Originally posted by cuddles:
sorry. it'll get nowhere with that statement. I believe the guide should be "overcoming the indifference between singaporean men and women." or "what he/she wants"
Hell of course , thats why i said the topic already itself is controversial and the way its put up , only invites flamers , rapists and pedos. haha...
but too broad also clash of cultural values hahha. so yeah.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Man.. i kinda opened one . Its NO' Ma'aM . A open minded view to both genders.. but.. participation is almost non-existence with a few proper replies. At least it didnt have as much BS as related threads here. he he
First of all , everyone must contribute thier opinions first , then we can work out from there how many different opinions are there and whether there are any similiarities , positive or negatve , slowly work it from there. Cause there is no one way. But many ways with different branches from different categories. lol.. damn.. i think i too like to categorise things.. hahaha... categories work , HR , women, CD's , lol..
anyways..
see how it goes ba.. if it's a general guide, it's not going to be a long detailed list.
Originally posted by qlqq9:You really have prob understanding my posts, angel interpret my posts very well. What I am driving at is most of the time it is those not good guys who offer themselves to gals. I don't think parn is a gal. just read the last sentence of the post you will know that TS is not a gal. Think you seem to have communication prob.
yo gals, cool it, we sggals won't want to be messing with each others ya, unless you are some foreigner gals or those stupid sadistic german gals who like play weird sex and urine on sg guys.
no need guide la
gal need security , thats very normal one. Gal want a guy who has a car, financially stable, undertanding, caring, loving,and matured enough and lastly, emotionally stable and intelligent enough to survive in this world.
Just that some gals push to the limit for their own sake ma. But the basic requirements are fine with me as we guys need to take care of gals , not them to take care of us.
see how it goes ba.. if it's a general guide, it's not going to be a long detailed list.
General is too vague... but i suppose in here vagueness helps. lol
Originally posted by Zarks:no need guide la
gal need security , thats very normal one. Gal want a guy who has a car, financially stable, undertanding, caring, loving,and matured enough and lastly, emotionally stable and intelligent enough to survive in this world.
Just that some gals push to the limit for their own sake ma. But the basic requirements are fine with me as we guys need to take care of gals , not them to take care of us.
what gal push to the limit, most of us sg gal can anytime earn more than u guys. so equal footing, but the sad thing is that you guys cannot make it, so get jealous and start criticising us not knowing that we are your frens, colleagues, brothers and even uncles sisters, daughters, wives or mothers
Originally posted by angel7030:
what gal push to the limit, most of us sg gal can anytime earn more than u guys. so equal footing, but the sad thing is that you guys cannot make it, so get jealous and start criticising us not knowing that we are your frens, colleagues, brothers and even uncles sisters, daughters, wives or mothers
relax angel.. easy with those words. what he said is just a summary of his understanding. I'm sure he went through enough to say those things.
nobody will deny any girl's purchasing power. but there is a sense of responsibility that all guys have been instilled since young to have to earn enough to support. in the olden days, man work female take care of home, man as long as bring money back is quite good liao. now woman come out work and also have better qualifications, it's natural that girls overtake guys in career aspect.
like we have been discussing, everybody has expectations. I supposed the push to limit just meant that some girls have higher expectations in the hope for a better future. it's not wrong for him to say that because that is also a fact.
no la, u gals misunderstand me,
what i meant is that some gals pushing to the limit by borrowing money from bf, use the bf to buy this and that of expensive things and so on including paying her stuff.
Mayb i should say pushing over the limit, my english not tat good la. aiyo.
correction. Pushing over the limit , ok ?
by the way, angel, i never criticise gal , ok ? dont put words in my mouth la. IM a guy too and u simply thinking im also the one who criticise the gals too. No ? Sigh = =
I never mean the gals are so WEAK that guy need to take care of them la, ok ?.. haiyo
I also know gals can earn more too.
Originally posted by Zarks:no la, u gals misunderstand me,
what i meant is that some gals pushing to the limit by borrowing money from bf, use the bf to buy this and that of expensive things and so on including paying her stuff.
ok lah, one nite at MOS on you can liao
relax angel.. easy with those words. what he said is just a summary of his understanding. I'm sure he went through enough to say those things.nobody will deny any girl's purchasing power. but there is a sense of responsibility that all guys have been instilled since young to have to earn enough to support. in the olden days, man work female take care of home, man as long as bring money back is quite good liao. now woman come out work and also have better qualifications, it's natural that girls overtake guys in career aspect.
like we have been discussing, everybody has expectations. I supposed the push to limit just meant that some girls have higher expectations in the hope for a better future. it's not wrong for him to say that because that is also a fact.
OIC, so does gal having a higher expectations and hopes wrong?? i guess no rite?? cos having high expectation and hopes can be good for the family and an individual to excel, these are what we had been taught since primary 1 or kindergarden, so to speak.
The guys also hv high expectations on us, they want beauty, sexy, big at the right places, young, sociable, willing to obey and alway listen to them, and also should hv a career lower than them. Why can't we have a high expectation from them? Fair mah
OIC, so does gal having a higher expectations and hopes wrong?? i guess no rite?? cos having high expectation and hopes can be good for the family and an individual to excel, these are what we had been taught since primary 1 or kindergarden, so to speak.
