Originally posted by escadaraindrops:bad boys. Have to have a tattoo sleeve and bike (:
but he has to be really sweet to me//*
tiger to others, but a kitten to you eh.
i saw most of the posts here ah... haha... i dun think got such nice guys with such gd qualities lah.
such guys extinct liao.
disappointment is the word.
anyway, i like someone similiar to the one alvin ng acted in the 9pm Channel 8 show. this type of guy very faithful, loyal and nice nice to his gf one. though quite blockhead. but cute!!!
Originally posted by winnie^_^:anyway, i like someone similiar to the one alvin ng acted in the 9pm Channel 8 show. this type of guy very faithful, loyal and nice nice to his gf one. though quite blockhead. but cute!!!
Im like him! ![]()
Originally posted by winnie^_^:i saw most of the posts here ah... haha... i dun think got such nice guys with such gd qualities lah.
such guys extinct liao.
disappointment is the word.
anyway, i like someone similiar to the one alvin ng acted in the 9pm Channel 8 show. this type of guy very faithful, loyal and nice nice to his gf one. though quite blockhead. but cute!!!
That is not true. Rather, there are guys who have perhaps half of what you all mentioned. Isn't it more realistic that way, having some traits instead?
Originally posted by newcomer:
u mean the body size? or lj?
i mean body size la..lj size doesn't matter de lor..
chemistry.
If you have only two choice: 1) rich, manly, good body, humorous, handsome, kind and nice to you, but sometimes need to womanize for social and business purpose.
2) very skinny/fat, pimples mark on face, low pay, boring, kind and nice to you, don't womanize.
What is your choice?
Originally posted by Caitaokue:If you have only two choice: 1) rich, manly, good body, humorous, handsome, kind and nice to you, but sometimes need to womanize for social and business purpose.
2) very skinny/fat, pimples mark on face, low pay, boring, kind and nice to you, don't womanize.
What is your choice?
I ticked
3) none of the above
Correct or not ar??
Originally posted by escadaraindrops:bad boys. Have to have a tattoo sleeve and bike (:
but he has to be really sweet to me//*
got bike = bad boy? lol~
this topic still going strong leh.
Originally posted by angel7030:I ticked
3) none of the above
Correct or not ar??
you rather remained single than choose any of the above? BTW, is fooling around occassionally very untolerable for woman. He still come home at the end of the day and family is still the commitment what.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:you rather remained single than choose any of the above? BTW, is fooling around occassionally very untolerable for woman. He still come home at the end of the day and family is still the commitment what.
let me ask you a question back,
When you guys fool around with other gals
1) do u think of your family, your wife and childrens?
2) do u think of the money you can save to enjoy with your family?
3) do u think of the risk of contracting STD or HIV?
4) Morally, as a gentleman, do you think you are doing it right?
5) all the above
6) none of the above
Originally posted by Caitaokue:If you have only two choice: 1) rich, manly, good body, humorous, handsome, kind and nice to you, but sometimes need to womanize for social and business purpose.
What is your choice?
I'm belong to the below category..lol
3) Not very rich, but manly, good body, humorous, handsome, kind and nice to you & don't womanize for social and business purpose.
Originally posted by angel7030:
let me ask you a question back,When you guys fool around with other gals
1) do u think of your family, your wife and childrens?
2) do u think of the money you can save to enjoy with your family?
3) do u think of the risk of contracting STD or HIV?
4) Morally, as a gentleman, do you think you are doing it right?
5) all the above
6) none of the above
Here my reply:
1) Of course I think of them that why I am entertaining customers
2) The money is part of non-operating expenses.
3) Use condom and very careful.
4) I do this because the competition is too tough. what is right and what is wrong is a subjective definition.
So how?
What is your choice?
Given the above two choices, I'd rather remain single! ![]()
Originally posted by Caitaokue:Here my reply:
1) Of course I think of them that why I am entertaining customers
2) The money is part of non-operating expenses.
3) Use condom and very careful.
4) I do this because the competition is too tough. what is right and what is wrong is a subjective definition.
So how?
hmmm, can entertain but dun fool with other girls?
how would the wife feel having to share the husband with other girls? it's just unfair.
Originally posted by lenore:hmmm, can entertain but dun fool with other girls?
how would the wife feel having to share the husband with other girls? it's just unfair.
no lah, just ask only lah. I am not like dat one.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:no lah, just ask only lah. I am not like dat one.
heh, i know. i mean, i was just asking is it possible for men to not fool around with other girls but still able to entertain customers? it's unfair for their partners who are true to them.
why do guys like to try so many girls in the first place when they already got one who will be there for them all the way?
Originally posted by lenore:heh, i know. i mean, i was just asking is it possible for men to not fool around with other girls but still able to entertain customers? it's unfair for their partners who are true to them.
why do guys like to try so many girls in the first place when they already got one who will be there for them all the way?
Simple... the thrill of the chase?
What you don't have sometimes seem more desirable than what's definitely yours. Maybe that's what drives them. Some men miss the flirting and dating and the sex that occurs before the 'boredom' and routine of marriage and parenthood sets in. Isn't it common to see people taking things for granted until they are at the verge of losing everything? ![]()
Sometimes, when I look around me at married couples, you don't really blame the guy either. I'm not condoning extra-marital affairs, not at all! But I can't help thinking of my Greek neighbour who yells at the top of her voice, scolds her husband loudly in the backyard without giving him 'face', and is very rough and uncouth and walks like a gangster ... I often am amazed that her husband is STILL with her! ![]()
Remember Social Geography and the topic of Push and Pull factors? Sometimes, it's not just the Pull and lure of other women who avail themselves to men, but also, the Push factor of girlfriends / wives irritating their boyfriends or acting meanly to them.
I always remember what one of my china buddies said:
女人追求的是拥有,男人追求的是å� 有。
It's an primitive instinct to ensure the perpetuality of human. The caveman go around fight ing for woman and impregnant them. The cavewoman will take care of the baby, because if they also go and find man, then who is going to look after the baby.
Don't take it seriously okay, just chat chat only.
女人追求的是拥有,男人追求的是å� 有。
I think this phase should change to
男人追求的是拥有,女人追求的是å� 有。
Becos, female power is so strong in Singapore. If dont, why did more and more guys marry oversea 妹妹 or more SG gals choose to become career woman so as they can have all power and authority
Also chat chat only!
Wow... never thought so....
Ok there is an article online on why man irritate woman. Or I should say 8 things she hates about you. Pretty american, but there are some points in there we should look out for.
http://men.msn.com/articlemh.aspx?cp-documentid=6804752&page=%20%20%20%20%20%201
After reading it, I might have been able to salvage my previous relation, if I just try hard enough. I was just not trying anymore....... Personally I like this:
ANNOYANCE #3
You talk to us as if we're one of the guys.
.....................................................................................................................................
Also, for those who wish to remain single, just a gentle reminder. We all get old. Older. Before you know it, we are somewhere near the middle of lifespan. I have seen some older ladies/men who are very brave. Single, no kids, normal income, have parents, paying for housing loan etc .... Would it be better for him/her to share the burden? It might not turn out well, but at least you tried and have something.
Anyway, have a good weekend to all.
Who can keep his mouth shut.