Just be fair and consistent. If you claim to be progressive and on equal standing with the lads, appreciate and reciprocate the favours that they do for you, do your part in the relationship and hold yourselves to the same high standards.
kuali, i have been doing as per what you say in your posts. I have no prob getting along with good guys, it is those guys with super big problematic ego, bad attitudes, immature guys that put me off.
Originally posted by qlqq9:kuali, i have been doing as per what you say in your posts. I have no prob getting along with good guys, it is those guys with super big problematic ego, bad attitudes, immature guys that put me off.
Male or female of big problematic, bad attitudes and immature puts everyone off also lor, no doubt there are gems of male and female. Everywhere , anyplace, always good and bad one..
Hm, i personally hate guys who treat gals like an item as if they have no feelings. And i also hate gals who think too highly of themselves and expecting guy do this and that and the worst, asking the guy to buy anything so expensive or borrowing money which wont be returned..
Haiya, guy or gal doesnt matter, what matters is the attitude.
Originally posted by qlqq9:kuali, i have been doing as per what you say in your posts. I have no prob getting along with good guys, it is those guys with super big problematic ego, bad attitudes, immature guys that put me off.
Just ignore those
I don't even bother giving any time, and if I do it's just insults or some ego deflation ![]()
And god forbid if they ever think women should worship the ground that they walk on. They should take a good look in the mirror first ![]()
well, I supposed it's just the wrong people you met.. friends or lovers, men or women, we'll meet wrong people all the time anyway.. analyse the person not your kind, move on.. :) earth spins again..
Originally posted by qlqq9:You really have prob understanding my posts, angel interpret my posts very well. What I am driving at is most of the time it is those not good guys who offer themselves to gals. I don't think parn is a gal. just read the last sentence of the post you will know that TS is not a gal. Think you seem to have communication prob.
That's kinda unfair statements you got there.
You mean good guys wouldn't offer themselves to good gals they like ?
Meaning, the good guys needs to be plucked off the apple trees ?
I don't think so. At least.. it didn't happen to me.
Originally posted by Zarks:
Male or female of big problematic, bad attitudes and immature puts everyone off also lor, no doubt there are gems of male and female. Everywhere , anyplace, always good and bad one..Hm, i personally hate guys who treat gals like an item as if they have no feelings. And i also hate gals who think too highly of themselves and expecting guy do this and that and the worst, asking the guy to buy anything so expensive or borrowing money which wont be returned..
Haiya, guy or gal doesnt matter, what matters is the attitude.
I agree. Maturity, family background, diplomacy and so on play just as important roles in a good relationship.
elindra and cuddles, thanks for your words. Sometimes, luck plays a part too. We just have to learn how to handle both good and bad guys.
Originally posted by jojobeach:That's kinda unfair statements you got there.
You mean good guys wouldn't offer themselves to good gals they like ?
Meaning, the good guys needs to be plucked off the apple trees ?
I don't think so. At least.. it didn't happen to me.
Objectively,
guys who offer themselves to girls are those who know how to or at least have the effort to get what they want. can be good guy, or bad guy.. no difference.. just like those girls who display interest in you and date you.. might not mean she's easy or what ma.. if everyone play hard to get.. seems like the world is very hard to live in..
Originally posted by qlqq9:elindra and cuddles, thanks for your words. Sometimes, luck plays a part too. We just have to learn how to handle both good and bad guys.
no problem~ always a pleasure. :)
Seems like honest guys are particular rare nowadays, and to be able to find one who can relate his truth directly from his heart/mind/soul is indeed the rarest of all the gems..."The One".
For me, I would look at 3 areas in deciding for a guy...ranked accordingly.
1) Looks (Physical appearance, body shape, hairy or not?[Beastly enough?])
2) Ability (Capable or not?, LifeSkills, Intelligent)
3) Personality (Able to humour me or not?, Sensible, Sensitive)
As in either they throw themselves at me or I have to go hunt them myself, I don't really mind either cases as I'll hunt and choose the right one for myself.
jojobeach is fairly correct with her assumptions.
I'm disappointed that Singaporean guys who are eager to launch a critical compaign against their own Singaporean girls, are not eager enough to reveal their honest inner thoughts regarding how they expects their girls to behave towards them.
Those "mate'ly" types can go mate with their German whore in their Euro Forums and stop hankering over Singaporean Girls or any other asian girls.
Ang Moh males are obviously and have absolutely been horrifically overrated.
I believe most guys are kind of easy to satisfy,
girls would generally be much preferred to be :
1. kind hearted, easy going, filial.
2. pretty, sweet looking.
3. tactful and considerate.
4. good and decent, yet can be wild in the bedroom.
5. height is not an issue, but not too drastic.
I'm not a girl so the general guidelines for guys I don't know exactly but here's my guess
1. Tall or at least a half head taller.
2. Good looking or presentable.
3. Intelligent in actions and decision making. -Zarks
3. must be romantic if not at least must be sweet.
