Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm not from 145, i'm from 125
nowadays alot of cross-training from PLAB and CAB.
but the ppl from PLAB are very nice...always talk rubbish with us ![]()
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:hmm...i don't think so...cos i have never seen anyone from SAB before...
i was from changi...145
hmmm then maybe another batch, because he's gonna ORD either this coming friday or the following monday.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmm then maybe another batch, because he's gonna ORD either this coming friday or the following monday.
oh i see...
how long more to your ORD date? ![]()
kopi, tml u report to work what time?
i heard from my friend that there's an exercise going on?
FPDA exercise?
ORD 2011?
now i'm fighting for my early release, september this year.
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:kopi, tml u report to work what time?
i heard from my friend that there's an exercise going on?
FPDA exercise?
i'm on duty. 8am - 8am, 24hrs.
exercise? more like standby.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ORD 2011?
now i'm fighting for my early release, september this year.
oh...some of the senior regulars are oso going to ord this september
some have already found a job outside.. ![]()
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:oh...some of the senior regulars are oso going to ord this september
some have already found a job outside..
mine isn't ORD
its early release and now they are playing punk with me, trying not to release.
i've talked to CO already, see how it goes.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm on duty. 8am - 8am, 24hrs.
exercise? more like standby.
guard?
but ok mah...monday will have off...
that time i also kenna sunday guard...quite nice leh...no one to disturb you ![]()
can go into CO office and aircrew's crew room and steal their food ![]()
wah lao sibeh sad ah
this month
3 friends going bkk
then another one going there at a later date.
even my mother going to bkk at the end of may.
tamade if i don't have shoots in may and june, i'll go bkk in may/june lor~
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:guard?
but ok mah...monday will have off...
that time i also kenna sunday guard...quite nice leh...no one to disturb you
can go into CO office and aircrew's crew room and steal their food
SAR duty. my sqn don't have guard.
we go to the aircrew room to borrow the PS2 sometimes.
but tomorrow i'll have to do some filming for the open house video.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah lao sibeh sad ah
this month
3 friends going bkk
then another one going there at a later date.
even my mother going to bkk at the end of may.
tamade if i don't have shoots in may and june, i'll go bkk in may/june lor~
i am going bkk in july ![]()
i have booked the tix le....taking budget airline there...cost 172 for both way tix ![]()
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:i am going bkk in july
i have booked the tix le....taking budget airline there...cost 172 for both way tix
july i already bought the tix before my april trip
$150
but tamade if i dun have the shoots i'll go in may / june
Originally posted by kopiosatu:SAR duty. my sqn don't have guard.
we go to the aircrew room to borrow the PS2 sometimes.
but tomorrow i'll have to do some filming for the open house video.
so good??!
we have to sneak our way into aircrew's room...
their crewroom and the groundcrew room so different...they have so many titbits and foodstuff and even beer....in groundcrew room, we have only milo ![]()
there's no human rights in the sqn ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:july i already bought the tix before my april trip
$150
but tamade if i dun have the shoots i'll go in may / june
wah..so cheap...
u taking which airline?
Originally posted by FireIce:then wait for her bday and give her a big one.
actually i only know 2-3 days days ago.... didnt know Mother's Day arrives so quickly!
also busy preparin portfolio nv notice other things.
yah you're right, hmm good idea.. her bday ish in june.. this time i will plan earlier ![]()
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:so good??!
we have to sneak our way into aircrew's room...
their crewroom and the groundcrew room so different...they have so many titbits and foodstuff and even beer....in groundcrew room, we have only milo
there's no human rights in the sqn
in fighter sqn, aircrew usually think they are "higher"
over here, they think they are "higher" but most of us bring them back down.
but usually its because of detachments that's why we get closer.
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:wah..so cheap...
u taking which airline?
tiger airways, as usual
i only go by air asia if tiger doesn't give me a better deal.
i prefer air asia because of the thai stewardesses.
there were 2 trips last year where i paid $120+ only. now fuel prices increase, minimum gotta pay $140+
Originally posted by kopiosatu:in fighter sqn, aircrew usually think they are "higher"
over here, they think they are "higher" but most of us bring them back down.
but usually its because of detachments that's why we get closer.
you should have taught me last time how you all bring them down ![]()
at most we DCC can choose to recover a/c, but don't provide the ladder to them to get out of cockpit after engine shutdown ![]()
evening
Originally posted by kopiosatu:tiger airways, as usual
i only go by air asia if tiger doesn't give me a better deal.
i prefer air asia because of the thai stewardesses.
there were 2 trips last year where i paid $120+ only. now fuel prices increase, minimum gotta pay $140+
i see...
i realise that alot of ppl in the sqn or air force, they all love thailand ![]()
most of the senior guys know how to speak some thai ![]()
i think if there's a long-term detachment in thai, i think the personnels would change their citizenship ![]()
me going to eat my dinner le...
cya kopi and everyone~
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:you should have taught me last time how you all bring them down
at most we DCC can choose to recover a/c, but don't provide the ladder to them to get out of cockpit after engine shutdown
they slam the doors, we go up to them and say "i saw that, the thing spoils, i'll let my boss know how it spoilt"
they ask me to lift up the ladder, i ignore them unless the pilot is close enough to me, like a friend... but usually those who are friends don't treat you like a dog.
there was once a pilot who asked a SSG to lift up the ladder, the SSG said "can, u lift it up yourself"
aircrew come to us and ask why we service so slow, we tell them "talk to my management, i'm told to come to work at this time, i'm just doing my job"
once, the CO came down and my colleague, a 2SG said to him "sir, u cannot just come and expect things to be done when u snap your finger"
got alot more lah... nowadays the aircrew and pilots are nice to us.
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:i see...
i realise that alot of ppl in the sqn or air force, they all love thailand
most of the senior guys know how to speak some thai
i think if there's a long-term detachment in thai, i think the personnels would change their citizenship
but i've never been on a thai detachment with the airforce before.
my trips are all personal
fifi's 妈妈 go watch ç”„å¦®æ–°åŠ å�¡æ¼”唱会 2008