If you read the post I posted earlier, Melayu can mean 'migrating' too, though another meaning is 'fleeing'So if they are migrating, Melayu is applicable too.
You doubt 'Melayu' comes from Tamil language
But that is also a theory like your Javanese theory
And according to your theory, if you flee a war, you are a coward
This is applicable to any race that fled from a war in their country. This can be applicable to the whole damn world man
Ask any javanese ppl what melayu means and they will say its fleeing... I asked my maid, my maids friend... Melayu means fleeing.... Who is the one who placed migrating in the meaning... Are they javanese or some researcher etc?
This topic is like fixing a puzzle... look at our history and how do you think the word tamil comes in? The malay archipelago is not that mountainous... India also mountainous, why dont they call themselves melayu too...
There are many small theories, piece it all together... then history makes sense...
and one post said that there is a place in sumatra and there's melayu river or something... Is that before the malays have established their civilisation or after since they have photos at that time too...
and cowardice part is not part of my theory... It's my perspective... Ppl who ran away from their obligations are cowards.
yes, a group of ppl from all races in the world fled their ppl during a war. The thing is are you the decendent of all the ppl who fled?
Originally posted by angel7030:
no, not at all, but i cherish racial harmony.
so do i
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Tons of Malay folk are also of Boyanese, Bugis and Orang Asli descent, and their ancestors were certainly not cowards.
Maybe you have something against refugees in general, which means you won't spare the people who fled the Boxer Rebellion either.
I am aware that there are malay folks that is not of the fleeing javanese heritage... Definitely not TONS of them... There are not that much... I stated my points in my previous posts... read it yourself
At this conjecture, what is the purpose of this thread actually? Ur mum's a Malay..ur dad's a Chinese... Ur mum is from Malaysia..Ur dad's a local..Ur a student in RP.. Ur a Muslim..and here you go, posting fallacies about Melayu being cowards in the first place and such..And when people confront you where you get your sources from, u just STFU and ignored them...So, again i ask u, where u get the sources from? Its not that difficult tracking ur identity and filing a court order for you to produce your sources, at my expense..it really not difficult especially since you rent your laptop from RP...
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:
so do i
then what is the problem with malayu?? they give u lasi lemak, lotong, satay and security guards still no enough ar??
Originally posted by Master -_-:Before i embarrass u further, Melayu comes from the Sanskrit words , "Mala" meaning hills and "Ur" meaning towns..Thus, hilltowns..since thats where the first Orang laut or early Malays are found settling...
get ur facts right leh TS..where were u when GOD was giving out brains?
you are the one with no brains and eyes... sanskirt word is already being said... It's from the tamil... And that is one theory of the name from Wiki...
Dont worry about embarrassing me... Worry about embarrassing yourself since we have moved from this theory from quite some time... Please do keep up with your info... Read up all the posts if necessary
Master, get YOUR facts right, dont tell me that you were lost when god was giving out brains...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:this is another opinionated thread n not much source or whatever data to back it up. jus another who maybr read a chapter n thinks he has gained the infinite knowledge n wisdom of mans existence on this planet and what the future holds.
about wiki . . pls dun usr wiki. i can just edit the page n say malays came from one of the british isles while thr chinese are actually jews who migrated to china 5000 yrs ago n tricked the local population to believe they were gods. n romance of three kingdom . .liu bei’s father is a homo n hi mother is actually a forest virgin raped by a bear n his ancestrals were actually spanish that settled in china .
agreed... as long as i open acct can edit pages...
you are the one with no brains and eyes... sanskirt word is already being said... It's from the tamil... And that is one theory of the name from Wiki...Dont worry about embarrassing me... Worry about embarrassing yourself since we have moved from this theory from quite some time... Please do keep up with your info... Read up all the posts if necessary
Master, get YOUR facts right, dont tell me that you were lost when god was giving out brains...
wolS
Originally posted by angel7030:
then what is the problem with malayu?? they give u lasi lemak, lotong, satay and security guards still no enough ar??
What makes you think I have a problem with the malays?
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:Ask any javanese ppl what melayu means and they will say its fleeing... I asked my maid, my maids friend... Melayu means fleeing.... Who is the one who placed migrating in the meaning... Are they javanese or some researcher etc?
This topic is like fixing a puzzle... look at our history and how do you think the word tamil comes in? The malay archipelago is not that mountainous... India also mountainous, why dont they call themselves melayu too...
There are many small theories, piece it all together... then history makes sense...
and one post said that there is a place in sumatra and there's melayu river or something... Is that before the malays have established their civilisation or after since they have photos at that time too...
and cowardice part is not part of my theory... It's my perspective... Ppl who ran away from their obligations are cowards.
yes, a group of ppl from all races in the world fled their ppl during a war. The thing is are you the decendent of all the ppl who fled?
I'm not a decendent of the ppl who fled but this is really not the point.
I'm not Malay and I find your post offensive and it's like you trying to find bones in an egg.
It doesn't seem that you cherish racial harmony like what you said.
You might as well just start a post to say that any race who flees their country during a war is a coward. Why just the Malays who did so?
There must be a reason why the term Melayu is coined, and we must scrutinize its origin closely if any conclusions is to be drawn.
