Originally posted by Durotar:Tsktsk...touched a sensitive bone have I?
You are the one out of topic...that western reference was an example, not a benchmark. And nice inference that I'm a foreigner. When I'm a Singaporean, born in Singapore, staying in Singapore.
The point of the discussion is about Singaporean girls and guys. And I'd still continue my stand that both sexes expect too much from each other.
Hahaha....a fine example of a retard. A reply with no argumentative value. Seems like I've found another Singaporean male with no ability to hold a discussion.
For your retardiness, whichever examples that you chose to quote/use for comparison purposes are deemed as the standards that you used for benchmarking.
If you insisted on playing with words, then I have a great suggestions for your kind.
Why don't you go kill yourself and make sure you die? Cos you're actually killing the average intellectual capacity of Singaporean males.
I hope you're at least capable of doing that.
Originally posted by Durotar:Whoa. Who wants a girlfriend like that? Think the sensible thing is to help out at the funeral right?
oh, but apparently, western cultures and singaporean girls dictates that singaporean guys are too much of a mommy's boy right? so how?
Originally posted by parn:Hahaha....a fine example of a retard. A reply with no argumentative value. Seems like I've found another Singaporean male with no ability to hold a discussion.
For your retardiness, whichever examples that you chose to quote/use for comparison purposes are deemed as the standards that you used for benchmarking.
If you insisted on playing with words, then I have a great suggestions for your kind.
Why don't you go kill yourself and make sure you die? Cos you're actually killing the average intellectual capacity of Singaporean males.
I hope you're at least capable of doing that.
what do you think about my scenario?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:oh, but apparently, western cultures and singaporean girls dictates that singaporean guys are too much of a mommy's boy right? so how?
That depends. If you take reference from the western cultures and live by their rules, too bad for you. :P
Most people will of course help out at the funeral. Unless the funeral means nothing to them.
Also, it again boils to the expectation of, in your example, the girl toward the guy. In this case I would feel it's quite an unfair demand to not help out at the funeral.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm. i wasn't following the conversations, but i was just thinking of mixing in a little scenario.
let's say.. i've a relative who just passed, maybe an aunt or uncle. and of course it would be very supportive to help out because it would mean alot to my parents.
and the girlfriend's angry because we actually planned a date on the day of the funeral.
so i assume western culture would be to screw how my parents feel and please the girlfriend.
because if i don't, i'll be a mommy's boy, right?
so is this right?
dumb,
Too little info. lah.
Why she angry ? Because you never handle it properly issit ?
Like tell her last minute. Or you never invite her to join you ?
What kinda planned date.. ?
Women are emotionally fragile one.. you must handle with care. OK ? Good.
Originally posted by jojobeach:dumb,
Too little info. lah.
Why she angry ? Because you never handle it properly issit ?
Like tell her last minute. Or you never invite her to join you ?
What kinda planned date.. ?
Women are emotionally fragile one.. you must handle with care. OK ? Good.
no la. i'm just giving a scenario. because girls are complaining that guys are too much of a mommy's boy right, that's why they prefer foreign men.
so, given this scenario, and this topic, and considering the western culture which sg girls like. is it right to help out or to please the girl?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:no la. i'm just giving a scenario. because girls are complaining that guys are too much of a mommy's boy right, that's why they prefer foreign men.
so, given this scenario, and this topic, and considering the western culture which sg girls like. is it right to help out or to please the girl?
A mommy's boy is someone who cannot think on his own two feet. So everything has to consult his mommy and get her approval before anything else.
Example of a mommy's boy is this . The mother don't like the girl .. the guy dumps the girl.
FYI in western culture also have mommy's boy. The only difference is the number of guys is lesser in western culture because they don't live so close to their mothers. Unlike SG guys who lives WITH their mothers ..... and since mothers will always be mothers.. they will meddle with your affairs like it or not.
If you are the kind who knows how to draw the line and not let your mother meddle with your private affair , then you are NOT a mommy's boy.. Gettit ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:A mommy's boy is someone who cannot think on his own two feet. So everything has to consult his mommy and get her approval before anything else.
Example of a mommy's boy is this . The mother don't like the girl .. the guy dumps the girl.
FYI in western culture also have mommy's boy. The only difference is the number of guys is lesser in western culture because they don't live so close to their mothers. Unlike SG guys who lives WITH their mothers ..... and since mothers will always be mothers.. they will meddle with your affairs like it or not.
If you are the kind who knows how to draw the line and not let your mother meddle with your private affair , then you are NOT a mommy's boy.. Gettit ?
ah, ok, that cleared up the air. anyway, what are your opinions on the scenario?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:ah, ok, that cleared up the air. anyway, what are your opinions on the scenario?
