself." if somebody gives u a gift?
actually i believe in woman staying home. i would want my woman to stay home even if she has a masters or whatever. Or if she works , i make sure she takes on those piss easy work. Not much stress involved. N very good working hours.
make it simple just dont work better. She can work for me. At home. lol! in my bedroom ;p
but anyways.. yeah.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:actually i believe in woman staying home. i would want my woman to stay home even if she has a masters or whatever. Or if she works , i make sure she takes on those piss easy work. Not much stress involved. N very good working hours.
make it simple just dont work better. She can work for me. At home. lol! in my bedroom ;p
but anyways.. yeah.
if she wans to do those stressful jobs leh?
i'd hate to have my lao po go n work too.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:... do u say "No thanks, I will earn my money and buy one myself." if somebody gives u a gift?
As a courtesy, I only accept small token gifts. Nothing big and expensive and only on my birthday.
If someone gives me something of substantial value.. I will return something else equal or more in value.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:if she wans to do those stressful jobs leh?
i tell her very simple. NO. or i get my parents to tell her hahah.. she cant say no. Or i tell her parents to tell her n advise her. i am sure the parents wont want thier daughter to work.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:if she wans to do those stressful jobs leh?
So you think being a stay at home mother is not stressful meh ?
You know why some women don't want to stay at home ? And rather go out and work for the meagre money that cannot even pay for nuts ?
Because.. outside.. there is more freedom and social interaction than watching kids and doing house work. That's right.. no poops to clean up, no vomits to wipe. and you don't have 4 walls to keep you company.....
Originally posted by jojobeach:So you think being a stay at home mother is not stressful meh ?
You know why some women don't want to stay at home ? And rather go out and work for the meagre money that cannot even pay for nuts ?
Because.. outside.. there is more freedom and social interaction than watching kids and doing house work. That's right.. no poops to clean up, no vomits to wipe. and you don't have 4 walls to keep you company.....
well.. i wun let her do the house work. got maids ma.
i wun marry if i aint rich enough.
but yea, the part about boredom. hmm.
she got friends ma . wont be that bored la.
thats why its always better if ur close good friends wives are close with ur wives its important. n when give birth they will all come support. So the boys can hang out at the club the wives can go and have thier own thing.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:she got friends ma . wont be that bored la.
thats why its always better if ur close good friends wives are close with ur wives its important. n when give birth they will all come support. So the boys can hang out at the club the wives can go and have thier own thing.
Sorry dude.. the important ones are not YOUR close friends's wives. It's your wife's close friends that really matters.
Who gives a shyt about your friends wife.. they are just people she needs to entertain to keep you happy. Get it ?
Yes it is true.. a man should provide the support to his wife so she don't get too stressed out with family chores.
Like my married guy friend said before " When the queen is happy, the kingdom is happy."
Originally posted by jojobeach:Sorry dude.. the important ones are not YOUR close friends's wives. It's your wife's close friends that really matters.
Who gives a shyt about your friends wife.. they are just people she needs to entertain to keep you happy. Get it ?
Yes it is true.. a man should provide the support to his wife so she don't get too stressed out with family chores.
Like my married guy friend said before " When the queen is happy, the kingdom is happy."
they will eventually become friends ma. Normally the girl will go out with the guys. now guys that are married thier wives or gf is better to make friends. a more close knit relationship. So thier kids can play together n wives n gf together while the men are busy doing guys stuffs.
Wel , u are going to give a shi|t when they all go out , attend dinners and sh|t. Thats what i've seen so far. The gf especiially the wives are always reasonably good with each other. Because if ur gf or wife being the less experienced one in marriage n kids , its natural to seek help from who else but those closer to your husband. His good friends. She can seek help from HER friends. but trust me , ur friends are not gonna give a sh|t about u next time either as they go thier lives u do yours.
i did not say she cannot have close friends. hell the more she has the better! then she wont be so bored @ss fuked at home. N i can go about doing my own sh|t. But reality , come on.. its not liek u can call her close friends to join ur close friends for dinner right ? Think of the ratio. Unless i am fuking wrong. which i dont think so.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:they will eventually become friends ma. Normally the girl will go out with the guys. now guys that are married thier wives or gf is better to make friends. a more close knit relationship. So thier kids can play together n wives n gf together while the men are busy doing guys stuffs.
Wel , u are going to give a shi|t when they all go out , attend dinners and sh|t. Thats what i've seen so far. The gf especiially the wives are always reasonably good with each other. Because if ur gf or wife being the less experienced one in marriage n kids , its natural to seek help from who else but those closer to your husband. His good friends. She can seek help from HER friends. but trust me , ur friends are not gonna give a sh|t about u next time either as they go thier lives u do yours.
Well, that's your male point of view.
So you are saying your wife's friend will not give a shyt to your wife while your friend's wifes will ? LOL... you mean your friend's wife don't have their own life ? LOL.... very funny !
I suggest you don't be so one sided in your thinking. OK? Good.
Unless you intend to marry your own kind, it's best to sometimes put yourself in a woman's shoe.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:i did not say she cannot have close friends. hell the more she has the better! then she wont be so bored @ss fuked at home. N i can go about doing my own sh|t. But reality , come on.. its not liek u can call her close friends to join ur close friends for dinner right ? Think of the ratio. Unless i am fuking wrong. which i dont think so.
You wanna go do your own shyt after your baby is born ? HAHHAHAHHH..
Try doing that .. and you'd be sleeping on the couch for the next few years.
And why couldn't she invite her own friends to have dinner with your friends ? What kinda bull crap .. your friends are not aliens are they ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Well, that's your male point of view.
