Hi everyone.I need ur opinions. I and my friend (just the two of us,both girls) plan to go to Johor because my visit pass is going to end very soon. I heard from like everyone and I also read the news that Johor is not safe. But I really need to go there. So can you give me some advices, and etc.Which transportation is the safest for us??
both of u are foreigners (neither singaporean nor malaysian) ?
if both of u r not going there in a tour with tour guide,
i suggest both of u not to go there on yr own
if u going in try to take bus n walk .. try ur best not to drive / ride in ....
singapore registered vehicles r targets of thefts etc ...
if u r malaysian u shouldnt have problems travelling in Johor
get a few guy frens to go in with u .. or keep something like a penknife or something ..as weapon in case u all meet robber or wat .. can defend urself
safest take sbs 160 or 170 to johor bus terminal??
anyway open your eyes big big cos safe anot is how you safeguard yourself...best stick with big groups ![]()
there was once we decided to take public bus to our destination which is around 50km away
when we reached larkin bus terminal,
it's overcrowded with foreign workers, many loitering there, some squat beside, and etc etc
we were walking towards the bus booth we intended to board the bus from
there was this group of (again foreign workers) with a couple infront of me,
suddenly the girl infront of me quickly pick up something from the floor, and she and her boyfriend ( i assume ) was glaring and shouting at the bangala (no racist here) who was opposite them and looks like they will start a fight anytime
later we found out that the bangala and his group was walking towards them in opposite direction, and the bangala purposely knocked into the girl who's holding her mobile phone, and she dropped the phone to the floor, and that bangala dropped his jacket onto the floor too, and "wanting to pick up"
had the girl be slower in picking her phone, it'll be gone i guess
my msian cousin got robbed in johor too
same for another friend from kl who need to have stitches
go with me...
I just went JB ytd and also to Jusco Msia last week
pretty ok if u go to places where the crowd is
Safe to go lah. Just go in one day visit City Square Shopping Centre. Do not walk where no one walk can liao. If bored oredi with CSS can go visit Pan Pacific, eat your lunch or dinner there then head back to Singapore.
take bus in
dun wear asspensive watches
look as retarded as possible
Originally posted by mamimumemo:Hi everyone.I need ur opinions. I and my friend (just the two of us,both girls) plan to go to Johor because my visit pass is going to end very soon. I heard from like everyone and I also read the news that Johor is not safe. But I really need to go there. So can you give me some advices, and etc.Which transportation is the safest for us??
Wear head scarf and baju burong dress, u will not only be safe but treated with great respect. Remember to buy DVD and chewing gum for me ya.
if u need to practise the �邦腔 chinese, buy Ah Long Pte Ltd dvd and watch it 7 times.
JB very sian. only got city square and jusco.
bring a male companion with u if u unsure...
look retarded as best as you can.
Choose one of the following :
1) Dont even go there at all
2)Bring me along . And i`ll make sure no harm will come to both of you . But i charge $500 a night . Or something else in return ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:take bus in
dun wear asspensive watches
look as retarded as possible
look retarded sure tio hoot
Originally posted by Maith:
look retarded sure tio hoot
I just went in on sat with my guy friend . Took bus to sg custom , chop passport , took bus 160 to jb custom then walk to city square . Have our dinner at the street hawker near city square then go home . Nothing happen . Is ok for guys to go at least in pairs but certainly not alone cos my campmate gt robbed when he went alone in one of the alleys . But for gers .... well cos you are gers the rape danger is there on top of robbing . So if you really want to go try to get some reliable guy friends to go along too for safety reasons .
one of my memorable johor eating experiences was witnessing a snatch thief that happened right before our table ....
and the victim and his friend chasing two guys down the alley .... during the evening rush hour ... ![]()
follow tour group ba ;D
go with me ba...i know johor very well. pm me.
Originally posted by Fatum:
one of my memorable johor eating experiences was witnessing a snatch thief that happened right before our table ....
and the victim and his friend chasing two guys down the alley .... during the evening rush hour ...
same. very common lei
advices:
1) bring a large umbrella to serve as a weapon.
2) wear uglier
3) dont walk along dark alleys
4) dont carry your wallet in your hand.
5) dont put your wallet on the table while dining out
6) Carry your handbag tightly.
just don't go la.
see so many signs here saying go=trouble still want go. siao bo?
I know two Asian Girls who hitchhiked from California to quadalajara Mexico and back unharmed.Anything bad can happened in the safest placest and good things sometimes happened in the worst places.