Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:
and if he found gundu offensive then its his own problem la...
well, you yourself mentioned that you retaliate because others flamed you. But they don't find it offensive at all, and since you can claim that it is their perspective and it would be your own problem, why do you need to retaliate and show it? We don't need to know your problems.
Originally posted by fudgester:Guess what, wise guy:
You angered a LOT of non-Malays in here who actually value racial harmony. If you didn't anger the non-Malays, then you certainly at least offended them.
You see their ancestors being refugees seeking a better life as something to be ashamed of.... well, my paternal grandfather migrated here from South India in search of a better life, and I'm proud of the way he raised my dad and his siblings. And far from forgetting his roots, he kept sending money back to his family.... my family still keeps touch with our relatives who live in Kerala.
You want to look down on your mother's ancestry, then that's your problem. I just feel sorry for your mum for having a son like you, and I feel sorry for you for having such a stunted way of thinking.
But no, since you want to do that online in a public forum..... don't say nobody warned you of the consequences.
What laurence said in the previous page.... that really did happen. No joke.
If I did anger any ppl, that I am sorry as its not my attention...
I dont see the fleeing javanese as refugees...I find them cowardly and thats my perspective... Women, children, disabled are fine as refugees...
Your paternal grandfather migrated to here for a better life and not the same can be compared to people who fled the war. Good for your family that he raised you and your family well...
and yes, me looking down on my mothers ancenstry is my problem... Its really none of anyone's concern actually...
And yes, I have heard of cases as such... It is not my intend to mock the modern society... Its my opinion of fleeing javanese as cowards and where melayu derieved from, i have no intention of mocking the malays and the non malays...
You may have a different perspective on this... So I have my perspective, so why so many ppl is flaming me of my opinion of the fleeing javanese? If they have their opinion speak it out, why bother flaming me? It wont really change my opinion by ppl flaming me...
Originally posted by eagle:well, you yourself mentioned that you retaliate because others flamed you. But they don't find it offensive at all, and since you can claim that it is their perspective and it would be your own problem, why do you need to retaliate and show it? We don't need to know your problems.
Final resolution:
To prove my point...
Eagle, say whatever you want, it's none of my concern...
good bye
WSP, for your benefit, I shall put down in proper words for you:
We know that it is not your intention to anger anyone, nor to spread any racism. However, your phrasing of your perspective do have problems, and can easily spark off worse reactions than the one you have encountered here.
Hope you realised that
Final resolution:To prove my point...
Eagle, say whatever you want, it's none of my concern...
good bye
To put my own points in words also
what you have effectively said in this thread is:
You can flame others or make sentences that do not seem offensive to you but seem offensive to others (their own problem). No one should say anything about your perspective.
Yet when others say anything about you, you will retaliate.
No double standards ok?
well, the malays have fled from war so wot?
maybe they find wars to be senseless and therefore did no want anything to do with it......
fleeing and establishing a new community would've been of more smarter thing to do.....
Originally posted by eagle:WSP, for your benefit, I shall put down in proper words for you:
We know that it is not your intention to anger anyone, nor to spread any racism. However, your phrasing of your perspective do have problems, and can easily spark off worse reactions than the one you have encountered here.
Hope you realised that
alright then, I admit that I should be more tactful in my words when I put across my perspective. And I apologise to any party if I have offended you.
thank you...
Ok whatever... Good night...
If I did anger any ppl, that I am sorry as its not my attention...I dont see the fleeing javanese as refugees...I find them cowardly and thats my perspective... Women, children, disabled are fine as refugees...
Your paternal grandfather migrated to here for a better life and not the same can be compared to people who fled the war. Good for your family that he raised you and your family well...
and yes, me looking down on my mothers ancenstry is my problem... Its really none of anyone's concern actually...
And yes, I have heard of cases as such... It is not my intend to mock the modern society... Its my opinion of fleeing javanese as cowards and where melayu derieved from, i have no intention of mocking the malays and the non malays...
You may have a different perspective on this... So I have my perspective, so why so many ppl is flaming me of my opinion of the fleeing javanese? If they have their opinion speak it out, why bother flaming me? It wont really change my opinion by ppl flaming me...
Well, that may well be your perspective....
What Hitler thought about Jews was also his own perspective, and you know what happened next when he aired it out....
I see that you're a little lacking in empathy and a willingness to listen; all that matters to you is what you feel about your own perspective and not about how others feel about it.
