i hate intelligent debates....everyone seems to be right ![]()
Well, why don't you go to the middle of raffles place or speakers corner and air your views from there? Speaking through the anonymity of the internet is totally irresponsible and cowardly. Your actions are totally childish and its leaning towards racism. No matter how you explain yourself, the fact is you are not giving any respect to the people here and in my oppinion, warning you is way too polite. Don't force the adminstrators pull out your details in the name of national security. You are not as anonymous as you think you are.
Please, if you want us to respect you in any way, learn to respect others.
Eh... got police reading this thread...

inferior,low IQ southeast asians
Originally posted by peerless:inferior,low IQ southeast asians
wat talking you?
Originally posted by newcomer:There must be a reason why the term Melayu is coined, and we must scrutinize its origin closely if any conclusions is to be drawn.
Firstly, has it occured to any one that there might be no such race.
People in the South East Asian archipelago are regional, i.e. they are Achinese, Javanese, Dayak, Boyan, Bataks, Kelantanese, Bugis, Khemers, Thai, Palembangs, Negritos, etc., these are what I can off hand recall. I am sure one can be more detailed and accurate with some research. But no Malay as an ethnic group. They all could be speaking Bahasa ( as the Indonesians call the lingo) as a common language for commerce.
When the colonialist came, the natives all look alike to them. I don't know what the Dutch call these natives collectively, but the inventive British would certainly would lump them all together for easy reference under a common lable.
Why did early map-charters called the peninsular Malaya? The Himalaya mountain range trails into the peninsula. Himal, or himalaya means mountains in Hindi, or maybe Sanskrit. Could the Himalayas have truncated into Malaya?
This gave rise to the Federation of Malay States under the British. And so Malay as an ethnic group emerged.
Tun Dr Mahathir once said that a Malay is one who practices the Malay custom, speaks the Malay language, and has Islam as the religion.
Therefore a Boyan, a Bugis, a Javanese, a Thai, a Khemer, a Dayak, an Arab, an Indian, could all become Malay, through our official registration system.
As for the "run away' theory, if you believe that, then you would also believe that Chinese emperors are gods. Its in the history books, isn't it.
omg this thread is fun!
this shows the unity in singapore!
even though from different races we defend other races too
Singaporeans Rulez~!
haha
yesh
TS should die trying to break our bond.
Originally posted by MohamedF:Eh... got police reading this thread...
And that,to say - is voided by Britain's Freedom of Speech(sgForums's hosted in UK) which the Singapore Police is bound to respect under Article 19,Universal Declaration of Human Rights,United Nations General Assembly
Originally posted by popikachu:omg this thread is fun!
this shows the unity in singapore!
even though from different races we defend other races too
Singaporeans Rulez~!
haha
One Singapore
One people strong and free
With one heart, one voice
We make our history,
We are a rainbow of a
thousand colours
Lighting up the sky
We share the Singapore
heartbeat
Together you and I, we are
Chorus
One Singapore
One nation strong and free
A thousand different voices
Sing in harmony
We will stand together
Together hand in hand
As one united people
For Singapore, my homeland
My Singapore
Our island in the sun
This is my homeland
Its where my strength is from
A rainbow of a thousand colours
Lighting up the sky
We build a brighter future
Together you and I,
We are
Repeat chorus
*do kallang wave*
Originally posted by ceecookie:And that,to say - is voided by Britain's Freedom of Speech(sgForums's hosted in UK) which the Singapore Police is bound to respect under Article 19,Universal Declaration of Human Rights,United Nations General Assembly
Actually... Singapore Police is only bounded by the Singapore Statutes...
What i mean is that Singapore Police has no jurisdication over international grounds,i.e Vienna Convention Diplomatic Relations
Originally posted by ceecookie:What i mean is that Singapore Police has no jurisdication over international grounds,i.e Vienna Convention Diplomatic Relations
Ya... but if the TS is posting it using Singnet or Maxonline and is in Singapore when he made the comment... technically tio pwn liao...