So you are saying your wife's friend will not give a shyt to your wife while your friend's wifes will ? LOL... you mean your friend's wife don't have their own life ? LOL.... very funny !
I suggest you don't be so one sided in your thinking. OK? Good.
Unless you intend to marry your own kind, it's best to sometimes put yourself in a woman's shoe.
Well, i am all game for her to have her own close friends. hell.. everyone got thier own close friends. But yes , we do give a shit about each other. we are told to give a shiet to each other. Its like a big family. Your close friends may be ur business associate or ur parents close friends during thier time in business , so it is natural that we always see each other. Even if we dont want to , there are calenders n date where everyone has to come out n meet. Like it or not , its easier to get along with everyone else then sucking ur own thumb at the corner.
wtf are u talking about ? Maybe most of my friends wives dont work so they are free to hang out with thier friends or ur close friend's wife n help each other out. I am not one sided. Whether or not the wife's friend will give a shit or not is up to them. But having close friends wives as friends will not hurt either. n how sure are u that they wont give a sh|t about my wife. What i'm seeing is that yes , my close friends wives do give a sh|t about me n my gfs then.
anyways dun wanna argue with u specifically who gives a sh|t about who. When u married and when i am married , then we talk. Now i can only talk about my exp with my close friends as i am one of the youngest n so far not married. So i can feel it. Maybe u felt the opposite. I cant totally confirm cause i am not married. I dun have kids yet so i also dont know how it will end.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Well, i am all game for her to have her own close friends. hell.. everyone got thier own close friends. But yes , we do give a shit about each other. we are told to give a shiet to each other. Its like a big family. Your close friends may be ur business associate or ur parents close friends during thier time in business , so it is natural that we always see each other. Even if we dont want to , there are calenders n date where everyone has to come out n meet. Like it or not , its easier to get along with everyone else then sucking ur own thumb at the corner.
wtf are u talking about ? Maybe most of my friends wives dont work so they are free to hang out with thier friends or ur close friend's wife n help each other out. I am not one sided. Whether or not the wife's friend will give a shit or not is up to them. But having close friends wives as friends will not hurt either. n how sure are u that they wont give a sh|t about my wife. What i'm seeing is that yes , my close friends wives do give a sh|t about me n my gfs then.
When it comes down to the most personal issues.. here's a guide for you.
If your wife is on good terms with her own family, and has no problems with her friends......
She will prefer to seek help from her own family over your family.
She will prefer to have heart to heart talks with her own friends over your friends.
If she has personal problems.. she will not go talk to your friend's wife. Because this piece of news will spread to her husband ( your friend). And a diligent wife will always protect her man's face value.
Yes, on the surface it's all one big family. But when it has to go beneath the skin, she will not be baring her soul to your friend's wifes.. OK ?
only useless man then mind all these....so go make yourself useful! ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:You wanna go do your own shyt after your baby is born ? HAHHAHAHHH..
Try doing that .. and you'd be sleeping on the couch for the next few years.
And why couldn't she invite her own friends to have dinner with your friends ? What kinda bull crap .. your friends are not aliens are they ?
You speak as if there is only 1 kind of people in this earth n generalise that her close friends can just WHAM come to a dinner. Maybe u should ask what kind of dinner it is. Not all dinners u can just ask anybody to join right ? Are u like.. thinking that there is perhaps not just 1 kind of dinner ? Sure she has close friends , i go dinner with her close friends. why not. It will just be another social circle which is hers. Maybe u dont know that if i am the one earning the money. Business associates n close friends together , my dinner with them will be more frquent ? Let me make it more simple and extreme for you since u always like to pick the extremes of a statement. Outside.. its my world. at home its her world.
Oh n about giving a sh|t about my own baby.. so..where did i say i wont give a sh|t about my baby when the baby is born ? Are u another that alway assume or.. maybe have problems understanding my statement hence coming out with ur own opinion . I know for sure , when my baby is born. i WILL be sleeping on the couch.. because i am gonna need my fuking sleep to go work next day.
hahaha u 2 can marry each other !! ![]()
it's nvr the $$$ that keeps the family or couple together....if a family or couple dun stick together.....rich or poor also is doomed ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:When it comes down to the most personal issues.. here's a guide for you.
If your wife is on good terms with her own family, and has no problems with her friends......
She will prefer to seek help from her own family over your family.
She will prefer to have heart to heart talks with her own friends over your friends.
If she has personal problems.. she will not go talk to your friend's wife. Because this piece of news will spread to her husband ( your friend). And a diligent wife will always protect her man's face value.
Yes, on the surface it's all one big family. But when it has to go beneath the skin, she will not be baring her soul to your friend's wifes.. OK ?
I got no beef with her seeking her own family n friends. What i was saying.. since the beginning , is that it will benefit her greatly. . to be close with ur friends wives. which can in turn become her good friends . why not ? cannot ar.. who say. u say ? hahahahaha... how do u like the way i respond to ur statement
seriously.. its all on surface all one big family. yes.. at least that is keeping us from bullshitting each other n fuking ourselves in the @ss. Well, have u thought maybe if the wives are all close, they have more control on thier husbands ? More info n intel... promotes healthy competition for us as men.
i dun expect her to be baring all to other people she is not familiar with. who does anyways.. who.. except for those that want sympathy or being sneaky n getting what they want.
man.. christ.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:hahaha u 2 can marry each other !!
I will get nagged to death. But if i die at least i know i did my duty. Now she can live off my insurance money. hahahahaa
Badzy maro,
Ooooohhhh.... I'm flabbergasted... yeah.. you'd make a really good hubby. REALLY !!