My opinion is ... it's a blardy fake scenario.. what else you wanna me to think ?
Sometimes, it's just out of respect. But I'm hell sure my parents or any immediate relative would not meddle with my private affairs.
Originally posted by Agenda:Sometimes, it's just out of respect. But I'm hell sure my parents or any immediate relative would not meddle with my private affairs.
You wait till you're at a marriageble age.. and you bring an Ah Lian home.. see if they will meddle with your private affairs anot lor .
Originally posted by jojobeach:My opinion is ... it's a blardy fake scenario.. what else you wanna me to think ?
lol. u're definitely entitled to your opinion. i'm going to the funeral now. catch up on this topic later. bye
Originally posted by Stucktoes:All I can say is, every women got different expectations toward guys. You read Maxim and FHM, look at the interviews of all the monthly hot chicks inside. Some of them want guys to be sweet and caring and sensitive to her needs, not good looking nvm. Some want the guy to be arrogant cos "nothing turns me on more than a bad boy". Some want the guy to be able to handle their child and able to cook cos "its sexy when he can turn the kitchen into a paradise".
Every girls got their own expectations, every guys too. But whether the expectations are good or bad, realistic or unrealistic, is another topic all together.
And lastly, I haven't read any of them hot chicks in those mag that they like angmo guys! Plus one to us Asian guys! LOL.
you actually believe in published materials.. :P
what happened to this topic in one night? lol
Originally posted by cuddles:
Originally posted by cuddles:you actually believe in published materials.. :P
what happened to this topic in one night? lol
People either have lots to say or lots of emo to vent.
Stucktoes: While I agree about every girl having different expectations, I'd still think that for mags, the people interviewed will be kinda pressured to give some 'nice' answer. Or an answer that would sit well with the people who're gonna read the mag. ![]()
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Not exactly, but I don't think they will lie about such a thing cos saying that they like angmo or local guys isn't a very drastic statement. I mean, there are SO many girls in those mag every month!
I also can't be sure if they're telling the truth.. but some might not say that for their own reputation sake.. well who knows if you might invite gossips like "so she's an spg huh" or "she only likes ang mo ah.." from her own friends or whoever her acquaintance..
might not like locals, but safest bet say local lo..
this thread really mei wan mei liao, sigh
Originally posted by qlqq9:this thread really mei wan mei liao, sigh
more like one-person-ranting-at-everyone-who-disagree-with-her-session
How should singaporean girl behave towards Singapore guys? There shouldn't be a should. Why? Cos it is too narrow in context and gosh it looks like a mcp's kind of question.
Yes it's interesting to know and read about some of the experience they have came across here but it does not represent the general. There is a flaw of mode thinking that what one has experienced truly = the reality. Just focus on the trees and not seeing the entire forest.
Hi pple, just happen to chanced upon this thread.
Well pretty interesting i would say.
Eh, i hope i will not be flamed or considered a retard or watever. Frankly i dun care.
Wat the main point eh? How should Sg Girls behave towards Sg Guys? Lol.
Correct me if i am wrong, every questions posed will originate from some reasons. to the creator, hope your relationship is doing well. If your guy think u are misbehaving, then ...well. Enough said.
Hope someone do not start another thread on How Sg Guys should behave towards Sg Girls?
I agree with some common points already highlighted, that is to be urself lor. Regardless of who or wat they are, upbringing and where the other half come from etc. Dun make a difference. Agree?
The lucky guy or girl get their ideal partner with sincerity of cos.
Sg i think is a bad generalisation. How about girls should behave towards guys should be more appropriate. I think it bring both local sexes in a bad light, if u all agree.
this is just my retarded and myopic reply. Kindly dun flame hor. I did go through all the seven pages leh
Cheers!
Sg Guy
Originally posted by laurence82:more like one-person-ranting-at-everyone-who-disagree-with-her-session
me din really read all posts, is that jojobeach?
Excuse me while I stifle a few yawns. Most of the content so far consists of mutual wanking, unwarranted mudslinging and predictable regurgitation.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Excuse me while I stifle a few yawns. Most of the content so far consists of mutual masturbation, unwarranted mudslinging and predictable regurgitation.
Don't worry, you are excused. ![]()
Tsk ! What a bunch of ingrates !
Lemme tell you what's blardy wrong with the guys and gals of SG.
Ya don't know how to have FUN !
YOU Kuali Baba, didn't you mentioned something about taking life with a pinch of salt ? Not practising what ya preachin eh ?
Losen up a little peeps. Perhaps some beer will help.![]()