4. Humourous enough to keep her entertained.
5. Rich is a plus point, Average also can since I can afford my own stuff.
6. Generous and sociable with her friends.
any other add-on qualities you seek? maybe we can start a list down.. :)
must add something,
Guy must need the ability to think whats right or wrong and capable of making the right decision.
He should be understanding enough to give freedom to the gal and also not controlling the gal like his own pet.
ONe more thing, the guy must sayang the gal and always accompany the gal no matter how busy.
wait, i tot generally gals dont really care bout guy's look or appearance compared to guys?
Originally posted by Zarks:must add something,
Guy must need the ability to think whats right or wrong and capable of making the right decision.
He should be understanding enough to give freedom to the gal and also not controlling the gal like his own pet.
ONe more thing, the guy must sayang the gal and always accompany the gal no matter how busy.
sayang and accompany is subjective, some girls want guys to be macho and independent. not sticky.. so generally a guy should be sweet(already listed) in a girl's context would be that sayang and company issue.
If I say I don't care, I'm lying. most people have expectation in the appearance. that explains the good looking if not presentable. so can bring out to show friends.. like that lo..
true also, i think for gals, as long as the guy appearance is normal, then its acceptable , right? most of my female frens said that. If i say what if the guy is fat and ugly.. well, i dont think any gal also wan hehe.. cuz it clearly shows how u manage your health from eating and exercising , right ?
lol... ![]()
Is this thread having positive feedbacks from both genders ? or.. not. lol.A proper discussion like this will go on for years. May even prove useful and insightful but since its.. SG men on SG women , what can i say. lol.. the topic already so narrow-minded and seeing the posts , i dun think its going the way its intended to be or going anywhere .
Make love not war..
unf unf unf ~! I song u syiok. we both song and syiok ! Fuuyoh!
.........fu yoh !!
Originally posted by Zarks:true also, i think for gals, as long as the guy appearance is normal, then its acceptable , right? most of my female frens said that. If i say what if the guy is fat and ugly.. well, i dont think any gal also wan hehe.. cuz it clearly shows how u manage your health from eating and exercising , right ?
there is no right or wrong. but it'll be a plus if the guy is sporty ba.. so more chances to share a sport hobby together. No offence to slightly overweight or average looking dudes. you'll be surprised with girls sticking with their guys no matter if they're overweight or average looking,
two reasons
1. some girls think plump guys looks cute and cuddly(not cuddles) and also less stress on herself to maintain herself religiously.
2. average looking guys can give them a form of trust and security compared to the good looking. most have the impression good looking man are flirtatious or playboys, or pretty girls are materialistic.. vice versa.
whatever it is, what size you are, someone will appreciate.. now we're making a general list.. so if you're not in the star-like/x factor/model like person, you're more likely to look around your own range.. just like if you're sporty, you'll probably look out for someone who at least willing to do sports occasionally?
yea, my gal said that normal looking guy gives more security after all. The same goes to me, i would feel a bit jealous if shes too pretty and all guys looking at her and keep befrending her.
Its normal to see pretty gals with fatty big boy also.vice versa
Fu Yohh~
Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol...
Is this thread having positive feedbacks from both genders ? or.. not. lol.A proper discussion like this will go on for years. May even prove useful and insightful but since its.. SG men on SG women , what can i say. lol.. the topic already so narrow-minded and seeing the posts , i dun think its going the way its intended to be or going anywhere .
it began with a clear effort of someone who desires to know what the other wants. I don't think it's narrow-mindedness, but frustration perhaps?
lets make it into something we can understand what aspects we can work on..
If we reach a few threads that max out 81 pages , we may be able to write some sort of guide. It will greatly benefit both sexes.
A Dummies guide to How Singapore Women should behave towards Singapore Men.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:If we reach a few threads that max out 81 pages , we may be able to write some sort of guide. It will greatly benefit both sexes.
A Dummies guide to How Singapore Women should behave towards Singapore Men.
sorry. it'll get nowhere with that statement. I believe the guide should be "overcoming the indifference between singaporean men and women." or "what he/she wants"
Originally posted by cuddles:
it began with a clear effort of someone who desires to know what the other wants. I don't think it's narrow-mindedness, but frustration perhaps?lets make it into something we can understand what aspects we can work on..
Man.. i kinda opened one . Its NO' Ma'aM . A open minded view to both genders.. but.. participation is almost non-existence with a few proper replies. At least it didnt have as much BS as related threads here. he he
First of all , everyone must contribute thier opinions first , then we can work out from there how many different opinions are there and whether there are any similiarities , positive or negatve , slowly work it from there. Cause there is no one way. But many ways with different branches from different categories. lol.. damn.. i think i too like to categorise things.. hahaha... categories work , HR , women, CD's , lol..
anyways..