Maybe that girl play dress up as student LOL
I go geylang so many times also nvr see lo.
You friend gong jiao wei you also dont know.
Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:I go geylang so many times also nvr see lo.
You friend gong jiao wei you also dont know.
Thanks for patronising geyland ya. We honor our service for your satisfaction. And we welcome feedback to improve our service.
Originally posted by pewpew:So the other day, my friend told me that he was going home from the Geylang Area, near his friend's house. He said that he saw some (cannot be named?) secondary school students with like some old uncle at around 10pm. Didn't really believed him then, until I saw the same school, but maybe different students with another old uncle at Eunos MRT yesterday. Could it be one of the student's father? Or are secondary school students really that desperate for making fast money as to prostitute themselves. Post your opinions here.
No, we gal students are doing social study project there, so we need concrete interview with old uncles there, we even visited the sex rooms, rate, pros, pimps and runners. With this study, we further understood on why our uncles like to visit geyland to waste their time, energy and money there.
And our teacher gives us a A+ for the project.
Originally posted by angel7030:
No, we gal students are doing social study project there, so we need concrete interview with old uncles there, we even visited the sex rooms, rate, pros, pimps and runners. With this study, we further understood on why our uncles like to visit geyland to waste their time, energy and money there.
serious -.-?
school girls.
social studies also dun learn that..
Cannot be their lao peh/ah gong fetching them home especially at night? And while fetching them home,go buy some supper back home?
Lol, sure in the Geylang redlight district or in Geylang East? Next time the schools there no students then your friend kena blamed for tarnishing their name... ![]()
Originally posted by pewpew:
serious -.-?
Serious, me former geyland methodist pri and secondary school student, studying there must know the why, where, how, what and how to deal with old uncles behaviors, as a methodist school, we must use different method to handle old uncles so as to evade their pestering, but inorder to do that, we need to get to the ground from lorong 4 to 28 to understand the society and situation better. Therefore next time when we walk in geyland and uncles disturb us, we know what to do?? But if we see our male teachers and principal there, we laugh and run.
During flag day, we also go around geyland to ask uncles, PRC gals pros and many aunties and towkays to contribute, and let me tell you, now there they contribute more than standing at city hall Mrt lor.
Some old uncles with cigarette stained teeth or toothless see us xmm very happy, drop in $10 notes, we so happy, cos about $30 dollars we can go back liao.
Originally posted by FireIce:too quick to judge?
the old uncle is probably principal, imo.
Principal?
This reminds me of Strange Circus...
Originally posted by pewpew:social studies also dun learn that..
ya, that is where MOE goes wrong, the base of local social study start from geyland, the question of why and what is happening there form the base culture of Singapore Society, yet most try to evade the topics, in the end, this lead to many young guys and old ah pek wondering and pondering around the area and fall prey to pros and PRC gals not to mention HIV.
If u want to studies socialolgy in your classroom, u learn nothing and grow up not fully mature to understand the impact of geyland on Singapore Society with regard to men and their family that is the ultimate of building nation.
ya, that is where MOE goes wrong, the base of local social study start from geyland, the question of why and what is happening there form the base culture of Singapore Society, yet most try to evade the topics, in the end, this lead to many young guys and old ah pek wondering and pondering around the area and fall prey to pros and PRC gals not to mention HIV.
If u want to studies socialolgy in your classroom, u learn nothing and grow up not fully mature to understand the impact of geyland on Singapore Society with regard to men and their family that is the ultimate of building nation.
Like tis might as well book a hotel den let e calss experiment e whole thing...
nv knew my frens from geylang methodist sec does tat...
the syllabus has really change over the years...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:nv knew my frens from geylang methodist sec does tat...
the syllabus has really change over the years...
Now still got social studies meh?
I tink its something else liao...
Something like c geylang live in action...![]()
Originally posted by NemesisAlien:Now still got social studies meh?
I tink its something else liao...
Something like c geylang live in action...
i have no idea...
sec sch is like so long ago...
and if they took social studies outta curriculum, MOE should seriously reconsider putting them back in again...
I rem my social studies more den 10yrs ago was a total waste of time wor...
E teacher kno nuts bout it...
End up i go HDB play segar... ![]()
segar -.-
Originally posted by NemesisAlien:Like tis might as well book a hotel den let e calss experiment e whole thing...
We dun hv to book, proudly sponsored by hotel 81 for our school activities.
Originally posted by Derek.gonefishing:Lol, sure in the Geylang redlight district or in Geylang East? Next time the schools there no students then your friend kena blamed for tarnishing their name...
yeah one of the reasons why im not reavealing the schools identity.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:
i have no idea...sec sch is like so long ago...
and if they took social studies outta curriculum, MOE should seriously reconsider putting them back in again...
Unker, today social studies contain history and society studies. It is a compulsory subject for those opt out triple or double science classes
but this way, you will know less about maybe for example the economic policy of sg, managing healthcare and etc etc, but instead learning more as a citizen and individual, not about singapore.
Originally posted by pewpew:but this way, you will know less about maybe for example the economic policy of sg, managing healthcare and etc etc, but instead learning more as a citizen and individual, not about singapore.
Singapore is build by individual collectiveness, when an individual goes geyland and havoc, his family may end up in a mess, divorce, HIV, STD and with children ending up with single parenthood, or following the example of their father etc etc...these led to a fragmented society. Therefore the basic of sociology lies in an individual proper behavior, once he is good and discipline, the family will be good and well taken care, produce good smart childrens and excel the economy for the nation. And in a collection of good families, we form a good nation to be proud of and to serve the world for the better.
That is why Ministers are aruging about containing pros and vices within the geyland boundary, if not, our society will be in a mess.
Unker, today social studies contain history and society studies. It is a compulsory subject for those opt out triple or double science classes
xmm, like i mentioned earlier sec school is so long ago...
and whatever tat's taught in sec school, not much is applicable in the workforce...
at least for my case..