The guys also hv high expectations on us, they want beauty, sexy, big at the right places, young, sociable, willing to obey and alway listen to them, and also should hv a career lower than them. Why can't we have a high expectation from them? Fair mah
depends on kind of guy also.. some guy will always order their gal and control their gal like a pet.. some wont lor.
bout having career lower than them, hm, maybe guy just wan to feel more superior in career la. cuz in our society, if a gal career and salary is higher, perhaps unker aunty relative will say some bad words lei. But one good thing if the gal has better career is that, the guy will have a motive to strive better and harder hehe
I never say having high hopes is wrong.. I'm just trying to explain his push to the limit point..
This kind of topic sure is a page-spinner.
Btw, choosing not to reply does not mean indifference to the matter.
Originally posted by Zarks:no la, u gals misunderstand me,
I'd call it leeching - "What's his is mine, but what's mine remains mine."
this kind of topic of discussion get go no end one ah. on and on and on . . . . . . . gu gu ga ga, radio ga ga .....
没完没了 ![]()
Every single topic the same argument, you guys not tired meh?
Originally posted by elindra:没完没了
Every single topic the same argument, you guys not tired meh?
I really tired liao, me going out to breathe some air.
Originally posted by cuddles:I believe most guys are kind of easy to satisfy,
girls would generally be much preferred to be :
1. kind hearted, easy going, filial.
2. pretty, sweet looking.
3. tactful and considerate.
4. good and decent, yet can be wild in the bedroom.
5. height is not an issue, but not too drastic.
I'm not a girl so the general guidelines for guys I don't know exactly but here's my guess
1. Tall or at least a half head taller.
2. Good looking or presentable.
3. Intelligent in actions and decision making. -Zarks
3. must be romantic if not at least must be sweet.
4. Humourous enough to keep her entertained.
5. Rich is a plus point, Average also can since I can afford my own stuff.
6. Generous and sociable with her friends.
any other add-on qualities you seek? maybe we can start a list down.. :)
I look for different things, so here's an elaboration of what I said at the top of page 3.
1. She's got to be able to support herself and get her own life in order, without relying on a crutch like her man or her parents.
2. She isn't a hypocrite (in the moral and expectations departments) or a leech.
3. She can hold her own in an intelligent conversation, is not afraid of being vocal and cares passionately about a sport, hobby or cause.
4. She is able to let her hair down, and is sporting about being on the receiving end of some mickey-taking.
5. She should be considerate, at least be kind to other people who practise kindness, and not look down on cleaners, waiters, etc
6. She inspires confidence that she does her part in the growth of the relationship. (Related to 1)
7. She doesn't have problems with trust and honesty. (Related to 6)
8. She appreciates and reciprocates the favours her man does for her. (Related to 2 and 5)
And it won't be complete unless the lad lives up to these standards. To me, these are more important than looks and height, and apply to foreigners and locals alike.
This topic is quite funny. It consists of bitter guys and girls who have probably failed in their relationships or failed in geting their 'dream' mate (if you can find someone so perfect, maybe you might wanna let the rest know), bashing the opposite sex.
It takes BOTH the guy and the girl for the relationship to work. That means NO unrealistic expectations. Guys can't expect girls to be at their back and call every second of their lives. Similarly, girls can't expect guys to bend over backwards to carry the lightest handbag in the world just because it's 'gentlemanly'. Actually, if you ask the western foreigners, that's considered wussy to them.
And don't expect the relationship to be all happy go lucky. No one is perfect, and if a relationship consists of 2 imperfect people, that means the relationship will be darn imperfect.
Judging by the high and increasing divorce rate in Singapore, I'd say that BOTH the guys and girls have unrealistic expectations of each other.
This is a stupid thread to begin with.
Originally posted by Durotar:This topic is quite funny. It consists of bitter guys and girls who have probably failed in their relationships or failed in geting their 'dream' mate (if you can find someone so perfect, maybe you might wanna let the rest know), bashing the opposite sex.
It takes BOTH the guy and the girl for the relationship to work. That means NO unrealistic expectations. Guys can't expect girls to be at their back and call every second of their lives. Similarly, girls can't expect guys to bend over backwards to carry the lightest handbag in the world just because it's 'gentlemanly'. Actually, if you ask the western foreigners, that's considered wussy to them.
And don't expect the relationship to be all happy go lucky. No one is perfect, and if a relationship consists of 2 imperfect people, that means the relationship will be darn imperfect.
Judging by the high and increasing divorce rate in Singapore, I'd say that BOTH the guys and girls have unrealistic expectations of each other.
Let's face it Dura,
Women are tired of being the submissive wife/gf, obedient dotter in law. Always expected to play by the men's rule.
Women just want to be liberated from these traditional and conservative thinking of men.
While men, wants to hang on to traditionalizm, simply because it benefits them.
Modernization is creating this polarization in many relationship/marriages, therefor you see higher divorce rates.
The older generations are not willing to divorce because they fear shame. How many of them are actually happy with their marriage till death do they part?
Do you want to stay in a marriage when love is all gone and there's only hate and resentment ?
I'm not advocating divorce, but I surely don't enjoy the idea of being force to stay in a marriage that wasn't working.
Things wud have been better if things were normal.
And the impact on the kids of divorcees ?
what are we teaching them ? *claps his hands* bravo bravo..
yo gals, cool it, we sggals won't want to be messing with each others ya, unless you are some foreigner gals or those stupid sadistic german gals who like play weird sex and urine on sg guys.
Lol, well some local douchebag just can't take it too well.