Originally posted by Agenda:what are some of the good spots for young people to club?
MOS, DXO lor.... ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:MOS, DXO lor....
u seem very well informed.
Originally posted by bryanw:
u seem very well informed.
Originally posted by Lorry`:
i thought u suppossed 2 study 4 yr psle ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:
If you're going to RCA, go to SLIM. Hip hop RnB
Hollywood is for old fogeys. Live band with dancing girls. I'm over that already. They play a good mix of songs.
Curve and Song Saleung has live band and hip hop, live band plays thai music only (which i prefer)
if you want English and thai songs, you can try Santika, but it isn't that happening to me.
All the clubs or pubs that kopi mentioned, where are they? ![]()
BKK
Originally posted by kopiosatu:If you're going to RCA, go to SLIM. Hip hop RnB
Hollywood is for old fogeys. Live band with dancing girls. I'm over that already. They play a good mix of songs.
Curve and Song Saleung has live band and hip hop, live band plays thai music only (which i prefer)
if you want English and thai songs, you can try Santika, but it isn't that happening to me.
thanks alot!
my hotel is baiyoke somethin.. i hope it's near those nightclubs....?
i visited the RCA website, Route66 is just beside Slim only ![]()
btw, the music i go for is more of house, electronic dance type. hiphop still ok..
Originally posted by Lorry`:thanks alot!
my hotel is baiyoke somethin.. i hope it's near those nightclubs....?
i visited the RCA website, Route66 is just beside Slim only
btw, the music i go for is more of house, electronic dance type. hiphop still ok..
baiyoke sky isn't near at all.
but then the cabs are cheap enough.
Slim plays hip hop. Flix plays house, trance...
Route66, can only go on weekends. Slim + Flix can go any day.
Why suddenly talk about pubs/clubs that are not in sg? ![]()
much more happening
Originally posted by kopiosatu:baiyoke sky isn't near at all.
but then the cabs are cheap enough.
Slim plays hip hop. Flix plays house, trance...
Route66, can only go on weekends. Slim + Flix can go any day.
oh.. not near ar.. lol.
hmm, may i know if Flix is also along Route66 there? or other area?
i didnt see it on their site map. Just see Route66, Slim, 808, DUDE
Originally posted by Lorry`:oh.. not near ar.. lol.
hmm, may i know if Flix is also along Route66 there? or other area?
i didnt see it on their site map. Just see Route66, Slim, 808, DUDE
slim and flix are the same building.
when u step into slim, on the left is flix.
Originally posted by alleggerita:Why suddenly talk about pubs/clubs that are not in sg?
paiseh la.. allegg korkor
use your thread awhile ![]()
im also interested in clubs in europe. if have chance to go then.... ![]()
if i have to club in europe, i'm off to ibiza
Originally posted by kopiosatu:slim and flix are the same building.
when u step into slim, on the left is flix.
oh i see..! ok shall check em out next time
thanks alot, you must be a BKK club regular ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:oh i see..! ok shall check em out next time
thanks alot, you must be a BKK club regular
i just got back few days ago
i have things to do in singapore for 2 months. after that i'll be back in bkk in july
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if i have to club in europe, i'm off to ibiza
yea..
also, i wish to attend sensation white...... and love parade
any dance events lor
BKK seems quite happening huh? If I got go there, I think I must make a trip to their pubs and clubs. ![]()
lLorry, you can check out Q Bar, Bed Supperclub, Concept CM2, scratch dog (which opens really late), Coloc ("phuture" of Santika and my personal fav!)...
Originally posted by Rihhana taylor:lLorry, you can check out Q Bar, Bed Supperclub, Concept CM2, scratch dog (which opens really late), Coloc ("phuture" of Santika and my personal fav!)...
i've been to those clubs, not the kind i like unfortunately. there are too many foreigners there!
Santika's standard has gone down since my last trip. (last 2 weeks)
I don't know what happened to the band, and i don't quite like listening to English songs when I'm in BKK.
Besides Scratch Dog, you can check out Renovate at Ratchadapisek Soi 16. They play more techno there.
I'm sticking to Slim, Curve and Song Saleung for now.
i think Curve got play electro, Slim is too damn happening laaa! and if ur into indie-rock, nu-raves theres Club Culture and 808 club.
Curve? not really. Its the usual live band, hip hop / rnb sequence.
if i want electronica, i think Flix is alright.
Renovate's music is plain beng.
yea im talking abt the one opposite Slim, ur rite, i think its Flix
Curve is at Ekkamai Soi 1, the live band / hip hop kinda clubs are around ekkamai and thong lor
Slim + Flix is at Royal City Avenue.