Sure, you see no problem in labelling the ancient Javanese as cowards. The problem is, lots of people have problems with that perspective of yours. But I guess to you, the perspective of White_SoulReaper is divine, and the perspective of everyone else isn't.
Well, good luck to you. All it takes is for one pissed-off fella to file a police report. That has happened before; you were warned several times in this thread.
I don't agree with bringing down the law on you, and I don't see the point of doing so....
..... but hey, not everyone agrees with the perspective of Fudgester, either......
looking down on people is a sad thing.....
if you wanna look down on people, make sure you look down on yourself first.......
i think that this looking down on others thing is very lame and senseless......looking at the past like this is really unhealthy.....
TS u racist izzit? people's origins izzit ur problem? if really got this thing happen its sooooooooooooooooooo long ago le u bring it up shows that u r a racist u know?
hohoho 明哲�身 oso can become cowards liao.
bo liao. ![]()
Waha! Rascist thread...even if TS claimed he did not mean it to be, or rather..unconsciously did not mean it to be.
My conclusion (perhaps of no concern to some ):
TS is just a normal person like you and me.
He did possess vile intentions to mock the malays, otherwise the usage of the word "cowards" was most unnecessary. After all, given the sensitive nature of rascism in Singapore, if one were to start a thread like this, careful thought would have been given to the usage of words. However, in TS's case he didn't and claims that he's merely stating the facts. Well, flee-ers they are ha....but what venomous choice of words!
TS is a person whose stubborness is of the most acute when provoked. Well, who can he blame? He fanned the flames first. Such obstinacy can be fatal, especially when it seemed to me at a point where...he was defending his sense of self-righteousness rather than face the truth where he was indeed rascist.
Oh well.....an interesting fact about the word "melayu". My Indonesian peer has ever told me before that the original Bahasa is Indonesian.
Good day everyone :D
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Waha! Rascist thread...even if TS claimed he did not mean it to be, or rather..unconsciously did not mean it to be.
My conclusion (perhaps of no concern to some ):
TS is just a normal person like you and me.
He did possess vile intentions to mock the malays, otherwise the usage of the word "cowards" was most unnecessary. After all, given the sensitive nature of rascism in Singapore, if one were to start a thread like this, careful thought would have been given to the usage of words. However, in TS's case he didn't and claims that he's merely stating the facts. Well, flee-ers they are ha....but what venomous choice of words!
TS is a person whose stubborness is of the most acute when provoked. Well, who can he blame? He fanned the flames first. Such obstinacy can be fatal, especially when it seemed to me at a point where...he was defending his sense of self-righteousness rather than face the truth where he was indeed rascist.
Oh well.....an interesting fact about the word "melayu". My Indonesian peer has ever told me before that the original Bahasa is Indonesian.
Good day everyone :D
If i'm not wrong the bahasa indonesia is borrowed from bahasa melayu since every part of indonesia originally has their own dialect.......
doesnt anyone find it wierd that the TS claims he had no intention of offending anyone ?
he comes here and insults the ancestry of an entire race, without any intention of offense ?!?
I'm quite sure he's one of those mentally troubled losers who derive kicks out of these things.
This is a public forum, and what you say has its reprecussions. Thus, an extremely inappropriate place for your "perspectives".
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:doesnt anyone find it wierd that the TS claims he had no intention of offending anyone ?
he comes here and insults the ancestry of an entire race, without any intention of offense ?!?
I'm quite sure he's one of those mentally troubled losers who derive kicks out of these things.
This is a public forum, and what you say has its reprecussions. Thus, an extremely inappropriate place for your "perspectives".
the best part is he insulted his own race... kind of dumb ![]()
aiyah, he already apologised la... forget it la...
let's be gracious.
i tink he kena captured liao ![]()
The Kedah sultanage is from the Mon-Khmer region. The Johor sultanage is Bugis. Some of the native Malaccans can trace their lineage back to the Tang Dynast. Mahathir is part Indian. Badawi's family contains Hainanese, Pakistani and Japanese blood. Gauze is Boyan. Fudge has an Indian grandfather. Deino also has Japanese blood.
What is being Malay about?
For malays here, the only recent consciousness of "Malayness" we have is one borne from the Singaporean identity. And I think, the pride comes in that context, having gone quite far and still improving.
comeon! ELE! Everybody Love Everyboby!
I love you, you love me, we are one big family

and your fucking point is ?