Originally posted by MohamedF:Ya... but if the TS is posting it using Singnet or Maxonline and is in Singapore when he made the comment... technically tio pwn liao...
But then,the destination is international region i.e Sgforums in Britain.
Hmm...seem like a tangle in Diplomatic and Singaporean grounds lol.I think those people who were caught blogging racism in blogger was because Blogger revealed their IP address.Overwise,i think the SPF wont be able to do anything except for tracing because of this legal tangle
Originally posted by MohamedF:Ya... but if the TS is posting it using Singnet or Maxonline and is in Singapore when he made the comment... technically tio pwn liao...
bad news for TS... i dont think its his first time he's been posting like tt.Theres a previous one abt the national anthem thread
Originally posted by ceecookie:But then,the destination is international region i.e Sgforums in Britain.
Hmm...seem like a tangle in Diplomatic and Singaporean grounds lol.I think those people who were caught blogging racism in blogger was because Blogger revealed their IP address.Overwise,i think the SPF wont be able to do anything except for tracing because of this legal tangle
The thing is, there are 2 elements when someone make comments on the internet... The person and the server...
SPF can technically get either one who happens to be in SIngapore when the breach of Sedition act is made...
But most likely they don't care.... The only people they angered are the forumers here, not the general public... This is not a big issue, unless someone wants to complain and make it a big issue... ![]()
A piece of paper with seditious message printed in UK, but in your possession in Singapore. You can be charged with possession of seditious material.
If the police want to mess with you, they can. Because just like pornographic web sites in your PC, you can be charged with possession of seditious material when they seize you PC. Remember delete does not mean it is gone.
Originally posted by MohamedF:Eh... got police reading this thread...
that is you ah bro. :P
Maybe a Malay person spoiled his day.
Easy, police only need to contact Jeyel Technologies, which is registered in Singapore and owns this website.
i don't see any point in this stupid debate.
we are living in the present, not the past. so what if the malays descend from " people who flee", or from a lineage of royals? what is more important is the present.
They happy, don't create trouble for others, we happy, and not create trouble for them, then can liao. need to show mutual respect.
if you secretly disagree with others, or racist /wadever, you keep this to yourself.
ok lah, police cases we used to it oredi
cos got some ppl jiak ba bo sai pang, like to give the mata things to do
and give lao da things to do oso
we tot will go on papers but no have leh
so wasted
free publicity leh!
Originally posted by mancha:
Firstly, has it occured to any one that there might be no such race.
People in the South East Asian archipelago are regional, i.e. they are Achinese, Javanese, Dayak, Boyan, Bataks, Kelantanese, Bugis, Khemers, Thai, Palembangs, Negritos, etc., these are what I can off hand recall. I am sure one can be more detailed and accurate with some research. But no Malay as an ethnic group. They all could be speaking Bahasa ( as the Indonesians call the lingo) as a common language for commerce.
When the colonialist came, the natives all look alike to them. I don't know what the Dutch call these natives collectively, but the inventive British would certainly would lump them all together for easy reference under a common lable.
Why did early map-charters called the peninsular Malaya? The Himalaya mountain range trails into the peninsula. Himal, or himalaya means mountains in Hindi, or maybe Sanskrit. Could the Himalayas have truncated into Malaya?
This gave rise to the Federation of Malay States under the British. And so Malay as an ethnic group emerged.
Tun Dr Mahathir once said that a Malay is one who practices the Malay custom, speaks the Malay language, and has Islam as the religion.
Therefore a Boyan, a Bugis, a Javanese, a Thai, a Khemer, a Dayak, an Arab, an Indian, could all become Malay, through our official registration system.
As for the "run away' theory, if you believe that, then you would also believe that Chinese emperors are gods. Its in the history books, isn't it.
Well said! Logical indeed. See TS? I'm still puzzled where you got yours sources from? Some Javanese frens?