Society is wont to pigeonhole every person and every group against his/its will. So even if what you said were fact, most of them accept and embrace the term that's used against them, even if they're aren't descendants of refugees.
Lots of slighted groups of people have the strength do that: contrast that with some people who resent and reject their identity. So what do you have to say now, cretin?
Originally posted by Master -_-:At this conjecture, what is the purpose of this thre
this thread is just a topic to discuss... Its those who cant accept my 1st posts that flaming me..
Originally posted by Master -_-:At this conjecture, what is the purpose of this thread actually? Ur mum's a Malay..ur dad's a Chinese... Ur mum is from Malaysia..Ur dad's a local..Ur a student in RP.. Ur a Muslim..and here you go, posting fallacies about Melayu being cowards in the first place and such..And when people confront you where you get your sources from, u just STFU and ignored them...So, again i ask u, where u get the sources from? Its not that difficult tracking ur identity and filing a court order for you to produce your sources, at my expense..it really not difficult especially since you rent your laptop from RP...
wow... someones making a back ground check on me.... scared..... (sarcastic) You think I'll be scared of the above info you just gave me? Come on all there info you get from sgforum.
Guess you must be really pissed of your heritage and yes i am embarrased of my mothers malay heritage... Happy? (sarcastic)
I dare you to find me... The info you've got on me is from my posts at sgforum... Other than that you know nothing of me... Dont give out empty threats.
Pls reflect on yourself, what sources do you have on malay history? Do you really know?
Knowing from your written language even if scientist found the actual truth, you still wont accept it. so why bother explaining to a person in denial as you are.
What makes you think I have a problem with the malays?
From your thread topic,
And No, i dun think u have a problem with Malays, but certainly, you hv a problem about understanding migration and perhaps the malay culture.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Society is wont to pigeonhole every person and every group against his/its will. So even if what you said were fact, most of them accept and embrace the term that's used against them, even if they're aren't descendants of refugees.
Lots of slighted groups of people have the strength do that: contrast that with some people who resent and reject their identity. So what do you have to say now, cretin?
nice english, I am surprised you understood the word cretinism... Actually, back at you... Kudos to your false ego...
wow... someones making a back ground check on me.... scared..... (sarcastic) You think I'll be scared of the above info you just gave me? Come on all there info you get from sgforum.Guess you must be really pissed of your heritage and yes i am embarrased of my mothers malay heritage... Happy? (sarcastic)
I dare you to find me... The info you've got on me is from my posts at sgforum... Other than that you know nothing of me... Dont give out empty threats.
Pls reflect on yourself, what sources do you have on malay history? Do you really know?
Knowing from your written language even if scientist found the actual truth, you still wont accept it. so why bother explaining to a person in denial as you are.
Very well..i guess u do not know me well enough..
im not Malay by the way
wow you actually are ashamed of your mother's descent? dude you have some waking up to do. What does your mother deserve to have this treatment from her son?
I'm not a decendent of the ppl who fled but this is really not the point.I'm not Malay and I find your post offensive and it's like you trying to find bones in an egg.
It doesn't seem that you cherish racial harmony like what you said.
You might as well just start a post to say that any race who flees their country during a war is a coward. Why just the Malays who did so?
Maybe its the way i wrote my 1st post... But no offense really... If you guys feel offended its your problem. It was nt my intention anyways...
If you read the 1st post again, i did mentioned that the its funny that some malays were very PROUD to say they are "anak melayu" since their heritage and the name of melayu came from where(as i have stated many times before).
Out of the sudden all this where's the prove, liar etc flaming comes towards me and now we are here...
I do cherish racial harmony and they are bones in eggs... The eggs that have bones are protected by the mother.(see the metaphor?)
wow... someones making a back ground check on me.... scared..... (sarcastic) You think I'll be scared of the above info you just gave me? Come on all there info you get from sgforum.Guess you must be really pissed of your heritage and yes i am embarrased of my mothers malay heritage... Happy? (sarcastic)
It is my duty to inform you
Someone once made similar remarks like yours
Someone else made a police report
And the Administrator provide the police the info about the forumer
Good luck to you
Originally posted by laurence82:It is my duty to inform you
Good luck to you
Happened to blogs before too...
Originally posted by laurence82:It is my duty to inform you
Good luck to you
wah really ah? hor hor, ts good game liao
nice english, I am surprised you understood the word cretinism... Actually, back at you... Kudos to your false ego...
Since you're as intelligent as you delude yourself to be, can you tell us unenlightened souls whether there was any way ordinary folk could join the army of the kingdom in the first place? Or did you expect them to charge at the Siamese on water buffaloes? ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:Very well..i guess u do not know me well enough..
im not Malay by the way
by your style, the way you write etc... I am 100% positive that you are a malay...
Dont deny who you are pls... Its the worst thing you can do...
to make it clear i did not say that malays are cowards, i pin point it to their ancestors(well most of them)... Those who feel offended, its not my problem...
The defensive mode you are in, i already know that you are a malay... Say someone like elindra, i believe he/she is not malay... you can see...
Know you well? i dont even know you... Like i've said, dont give out empty threats its embarrassing esp for a guy... If you are soooo good and you want to do whatever you said above, then go ahead... I bet you cant even get to my first name.