Actually,
the way i see it:
It is good to know what you pointed out is not what you would expect to see as appropriate behaviour, However given the fact that you may not be pointing your finger at the Real Local Males becoz a large population are actually PRs.
Given the larger number of PRs who CMI and going to leave with their withdrawn CPF. That is going to attribute to a whole lot of complains? (U think they will want to come SG if they can make it in their own , or better countries?)
Modern Men are actually adapting to Women who doesn't care about making their family work or work for the family. Cheers to those married men who actually do the house chores, and woes to the typical SG girl who's still thinking that hiring a Maid in the family would help at all.
Mostly, people who can't get married , won't get married, becoz they haven't adjusted their mindset to getting realistically married. One of these problems is "Listening to the wrong advice."
People whom you don't need advice from:
Originally posted by Nikar 3 and dxdx:actually, SG guys should:
1) stop taking themselves so seriously/yeap
2) realize that certificates and academic crap are not everything/not a demerit
3) the quality of the banana in their pants is the most important/plagues all men
4) realize that sg girls, especially the chinese pretty ones, are the best deal in the world/yea right
5) stop being so focused on work and corporate crap/refer to (2)
6) learn to pursue unique, different interests (currently, all SG guys = soccer + cars. Period)/Ladies should also learn to appreciate our likes and dislikes
7) have more character/meaning?
8) be more sweet and romantic/seen my share of both
9) be more creative/please specify
10) wank more and dare to embrace their sexuality/porn anyone?
11) stop complaining and whining so much (last time in NS, all the guys whine like mad....food bad also complain, food good also complain, a bit of hardship also complain)/whining is human nature
12) stop back-stabbing others and behave like real men/it's in our self-centred nature
13) realize that if you start becoming a real man, girls like jojobeach and angel0730 will be eating out of your pants/what about real ladies?
I don't agree with Nikar's take on (4) - I look at the person rather than all the girls from the same country.
(6) Football, cars and shopping are all fine, but have other interests, and don't talk about the things that everyone else bangs on about (like betting, modding cars, how fast it goes, the same old tired brands).
(2) and (9): Take the time to learn new tricks and organise surprises, and learn to dream about wider things than the corporate world, and be ambitious enough to work towards them.
(11) and (12): It's easy to whine, but it's more respectable to "knuckle down and get on with it". Likewise, politicking is hypocritical; it takes moral courage to ignore the games and stick to working hard and fostering healthy relationships.
lucky i not man yet
still boy.
Originally posted by OH-FF:Actually,
the way i see it:
It is good to know what you pointed out is not what you would expect to see as appropriate behaviour, However given the fact that you may not be pointing your finger at the Real Local Males becoz a large population are actually PRs.
Given the larger number of PRs who CMI and going to leave with their withdrawn CPF. That is going to attribute to a whole lot of complains? (U think they will want to come SG if they can make it in their own , or better countries?)
Modern Men are actually adapting to Women who doesn't care about making their family work or work for the family. Cheers to those married men who actually do the house chores, and woes to the typical SG girl who's still thinking that hiring a Maid in the family would help at all.
Mostly, people who can't get married , won't get married, becoz they haven't adjusted their mindset to getting realistically married. One of these problems is "Listening to the wrong advice."
People whom you don't need advice from:
- Those who CMI.
- Those whom juz had a failed relationship.
- Those who are not preparing to get married.
- Those who gotten Divorced and still is sore about it.
- Those who is in blind love and doesn't know it.
- Those who don't care at all who you are and what you want.
- Dogs and Bitches. 狗男狗女
You just about ruled out everyone who has a stake and otherwise. ![]()
As I mentioned, whatever happened to keeping your head down and getting on with the job? People everywhere are saying the same things about migrants, no matter how strict their governments are with the permits. Just be a bigger asset than the expat. Likewise with girls - just keep and open mind and move on after meeting the bad ones.
kuali baba, u're the man!
me hate dos wimps too.
whatever the case, just don't stereotype.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:lucky i not man yet
still boy.
Hahaha! Funny sia!
Completely agree to the first post
*wonders how Kuali Baba is in real life*
Aiya it all comes down to a person's personality & character lah. If you are a guy & your character sucks, that doesn't mean all guys gonna stand by you just because they are the same sex & therefore should 'support' you. Vice versa for the ladies lah. What has that got to do with whether are u a male or female -_-'
u all realise smtg?
in dis 1st thread to men, u can c so many random ppl cmin in to make casual remarks (i.e. defendin demselves).
sum 说�说去 stil is say demselves good.
sum will go on sayin the sayin the same goes for women.
but u neber c these same ppl givin us such credits in the other threads.
errr....bottomline...all NATO?? ![]()
i duno dem personally.
so i oso canot say lah.
bt i knw they cn say ppl.
but ppl canot say dem.
coz they r perfect de.
Originally posted by J_Jgal:i am totally disgusted with our local men... some experience recalls:
1. i was holding the door for my mum to go thru at tangs; two well-dressed men followed my mom and walked thru with me still holding the door. they didnt even turn to thank me. talk about gift of god.
2. i was on the bus; an old auntie came up, granted she was slow... 3 uni-age chaps pushed past her and caused her to fall forward. one of the chaps went on to grab the courtesy seat meant for elderly/pregnant ladies.
3. i was with my sis who was 6 mth pregnant on the MRT. nobody gave up seats for her and all the courtesy seat occupiers (all happen to be our male gender and in their 20-30's) were all in a dormant state with their eyes shut.
you can't blame me for dating my ang-moh boyfriend who is funnier, civilised, holds doors for me, plays with my nephews, doesnt mind spending time with my family, cooks for me (and i wash the dishes cos I can't cook). But I dont let him carry my handbag no matter how heavy it gets.
y u so sour.
dis is her own choice.
her words hold sum truth.
i knw coz i hold doors for all.
n few men hold the door for others.
not to say gentlemanly anot bt dis is an act of courtesy.
As usual, the truth hurts
Like in the other threads, you know who takes it personally by the way they post ![]()
who?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u all realise smtg?
in dis 1st thread to men, u can c so many random ppl cmin in to make casual remarks (i.e. defendin demselves).
sum 说�说去 stil is say demselves good.
sum will go on sayin the sayin the same goes for women.
but u neber c these same ppl givin us such credits in the other threads.
what kind of credit are you refering to? ![]()
not lealli credit lah.
more like neutraliser.
Originally posted by elindra:As usual, the truth hurts
Like in the other threads, you know who takes it personally by the way they post
as someone once said. There were 3 cavemen, they see another caveman armed with a spear, screaming bloody murder, one fight, one flees, and one invited him into his cave for some chocolate fondue. the 3rd one didn't live long enough to procreate.
so natural human response, fight or flee lor.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:not lealli credit lah.
more like neutraliser.
haha i still don't get it. cuz u refered to some ppl who come in give casual remarks, and those who come in the defend their honour and ego, and those who shift blame to women. but all of them dun give credit in other threads?
this part i don't get. what other threads? and what credit or neutralizers?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:y u so sour.
dis is her own choice.
her words hold sum truth.
i knw coz i hold doors for all.
n few men hold the door for others.
not to say gentlemanly anot bt dis is an act of courtesy.
Originally posted by hisoka:
Not sour just pointing out the fallacy of the argument. for some reason a few isolated cases was taken as a reason and justification for soemthign else. doesn't make sense. The post was too illogical to pass up
SPG wat. lol.
Thats why he is HOT!! ma.